We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway - Ideal place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great place to chill and relax. Great pools and beach access. Good place for both romantic and family getaways. Good bar near the pool. Activities for kids include access to the Kid zone / play area.

Friendly staff.
It was a bit crowded on a Friday though. Check in took some time !

Room Tip: Since rooms are very spread out try and get a room near the pool area or beach. Golf Buggys are avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mjs04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah and for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services. However, please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused regarding the check in process, your valued comment will be discussed with my team in order to come up with a permanent solution to those inconveniences

We sincerely hope that this will not deter you from coming back again to the Cove Rotana Resort


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,727 - 1,733 of 4,089 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Cove Rotana is an amazing resort and can definitely be recommended. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy holidays. The hotel is nicely located near the two cities Ras Al Khaimah and Dubai. The employees - from the managing director to the house keeping personal - are very friendly and helpful. The staff overall is very flexible.
Trips to Ras Al Khaimah and Dubai are organized regularly according to guests' needs and wishes at an affordable price. Dubai is unquestionably a place worth seeing!
The resort's infrastructure is perfectly developed and services are excellent. The meals are delicious and always served lovely. The variety of food offers something for everybody.
The rooms, facilities and the beach are very clean and hygienic. The beach and its sunsets are just magnificent (see pictures). There is nothing to complain about!
In conclusion, the Cove Rotana Resort is definitely worth a trip to! Enjoy it ... you certainly won't forget its hospitality and come back very soon!

(FYI: We stayed at the Rotana Resort for 10 days in July 2014 as a family of six and lived in Villa 86)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaK1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay and I'm glad to read that we were able to meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared with the entire team, in order to keep improving the quality of our service

Thank you once again for recommending the Cove Rotana Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

beautiful hotel with outstanding design.
service very good. we stayed two nights and had a great time.
it would have been fantastic had the pool had a cooling system. the water was too warm
but the the thing that is really bad is that the not only do not have wireless internet but where it is available ( lobby resturant) they charge you for it!!!!!!!! someone should tell them that this is not acceptable anyomre...access should be wireless everywhere and it should be free.....
other than that it really was great break.
mazen

Room Tip: make sure you have sea view, we stayed at the 4013 and it was great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah and for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services. However, please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused regarding the closure of our temperature controlled swimming pool due to our on-going renovation to enhance the satisfaction and facilities we provide for our valued guests. We are also in the process of upgrading our Internet Services in connection with our improvement project.

We sincerely hope that this will not deter you from coming back again to the Cove Rotana Resort.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom villa with private pool for a weekend, we arrived early and left our luggage at reception and went down to the main pool which is lovely and had nice views. However we were then told there were delays in checking in as the rooms were not ready, we were not able to check in until 4.45pm. This was disappointing however we were told we could stay until the same time the following day and did not have to check out at the usual 11am (this more than made up for it, though I am not sure this would have been the case if they were fully booked) The villa was large, but the furnishings both inside and out were very basic, though perfectly adequate and the beds were comfortable. The pool was very small but lovely and completely private, though we only had 2 sun loungers for 3 of us. Dinner in Basilico Italian restaurant was very good, note the portions were huge! Apparently at the weekends they have a party on the beach, though we only heard about this when checking out.

Room Tip: 2 bed villas are very private, they are set up as a 1 bed ground floor villa with a completely separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah to celebrate your birthday and for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your general positive feedback on our hotel and glad that you enjoyed the food in Basilico. However, please accept our deepest apologies that your reserved room was delayed and the beach party was not communicated. Your comments and are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned for further improvement

Once again, thank you for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to improve our services and we look forward to welcoming you back


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Booked an iftar at the cinnamon hotel, arrived early and guests already eating before fast had broken so surprised as not our first iftar. Once seated I asked a member of staff to arrange a birthday cake for my son, was told no problem and agreed 8pm to bring cake over with candles. I had attempted to phone hotel eArlier to arrange cake but kept ringing out. Food was not iftar, cooking station was busy and tight area to walk round, not great choice off mains. We waited til 8:45pm and still no cake and by now both the kids had eaten desserts. We had been asked twice had we finished so by then had enough and said yes to bill. A waitress came over to serve cake I said it's to late nearly an hour late send we are ins leaving. Someone else came over with the cake no lit candles and was very rude, not at all apologetic and frankly gave a couldn't give a dam attitude. a place will not visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank 333Kelly_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visits at The Cove Rotana Resort.

Firstly, allow me to apologize to you for what appears to have been a less than acceptable experience with our property on your visit. Please be assured that the issues related to the responsiveness of our employees has been discussed with the department head and training Manager to take necessary action.

We sincerely hope that this will not deter you from coming back again to the Cove Rotana Resort and giving us another chance to recuperate from our shortcomings.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We reserved a room for a family outing (two adults and two kids) and requested for a deluxe room with a king size bed but they offered us a twin room. By the time of booking we specifically asked whether they offer international buffet and they said they do. No offense to anyone but they had only ifthaar buffet. There wasn't a good spread on breakfast as well. Surprising food wasn't refilled! The omelet we ordered was awful with lot of salt. We received coffee after several reminders. Check out was horrible because they have lost our car keys and had to waste more than one hour at the reception. Moving from reception to the room done by a shuttle and it was always late. Not recommended for families with kids specially in summer. We kept the leftover food outside the room and no one came to pick them up till the time we checked out. I have been to other resorts in Rotana group and they provide a really good service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah and for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us.

Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, indeed it is distressing and not our usual high standard. Whilst not making any excuse, we do serve International buffet for our non Muslim in-house guests and we have different variety of spread displayed in the buffet. We have our omelet live section as well which prepares omelets according to our guest’s preferences. We apologize if those services do not meet your standard.

We at The Cove Rotana Resort do our utmost to provide our guests with unforgettable experience hence we sincerely regret to fail providing you with during your stay.

We sincerely hope that this will not deter you from coming back again to the Cove Rotana Resort and giving us another chance to recuperate from our shortcomings.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Quite a new resort in a very nice and peaceful location
Great sea view on the top room level
A little bit hilly, but not annoyingly
Spacious rooms - have to be near the restaurant, otherwise you are picked by the buggy
Tasteful food
Praise to housekeeping, specially to Mr Rupak
Not far away from the city, and just one hour by car to Dubai
Recommend a boat trip to Oman - Kassab

Room Tip: It should be near the restaurant, otherwise you are picked by the buggy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stays at The Cove Rotana Resort.

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay and I'm glad to read that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the entire team, in order to keep improving the quality of our service


We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
8.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,670 reviews
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
10.1 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
3.6 mi away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
80 reviews
9.3 mi away
smartline Ras Al Khaimah Beach Resort
smartline Ras Al Khaimah Beach R...
#13 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £95 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing