We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed for 6 days in a standard room. This is a nice hotel. It was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was good with lots of choice at both breakfast and dinner. I did however find that it was often not hot, but this is generally a problem with buffets. Due to delays at airport we did not get there until gone 12.00 on Sunday morning so missed the set dinner times, but the Cinnamon restaurant was still open and we were able to have a very late dinner.

The hotel is built on the side of a hill with a lot of steps, but there are golf buggies zooming around which you can use to get around if you want to, although we did walk everywhere.

There are two swimming pools, one heated, which was great as there was a cold wind when we were there and a bit too cold to sit on the beach.

We went to the spa twice, once for a massage and once to use the jacuzzi. The massage was great but the room the jacuzzi is in is not. There was mould on the ceiling and condensation dripping onto us when laying on the beds. Bearing in mind the fact that the hotel generally was well maintained, with rooms being painted and lots of gardeners working on the grounds, I was surprised that this area seems to have been neglected. Management - you really need to focus some energy on getting this sorted.

Overall though, a nice hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patsyann100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with The Cove Rotana Resort.

We are delighted to read your general positive feedback on our hotel services and glad that you enjoyed the food and service in the restaurant. We are glad to inform you that maintenance works at the Jacuzzi room are in place, thank you for your valuable feedback.

I would like to thank you as well for your wonderful comments and your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,287)
There are newer reviews for Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,475 - 1,481 of 3,287 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed for a week at this beautiful hotel in a villa. The villa was spacious and clean, and the surroundings beautiful. The food was exelent!!! Some of the waiters were a bit slow , but most of Them were Nice and smiling. I recomend this hotel .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rikke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our resort.

We are delighted to read your general positive feedback on our hotel services and glad that you enjoyed the food and service in the restaurant. However, I do apologize that the service was below our usual high standards. This has been addressed to the concerned department head.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great property. The way it is made in steps and coves reminds you of Greece. Very lively atmosphere at the beach with a nice beach-side cafe and restaurant. Definitely a good place to get-away for a while The rooms are put together very well and give a very cozy feeling. On the flip-side, they can work on their customer service a bit more.However, it was definitely an above average experience and money worth spent

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiyushModani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your general positive feedback on our hotel facilities. However, I do apologize that the service was below our usual high standards. This has been addressed to concerned department head.

We hope this does not deter you from returning to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future


The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Exceptional service perfectly complements this extraordinary beach front architectural masterpiece. Reminiscent of Naples and the Amalfi coast, the Mediterranean style architecture and hillside streets are blessed with a rainbow of color from the well tended begonias and other flowers. Then, of course there is the beach, the everyday sunshine, and the always attentive and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Cove Rotana Resort and for taking the time in sharing your experience.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and exceptional service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I would like to thank you as well for your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive.

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah is a very beautiful property. The Viila's are very nicely designed and a nice view of beach and gardens.

The Service as whole is very poor. If you are at Beach , you need to come to Bar and order yourself as no one will attended to you.

At the All Day dinning, if you order for coffee or tea, prepare yourself to ask for tea spoon and sugar as only cup and coffee will be severed. You need to request each time. This is happening to all the guest. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner time. All the buggy drives have good knowledge of property. During the time of 12 noon to 3.00 pm it takes long time to get the buggy. The Spa facilities are nice and staff is aware of the type of messages.

Room Tip: Request for Sea View villa.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ansaria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Cove Rotana Resort and for taking the time in sharing your experience.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel facilities. Please be assured that the issues related to the service as well as the attentiveness of our employees has been discussed with the department heads and training manager concerned for immediate action .

Once again, many thanks for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Its very nice and great place to enjoy all week end days ,we stayed with friends and we get private swimming pool villa directly to the open sea .

The time we spend was great by the meaning of it.
the breakfast selection lovely and very wide range of yummy food .

Room Tip: take the villas at the sea side not the upper compound
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nidotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Cove Rotana Resort and for taking the time in sharing your experience. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and glad that the breakfast selection were to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.


Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and my 4 month old baby stayed at the cove rotana for a night. We arrived at the hotel about an hour and a half before check-in. We were upgraded to a one bedroom villa after waiting to check in for almost 15 minutes. This was a pleasant surprise for us but were told that the villa would be ready by 3:00 p.m.. By 3:30 p.m. we were finally settled in. The view was fantastic and the area very peaceful. A baby's cot was provided; tea / coffee making facilities. We booked a half board rate which included dinner and breakfast. When we arrived for dinner at the cinnamon restaurant we were told that our stay didn't include dinner. We asked them to check again and they said it was a mistake on their part.

At the buffet dinner, the plates were not picked up by the staff as one would expect from a buffet restaurant. My margarita took 15 minutes to arrive. Food was good.

Breakfast the next day was very good; with an omelette station, waffle / crepe station and adequate breads, cheeses, cold cuts etc.

There are buggies and cars that will take you up to the restaurants or the beach or pools. But we preferred to walk about. Didn't use the pool or the beach so cannot comment much on those. No wifi either; which can be a bit on the downside. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twentyfifths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for staying at The Cove Rotana Resort and for taking the time in sharing your experience.

We were delighted to read that overall you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us, and impressed with the quality of our hotel facilities, food and service. Your valued comments are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.


Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,393 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,973 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
516 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £96 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing