We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and full privte with family.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Benghazi, Libya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and full privte with family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had a very special Four days at The Cove Rotana at Ras Al Khaimah, I had a vila of Three bedrooms with private swimming pool, it was one of my best family trips.
I recommend this place for every family like to have their privacy and enjoy hotel life.
Thanks
Hafed

Room Tip: Rooms with pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HShaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time in posting your review and for recommending The Cove Rotana Resort on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely happy to read that you and your family had enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    731
    257
    109
    74
See reviews for
718
1,118
67
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uddingston
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Just off the plane from 9 days in Cove Rotana RAK and a wonderful relaxing holiday. We had an all inclusive deal. Normally I don't book this type of holiday as we like to eat out but the food in Cinnamon restaurant was absolutely fantastic. There was a huge array of dishes to choose from. The breakfast choice was amazing with chefs cooking eggs, waffles and crepes to order as well as fresh fruits, pastries, numerous types of rolls and breads, salads, yogurts, and the list could go on and on. The staff were lovely and friendly especially Christina the chef. The lunches and dinners on offer were a feast to behold. Again, chefs offered barbecued shrimps, chicken, lobsters, whilst there were chefs on pasta stations, fresh fish stations and at least 10 other fresh hot dishes to choose from. The drinks on the all inclusive deal were served from 11am to 11pm and there were several bars at the lobby area, the pools and even down at the beach. Jacky and Kiku (sorry if I've misspelt your name) the waiters in the bar which had the sheesha pipes were an absolute joy to talk to and worked so hard making sure drinks were served quickly. We had a premium room with a beautiful view of the lagoon and the sea. The furniture on the balcony was white cheap plastic. The furniture round the pools and on the beach were comfortable but not 5 star standard. The room was very comfortable but there was not enough drawers and I ended up living out my suitcase. I loved the hotel but it certainly didn't seem 5 star. The food was definitely 5 star but the room was not. The cheap canvas prints in the room did nothing to enhance it at all and actually cheapened it. I loved the domed ceilings which made the quite small room seem larger. If you arrive at the hotel and are being checked in by Lady Anne please don't judge the hotel or the rest of the staff by the rudeness and sheer incompetence of this "lady".

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magsdevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this positive review.

We truly appreciate your comments and we're glad that overall you’ve enjoyed your experience at the hotel.

Please accept our sincerer apologize with regards to the attitude portrayed by one of our colleague, rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!


Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We went for a family holiday to this hotel and enjoyed every minute, Not many hotels would give you a room for 4. This one gave us a Cortege/suit. The whole hotel is located on a hill facing the beach. My room was next to the swimming pool. My kids had a lot of fun at the main pool as well the private pool in the room.The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. To go to the beach, we used the hotel golf carts as from my room we need to come down the hill to the beach. Plenty of car parking and very friendly service.

Room Tip: Tey and gget one near the restaurant as the view would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SivaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort

Thank you very much for your positive review of your holiday with us at The Cove Rotana Resort.

We are extremely happy to read that you and your family had enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and we truly appreciate your review on our rooms, breakfast buffet, and facilities.

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!


Best regards,
The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
208 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Been to this hotel to celebrate a friend's bday , total of 5 rooms and villas booked for this occasion. we arrived at the hotel on Friday morning , Egyptian receptionist was friendly and advised that we can check in our rooms at 2 pm. we were picked up by small vans and baggy cars to the beach , large beach with clean sands , we decided to have lunch -total of 16 persons in the beach restaurant , we knew that order will take long , however the down point was that standards of delivering most of our plates were dropped , as when comparing what is in the menu to what was offered it was different , so Steak came as a sandwich noting that it is not written steak sandwich on the menu and it comes as steak under main courses, French fries in the plate instead as stated potato wedges , half grilled chicken came with no grilled vegetables as stated on menu and so on , anyway all were rectified when brought up to team's attention.

we went to our friend's villa located front of the beach with its own terrace and swimming pool , was impressive , than checked in our rooms where is a bit far from the beach , for every time you need to move from apartments to beach or pool you need to call for baggy car to come and pick you up which sometimes takes up to 20 min as its a big resort almost a small village !

Had dinner in the Mediterranean restaurant ,The Greek female manager is very helpful and made all arrangements to host our 18 plus persons table with some pre ordered appetizers all with high professionalism , also thankfully arranged for a cake birthday even a short notice, Russian lady chef prepared all dishes which were so impressive and each was better than the other , I highly recommend this "Basilico called "Restaurant ,

We ordered breakfast to the room . it takes around half an hour , only down is the quality of fresh fruits which is below average and no taste at all , also the fresh carrot juice is too watery and not good at all .

overall , great views , nice pool and beach , good service, great as weekend escape from Dubai , still humid this period so better to visit towards end of October , food and drinks prices are reasonable .

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room close to beach , best are the villas if you can afford, otherwise you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDubai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your general positive feedback on our hotel services and glad that you enjoyed the food and service in Basilico Restaurant. Your comments and suggestions are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

I would like to thank you as well for your wonderful comments and your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive.

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!


Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I work for a travel agent in england and booked this holiday for myself and my friend amanda this was our 1st time in dubai and loved everything about the hotel and the staff were wonderful so helpful, the food was excellant so much choice. The only thing i would ask is as no thomas cook rep or welcome meeting at checking in point were you get letter with meal times etc a leaflet from the adventures shop would give customers trips that they can do (we only found the shop near reception after 4 days) we did get a taxi for the day 8 hours in total to the city and he took us and waited for us were ever we wanted to visit for a very good price. Thank you so much for a loverly holiday cannot wait to go back and will be selling back in england.

Room Tip: a sea view villa is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeyc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our resort and service. Your comments and suggestions are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have just returned after a fantastic six day stay at this resort. Everything about this place is fantastic. The staff are all very friendly and speak English very well. From check in to checking out everything was excellent. We stayed in a deluxe room on the lagoon and the room was beautiful and very spacious. Large modern bathroom with all the toiletries you would every need and bathrobes and even slippers. Loads of wardrobe space and even a set of scales for weighing yourself to see how much weight you have put on after the all inclusive buffet! The food was wonderful with a really extensive choice of food and drinks. The hairdryer in the bathroom was really powerful, not the usual small dryer! The massive bed was out of this world - I wished I could take if home with me. The housekeeping staff were excellent and every day the room looked like we had just arrived! Every time we called for the buggy to go to the restuarant we were picked up usually within five minutes or less. All the buggy drivers were very pleasant and chatty. Pools are fabulous- especially the laguna pool where there are massive white wicker beds with mattresses on them and very attentive pool staff especially the twenty one year old Indian chap who was exceptional! I could go on for ever about this place - love - love - loved it !!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the lagoon are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueeyes1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at The Cove Rotana Resort.

We truly appreciate your review on our rooms, buffet, facilities and overall customer service. We thank you as well for highly recommending us.

Thank you once again for recommending our resort on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was my forth time at The Cove and I though I knew the hotel, services offered and most of the colleagues by now. The colleagues and management exceeded all my expectations with the smallest details. We were a group of friends who got together for a training weekend of swim, bike and run. The hotel had been very helpful in getting everything booked and been absolutely amazing in the execution. We had a bus take us to the border of Oman at 4am in the morning for our cycle and since we had some issues getting across the border, getting horribly delayed our drive arranged for the breakfast buffet to still be available when we got back. Anything we asked for was made available and the team even anticipated our needs so we did not even have to ask. Went for a run through the resort the next morning, which is a great route, and the sports & leisure team were out there waiting for us with cold water and towels. We could really not have asked for anything more from this weekend or the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank biene1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent weekend stays at The Cove Rotana Resort.
With pleasure we learnt that we exceeded all your expectations and you enjoyed the stay with us with your group of friends.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#3 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing