We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with great villa's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Cehegin, Spain
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place with great villa's”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We hired a two bed villa with its own pool for the weekend, close to the Beach Bar. Has a great weekend, food at the beach bar was great value, sea was unbelievably hot, however it was July!! Villa's have a big fridge, so we took some small nibbles and food to tide us over in the evening. Main Bar has Shisha if you want one. Only downside is distance from the Villa's to the main restaurant and complex, however they will pick you up in a Golf Buggy if you call

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    778
    282
    120
    77
See reviews for
774
1,185
69
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Room was not a 5 star room in comparison to other Rotana 5 star hotels. The rooms need to be upgraded. No WIFI in the rooms. Built on the side of a hill, so walking may be difficult for many. In my opinion, there are not enough buggies to transport people, especially during busy holidays and weekends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

With much regret we learnt that our services and facilities did not meet your expectations for which we wish to apologize. Your valued comments will be discussed with my team and measures are being taken in order to meet all our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good location, layout of rooms and view of the ocean. However, all positive experience are ruined by the poor vehicular access to the lobby resulting in massive delays getting in and even out of the hotel premises. The front-office service was also unfortunately unexpected of the reputation of Rotana brand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

With pleasure we learnt that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your comments are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to improve our services.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It is a shame that this Rotana does not live up to the name of the chain. Problems with AC, water pressure, and transportation. The hotel has one entry/exit point. You will have to wait for cars to exit before you enter. this could take up to 30 minutes of waiting. The food isn't as diverse as the food you would find in other Rotanas. TV is located in a place where you will have to stand to be able to see it. It does not face the couch or the bed. it faces the balcony. The staff, on the other hand, were really amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

Please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, indeed it is disturbing and indeed it is not our usual high standard. Your valued comments will be discussed with my team members in order to come up with a permanent solution to those inconveniences

Again, please accept our sincere apologies, and I do hope to welcome you back to convince you of our otherwise fine service

Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Amazing property, we had a very good time during EID holidays, the best surprise we got was an upgrade of our booking from king room to one bedroom villa which was unexpected and after that the property kept surprising us. The pool facilities the buffet lunch and Bfast at Cinnamon Restaurant. the dinner at Bassilico was not up to our taste we would prefer some asian oriental dishes. overall an amazing experience, worth visiting in the winter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Akbar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Cove Rotana Resort.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that we were able to offer you an upgrade to a villa. We were delighted that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel facilities and glad that you enjoyed the food in Cinnamon Restaurant, However, please accept my sincere apology that the food in Basilico is not up to your liking, your comments will be shared with our Executive Chef for further improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

An Excellent place to chill & relax. Great pools and beaches Good place for both romantic and family getaways. Good bar near the pool. Friendly staff. It was indeed a great destination to run away from the noise of the city....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragextender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The best place to spend week end out of Dubai, so relaxing place and the staff are friendly and helpful. Long beach and access and water sports are available as we'll with 2 swimming pools available in the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaqute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah and for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us.

I would like to thank you as well for your wonderful comments and your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,021 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,637 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Destinology, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing