We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic in every way!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have just returned after a fantastic six day stay at this resort. Everything about this place is fantastic. The staff are all very friendly and speak English very well. From check in to checking out everything was excellent. We stayed in a deluxe room on the lagoon and the room was beautiful and very spacious. Large modern bathroom with all the toiletries you would every need and bathrobes and even slippers. Loads of wardrobe space and even a set of scales for weighing yourself to see how much weight you have put on after the all inclusive buffet! The food was wonderful with a really extensive choice of food and drinks. The hairdryer in the bathroom was really powerful, not the usual small dryer! The massive bed was out of this world - I wished I could take if home with me. The housekeeping staff were excellent and every day the room looked like we had just arrived! Every time we called for the buggy to go to the restuarant we were picked up usually within five minutes or less. All the buggy drivers were very pleasant and chatty. Pools are fabulous- especially the laguna pool where there are massive white wicker beds with mattresses on them and very attentive pool staff especially the twenty one year old Indian chap who was exceptional! I could go on for ever about this place - love - love - loved it !!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the lagoon are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueeyes1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at The Cove Rotana Resort.

We truly appreciate your review on our rooms, buffet, facilities and overall customer service. We thank you as well for highly recommending us.

Thank you once again for recommending our resort on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    825
    295
    127
    80
See reviews for
833
1,258
72
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was my forth time at The Cove and I though I knew the hotel, services offered and most of the colleagues by now. The colleagues and management exceeded all my expectations with the smallest details. We were a group of friends who got together for a training weekend of swim, bike and run. The hotel had been very helpful in getting everything booked and been absolutely amazing in the execution. We had a bus take us to the border of Oman at 4am in the morning for our cycle and since we had some issues getting across the border, getting horribly delayed our drive arranged for the breakfast buffet to still be available when we got back. Anything we asked for was made available and the team even anticipated our needs so we did not even have to ask. Went for a run through the resort the next morning, which is a great route, and the sports & leisure team were out there waiting for us with cold water and towels. We could really not have asked for anything more from this weekend or the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank biene1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent weekend stays at The Cove Rotana Resort.
With pleasure we learnt that we exceeded all your expectations and you enjoyed the stay with us with your group of friends.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

this is an amazing resort & hotel, rooms, villas eveything is wonderful, the resort design is great, staff are extremely helpful and polite.
restaurants & food are excellent , the resort is little costly but it worth, all water sports are available, i have been to a room with private pool (amazing), it had a graet view.
the only issue that this resort should offer all inclusive packages as it's far from anything (it's located in the begining og the city).

Room Tip: there are so many types of rooms, so make sure that you book the one fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eissa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort!

Thank you for your great comments about our resort and have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.

Your valued comment with regards to offer all inclusive packages has been addressed to concerned department.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and taking the time to write this excellent review about our hotel. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is the PERFECT hotel! They room ,the staff, the location, the convenience. Everything about our stay in this hotel was amazing. The staff are extremely helpful and polite. Will be returning in the near future! Dont really understand any of these negative reviews. This hotel is the place to stay in Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night stay in this Brilliant Resort. There was a group of 8 of us and the reception staff went out of their way to put us in one block of rooms so we were all together. We had fantastic rooms too which were 2003, 2006, 2008 and 2009, these were adjacent to the Laguna Pool and easily walking distance to the Beach. These rooms are of very high standard and clean with all amenities you should need.

Transport-I would recommend using the buggy/car service to get up to the restaurants as in early September it was still very hot so the although the walk up is only 5 minutes it can be hard work in that heat! They say to give 15 minutes which I think is normal at busy times but they did often come quicker than that.

We also used the Bell Boy to book us transport for 8 people to Dubai and they rung around for the cheapest price which was very good of them. Transport was a nice car and they arrived on time.

The hotel is also very near to Ice Land water park which I would absolutely recommend. It was a good day as it was very quiet and in the first hour we got onto 10 slides! Great value for money and cheap to get to from the hotel which the bell boy also booked for us.

Cinnamon Resturant- All Day Dining
The food in the restaurant we all found to be very good with all of us finding food to suit us all at nearly every meal. We were not particularly keen on Sunday nights dinner which was all spicy currys etc however all other meals,Breakfasts/lunches and dinners were fantastic.

The staff will do as much as they can for you in the restaurant and they always found seats for all of us to sit together. The time of all inclusive drinks starts at 11am and stops at 11pm and you cannot remove drinks from any of the bars to take to another bar or terrace so be there in plenty of time to get your last drinks order in if your staying up later and don't want to pay!

The Breeze bar was very nice to sit in early evening with waiter service and they always bring you nuts or crisps with your drinks. We enjoyed drinks in here most nights.

The hotel did seem to be particularly quiet last week and the staff seemed to say it would get busier as the weather cools down. We found this to be a great benefit as there was no problem getting 6/8 sunbeds at anytime of day.

The sea was very nice and like being in a hot bath, however be careful of Stingrays, we saw a particularly large ray in the lagoon and there are warnings up about them around the pool bar.

There was one small issue on day 5, we returned to our room to find our Air Conditioning had failed which was not only inconvenient as it was warm but it also meant that we had water pouring through the ceiling and though to the floor going through the electrics! The Maintenance Team did arrive within 45 minutes however this meant we could not leave the room until they had finished and this left the room in an awful mess and the electrics needed to dry out. To resolve this a very nice and helpful lady called Cheryl who offered us an alternative room as the room would have to be thoroughly cleaned and to apologise for the inconvenience. This was fine and we went to pack our bags even though we were about to go to Dinner only to come back to reception with our bags packed and the night manager Noah to be told they were no longer willing to move us to another room. I think this man completely undermined his staff and did not act as you would expect a 5 star hotel manager to act. In the end with the help of Cheryl we were moved to a very nice room which was a villa with a pool overlooking the lagoon which was absolutely lovely and was worth the hassle of moving rooms which we were glad for after the disagreement.

All in all a very enjoyable stay and we hope to return at some point in the future.

Thank you to all the lovely staff who made our stay so enjoyable, Cinnamon Staff, bar staff at the Laguna Pool, The ladies at Guest Services and the bell boys.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort


Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our resort and I am pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay. We truly appreciate your review on our rooms, restaurants and facilities.

I am happy to know that any misunderstanding as mentioned in your post has been resolved during your stay. Your positive comments will be shared amongst the team.

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umm Al Quwain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

overall .. a very nice place to relax inside UAE, a little pricey but beautiful place and quiet .. comfortable and good if you wish to go out of town for sometime to forget about work and all ..
had one problem which took sometime to resolve .. AC was not working and it was suffocating so didn't have a good night sleep at all .. otherwise it would have been very pleasant .. room service is good and the restaurant too .. very good place for families and kids too ..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amna1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you found our resort a very good place for families and kids. However, I do apologize the inconvenience caused you regarding the air conditioner. Your valued comment is noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

We hope this does not deter you from returning to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future


The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spent the Eastern vacation at The Cove Rotana, a very nice and quite retreat for families with kids. We specially enjoyed the good selection of restaurants, the nice bar by the pool and the overall "Mediterranean" look of the resort

Room Tip: Best to visit in the winter season from November till April-May
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razvan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time in posting your review and for recommending The Cove Rotana Resort on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely happy to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your recent visit to our resort and you found us to be a nice option for retreat. It is also a pleasure to note that you enjoyed the good selection of our restaurants.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing