We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot hot hot !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hot hot hot !”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

There are a lot of reviews for the Cove here already. I think the ratings are justified. I stayed at the Cove  Roy between 8th September and 14th September 2012. This was a six night stay and I travelled solo for a relaxing break. I dont usually stay at resorts and did so this time for a change and because I was able to get a good rate on the room USD 100 on the room. 

The cove is a few miles south of Ras Al Khaimah and is pretty unusual in that it is laid out like a village on a hill. Rooms (but there are also villas) have their own balconies and the doors enter onto little lanes that lead to the resort's amenities. 

The resort has its own beach, two swimming pools, restaurants. My room was comfortable, say about six meters by three, with a hallway and a nice sized bathroom. The cove is one of a chain of hotels owned by Rotana around the region. I think many of the people staying at the hotel were on board and half board plans. It seemed popular with visitors from Germany there were a few people from the uk.   Locals also use the hotel restaurants which is encouraging.

The quality of the food and service were great, really nice staff team from all over the world who were unfailingly helpful, polite and friendly. Not obviously many single travellers here so they made a point of chatting to me. Special thanks are due to Rana (from housekeeping)who did everything he could to make my staying pleasant.

I very definitely wanted a week by the pool and as I have been to UAE before wasn't too bothered about exploring. If you want to see the sites of Dubai the cove is about an hours drive away. My trip including air fares came to about £ 800. Paying for my own meals at the resort in the evening was an expensive option but the quality of service and food is really high and on balance was value for money. I really felt that the staff wanted me to have great stay. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: I would imagine all of the rooms here are good I was in the cheapest room and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear TimboHertfordshir….

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah.

We are delighted to read the positive comments and detailed review further to your recent stay about the lay out of the hotel, facilities, the quality of food, helpful, polite and friendly colleagues. It is always a pleasure to read such anice comment from our valued guest.

We are glad that we fulfill your expectations and we contributed to a well deserved relaxing stay in the resort.

The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit at Ras Al Khaimah.

Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,437
    887
    305
    134
    87
See reviews for
868
1,379
78
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The Cove Rotana does not feel like a hotel. It's a beautiful Arab village tumbling down to the sea. Your room is in one of the houses, set along winding traffic-free streets. Buggies transport you around if you would rather not walk. There are two swimming pools and a beautiful beach. The main restaurant, Cinnamon, serves a la carte and a buffet. Basilico serves Mediterranean food. Both are good. There are various bars. Quality of service is high in all areas. Very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanO21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear AlanO21,

Thank you for your time to share your appreciative comments about your recent stay with us.

From your short and kind words, it is obvious that you enjoyed your time with us and that we contributed to make your stay memorable. Your valuable feedback is important to us as this will help us improve and refine our services. It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Cove Rotana Resort.

The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed at the Cove Rotana following receipt of an "All Inclusive Offer" and opted to try this rather than another stay at Jumeriah Beach and Atlantis in Dubai.
First impressions - Reception, very clean, attentive staff and we were all booked in and sorted very quickly. After chatting with receptionist we were upgraded to a one bedroom villa and off in the buggy to Villa number 68. Large open hall, lounge, dining area, separate kitchen, huge patio area. Large shower ensuite and bedroom upstairs with balcony off. Sounding like an estate agent now !!!
Spotless, and we are fussy. It was cleaned daily, new sheets and towels every day without asking. We had three air con units, all worked, no problem, and very very hot when we were there.
Dining at Cinnamon Restaurant, again greeted with smiles from very attentive staff. Not a huge selection, but more than enough and very well presented, hot where necessary and didn't feel like the "canteen" sort of offering like many all inclusive deals. The main theme was different every evening andf the BBQ night is not to be missed; whilst queue's stacked up, easy to see why, chef would not be rushed and food was excellent. When we didn't see somehting that we particularly wanted, like the baked cheese cake, it was delivered with a smile after asking for it.
We did not see one chip the whole week we were there..... brilliant, well done the chefs.
All inclusive deal was to eat at Cinnamon only. This disappointed us to start with, however, it does mean that you have to get up off your lazy bums and walk up to the main reception and that way you don't put on two stone having snacked every ten minutes.
Drinks were great, all inclusive gave good selection of three beers in cans, always cold, cocktails, water, other fizzy, etc.
Pools - two large pools, one freshwater, not far from the main reception, and the other which we used every day, limited sunbeds, clean and bar very close.
Having read the other reviews we were very pleased with the levels of service, food, facilities and as regular visitors to Dubai, not a "true" five star in our opinion when compared next to Jumeriah beach, it was, however, overall excellent value for money and we will be looking for future offers to stay here all inclusive.
Transfers we sorted ourselves, took the "pink top" lady cab going 225 DHs and took just over an hour, on return hotel arranged, took us about 40 minutes and hence 175 DHs. I am sure the driver had some sort of license .... more likely as a stunt-man, how they drive like that I never know !!!!

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade to one bed villa - try No.68
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Jon M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a detailed review here at trip advisor following your recent stay at The Cove Rotana Resort. All commentaries are taken seriously as this enable us to improve and refine our services.

We are delighted to read your kind words and encouraging comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the room where you stayed, the quality of food and facilities offered. We want to inform you that All Inclusive package is not offered only in our all day dining restaurant Cinnamon but also in all F&B outlets within the resort with certain credit amounts offered. We apologize that this information was not clear during your stay.

The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.



Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at the Cove Rotana All Inclusive for 7 nights. Arriving in the early hours we were taken to the Cinnamon Restaurant and provided with a choice of food and drink. Our Delux Room was clean, comfortable and well maintained throughout our stay, the partial sea view was what it says a partial sea view. The A/I package was not the best we have ever had, that said the buffet food was excellent and the service both friendly and efficient (especially the tall female member of staff at the entrance who was charming and who remembered our room number from day one). Drinks outside of the A/I package were expensive, so stick to the list, in the lounge despite it being busy we never waited more than 5 minutes to be served and were always asked before the A/I finished if we would like another drink (could do with better entertainment though). When we requested a buggy to/from the beach we never waited more than 10 minutes before it arived, even at busy times. All in all a good hotel for a relaxing holiday with great staff. In Dubai you get what you pay for and the Cove Rotana is value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Longspan,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments and for taking time and effort regarding your recent stay.

It is obvious that you enjoyed and have marked a memorable stay with us. However, we are concern regarding the all inclusive package mentioned in your review. During your reservation stage all the information was communicated either through our Tour Operator partners or individuals. Unfortuantely, it seems that this information was not provided during that stage and upon your arrival. In this regard we sincerely apologize.

We have passed on your compliments to Madina of the Front Office Department who is most pleased of your gesture.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Although it has an amazing view, clean spacious room, some with private pools, however it was the worst experince for me, lousy services starting from room service, many orderes arrived after 2 hours, slowest check-in check out procedures, not easy to leave room in some location in the hotel to the street without a cart and it took them so much time to get you one and they keep telling you 10 mins. Different restuarants with average food. Dont expect any services from this Hotel. I'll never stay there or recommend it to anyone.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hasson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Hasson A,

Thank you for your time and effort to post a review in the trip advisor further to your recent stay at The Cove Rotana Resort!

It is always disappointing when you read comments from our valued guests that we failed to meet their expectations. To addressed the issue you’ve raised, all department concerned was alerted to take necessary actions. Please note that all guest commentaries are taken seriously.

We hope that we will regain your confidence for giving us another chance should you planned to visit Ras Al Khaimah again.

We wish you the very best in your future travels.

Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

.I was so dissapointed and angry with their bad & lousy services.do not stay here.for the same price you can stay at a much better hotel I will never stay again on this hotel and will not ever recommend this hotel to anybody.They are a scam and I wish I had researched the hotel before I used them.

Don't stay here

Room Tip: Higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nad320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear nad320,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review on your recent visit at The Cove Rotana Resort.

Trip advisor review either positive or negative enable us to continually review and refine our services. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Your constructive feedback is genuinely appreciated.

We are surprised and disappointed to read your comments regarding the SCAM. I would highly appreciate if you could elaborate more on this serious issue in order for us to investigate further.

Please send your detailed review to cove.resort@rotana.com to proceed with the investigation.

We hope that you will give us another chance to regain your confidence as we anticipate welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again sorry about your disappointment and wish you the very best in your future travels.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The resort is very nice and around 1h from Dubai. Everything is clean and the people are very friendly. If you want a quite place to relax it is the right spot.
The food is also excellent. The only drawback is the weak description of the food. It is hard to tell if it is with or without meat for vegetarian people.
Go there an have a good time :)
One hint, we water is very expensive in the room. Two small bottles per day are free and for diner you get 1,5l bottle you can take with you. However, if you buy the water from the minibar it cost around 6€! Just outside the hotel is a gas station (turn left, 2min) there you can by water, juice very cheap. Or go by taxi (order a meter taxi at the bell desk for 5-6€) to the mall in ras al khaimah.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sknallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear sknallt,

Thank you for sharing your kind words and encouraging review about your recent stay at The Cove Rotana Resort.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed everything about the resort. Our a la carte menu has a sign for vegetarians. Our buffet menu tags will be re-assessed to ensure that proper information will be provided to our valued guest.

Mineral water, sparkling water and tonic water are available in our minibars with added tourism fee.

Hope to welcome you back in the very near future.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,194 reviews
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,792 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing