We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Lille, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed at the Cove for two weeks in april 2013. I was in RAK for my job.
It's a wonderful place with huge choice restaurants, 2 swimming pools, 1 gym, a beach, many events...
Very good service, I recommand.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.
Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,262
    790
    286
    123
    79
See reviews for
791
1,197
69
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have family living in Dubai so combined family visit with holiday in Ras Al Khaimah. The Cove Rotana offered excellent accommodation, superb service - the staff were always very pleasant and helpful in the bars, restaurants and pools, and the food offered a wonderful choice, I am not easily pleased but challenge anyone not to find something they like. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to chill, relax and enjoy themselves quietly and we would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time in posting your review and for recommending The Cove Rotana Resort on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you and your family had enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and it is with great pleasure to read your feedback about the hotel facilities and the services provided.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at this resort and it will definitely not be our last! When you drive through the arch to the main entrance the view is outstanding and welcoming. We stayed in a villa that was close to the beach at the Northern edge of the resort. The villa was extremely spacious and had its own plunge pool.
The resort is spread out over a large area. We found it a great place to walk around, however if time was against us there was always a golf buggy on call to move you to were ever you needed to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and we’re glad that you’ve enjoyed your room, for the second time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.
Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place is beautiful. We went to look at it as a potential wedding reception venue. The service is excellent, the staff very helpful. The design of the rooms and villas is lovely and the location couldn't be better. Looking out on to the Arabian Gulf, you will have unspoilt views - unlike Dubai where there is construction work going on out in the sea. Highly recommended all round.

Room Tip: Depending on your walking abilities, choose a room or villa close to the pools, etc, if you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abudhabi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights during the Eid holidays in a lagoon villa that has its own swimming pool. The kids simply loved it. It gave us lots of flexibility in time management.....
The beach was amazing. We enjoyed the low tide in the afternoons and that by itself was a joy to the kids. A small island appears in the middle of the beach during low tide, and watching stingrays, catching crabs and picking shells are just some of the stuff our kids loved doing. If you are lucky, you can catch a glimpse of a turtle swimming by....
The staff is very courteous and attended very effectively to our needs. Food quality lives up to the standards of rotana. Try the italian once on days when the live band performs.
We had no issue with the transportation within the resort.
The two bedroom villa was very spacious, but is kind of dated with old classic furniture that does not reflect well on the 5star rating of the hotel.
Internet is only wired and is paid extra which is simply not acceptable.
The lagoon water gets greenish and dirty sometimes and is not a pleasant sight from the villa.....
Would recommend more activities for kids to be arranged like in other resorts....

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jayamide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing your Eid Holidays with the Cove Rotana on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. I have passed on your compliments to our Colleagues who was most pleased at your gesture.

Your comments and suggestions are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to improve our services.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the very near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We booked a one night stay in this hotel driving up from Dubai. We stayed in a premium villa with 2 adults and 2 kids. The spacious villa had 2 floors, with 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, and a living room/kitchenette area. Also an outside terrace with our own private pool and beach view. All this infrastructure was nice, no comments about this at all, but when paying this price we had expected the overall experience to be better than what is was. This refers to the inefficiency at check-in (long wait), lack of refreshing towels and welcome drink. No fruit basket or any of this kind in the villa itself, no espresso machine, ... When comparing this to similar holiday resorts or even the many business hotels in which I've stayed in the region, this just is no good value for money. Perhaps staying in a standard room would have been better as in that case the expectations are less elevated. But for us this was not a stay to remember nor will I recommend this hotel to any of our friends.

Room Tip: I would not go for the premium villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DvB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

With much regret I learnt that your stay was not a satisfactory one. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that your valued comments are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned. I can assure that the service you experienced is not up to our usual high standards. We aim to provide the best possible service and not only meet, but even exceed the guests’ expectations.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies, and we do hope to welcome you back to convince you of our otherwise fine service.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

As we arrived everything is been smooth and no delay. I'm very thankful for the staff for giving us the almost perfect room with the perfect view. Beach is perfect for my three year old son. Things turn into big trouble when my husband and my son took a shower as accidentally the shower failed on to my sons head that leave a small scar right close to the eyes. First aid response on time. I understand accident happen but to hear from your staff itself that this is not the first time that happen their should be a caution to avoid such thing happen again and again specially to the kids. After that accident my son got a trauma and it's been a week now that he don't want to use the shower anymore. I hope that this matter can be attended. This is serious and not just a simple story telling. Safety first. And by the way the trauma can't be paid by a chocolate and fruits.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the accident occurred to your son due to the defective shower head. This serious inconvenience that you have brought to our attention in one of our resort facilities has been addressed for immediate action.
Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we genuinely hope that your son will overcome the trauma.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Destinology, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing