We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning beach and beautiful villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Ongar
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning beach and beautiful villa”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked in here for one night during a family holiday to Dubai, to celebrate my husband's birthday. We booked a two bedroom deluxe villa with a private plunge pool and I pre-arranged a cake for my husband, a babysitter and a massage for him.
On arrival, the staff were all excellent with our children and very friendly. Prompt transfer to the villa by golf buggy and we loved the free 24 hour buggy service.
Our villa was lovely and huge and we had a view of the beach and lagoon. My children loved feeding the fish off the deck.
We ordered room service for dinner and this was very nice.
We had breakfast in Cinnamon which was fantastic - huge choice and freshly cooked pancakes, waffles etc.
Booking a massage for my husband over email prior to arrival was easy and the staff replied promptly. My husband said the massage was very good and relaxing.
One negative thing was that the plunge pool was not heated at all and was consequently freezing in December and too cold to use so had we known this, we would have saved the extra £150 and just had a 2 bedroom villa. That was a bit disappointing and should be more clearly pointed out at booking.
Also, if I were being picky, I had to chase the cake for my husband a few times (although it was very nice when it arrived) and although I had booked a babysitter for 8pm, when we arrived we were told no babysitter would be available till 9pm (in fact our kids were sleeping so badly on our trip we cancelled the babysitter altogether so it wa not a huge inconvenience).
Finally, although the villas are in theory self-catering and have fridges, there was no cutlery, crockery, cooking utensils, microwave etc and nowhere on site to buy drinks or milk. We have a 2 year old who still has a warm milk before bed and my husband ended up having to walk to the service station on the main road to get milk for him (only other alternative was to order a glass of milk from room service) and then we had no means to warm it.
The Cove is a great escape from the hustle and bustle of Dubai etc and has good facilities and a beautiful beach but with a few small tweaks it could be a 5/5.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at The Cove Rotana Resort with your family and for posting your comments on trip advisor.

We have noted all your comments for further improvement. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that we may have caused.

Once again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Cove Rotana Resort.


Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,589
    962
    342
    153
    112
See reviews for
998
1,507
84
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in a 3 BR Villa as we went with a friends family. Spacious well appointed rooms, all en suite baths. Well maintained & well located. After paying Aed 5000 / day you are asked to pay for Internet & that too wired. Very cheap service for an intl stnd resort. They dont have breakfast packages. Water sports managed by some private person & very expensive aed 500 for 30 mins jetski... Shuttle service they provide but very slow response time. One common Swimming pool is not heated & you wud freeze in winter. The villa has a lounge pool which doesnt have temp. Control so cudnt use as it was freezing cold, paid high for something that never be used...

Room Tip: Demand internet & breakfast before you book & pay. Ask for lagoon side villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chandrasekar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Cove Rotana Resort

We were delighted to read that you have been impressed with the quality of our hotel. However, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. All you valued comments has been noted.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies, and we do hope to welcome you back to convince you of our otherwise fine service

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived I was amazed by our villa because it was very large, Comfy and had a fantastic view. We had our pool and I really enjoyed swimming in it at night. The food was absolutely amazing. Everyday Cinnamon restaurant presented international food which we all enjoyed. I can't wait to go back soon!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Cove Rotana Resort

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of our All day dinning, Cinnamon restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was our second xmas myself and my wife have spent at the cove.
Our classic room was very comfortable, super bed,large bathroom.
Two large pools one heated.We were all inclusive, wine not bad quality.
Cinnamon buffet restaurant food good, lots of choice.Xmas day amazing
The basillico restaurant is superb, great food .
Service sometimes a bit slow in cinnamon but the hotel was full.
Hopefully we will go again next year
Only downside not to many brits there.

Room Tip: rooms with nos beginning 3 or 4 have best position
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Cove Rotana Resort and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued loyalty.

We were delighted to read that it’s the second time that you and your wife spent Christmas with us and been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of our dining outlets However, I do apologize that the service was below our usual high standards due to a shortage of serving colleagues. This has been addressed and we are waiting for additional manpower to arrive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gottskär, Hallands Län, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights and it was one of our best holidays. We were upgraded without even asking which meant we had a great room with seaview and a beautiful sunset every evening. The pool area was quiet and a great place to spend the days with a nice walk along the beach at lunchtime. We tried all the restaurants and had a nice meal everywhere, which we thought was also value for money. The only thing lacking is that there is no free wifi which we think should be standard nowadays in a five star hotel, and that is the only reason I cannot give a five star rating to this hotel. The breakfast was plentifull with something for everyone. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnetteBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from the Cove Rotana Resort!

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we’re glad to read that we were able to meet all your expectations during your stay. Your valued comment will be shared with the entire team, in order to keep improving the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A very poor hotel in my opinion. Poor customer service, long distance to reception area, scolding hot water, long check in times. I stayed here for 4 nights on a recent business trip and my room was poorly lit, damp and smelly. On the first day the shower was cold, then they fixed it but I almost scolded myself the next day. Really poor experience unfortunately.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at The Cove Rotana Resort.

Firstly, allow me to apologize to you for what appears to have been a less than acceptable experience with our property on your visit. We have investigated all your concerns regarding your recent stay and as per our record, all your complaints have been rectified after you have raised the matter. We have also learnt that the water tap was opened directly to hot, the reason why it was in a high temperature when you used.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to improve our services.


Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incheon, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The room was very treditional and private but mordern. There were outdoor pool and accessable beach by walking from your room. We visited in winter so the weather was not so hot. This resort has got quite large space so you can take a walk after your meal.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pin7alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,330 reviews
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,908 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
505 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing