We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1 night with my friend, the hotel was good.pool was clean, beds were comfortable but there is no wifi in the room .staff was very friendly and helpful,special thanks for Midun and Naresh for their great customer service. Overall it was a very good experience at good price

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shims M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and I would like to thank you as well for your wonderful comments and your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,303)
There are newer reviews for Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,411 - 1,417 of 3,323 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very far from each other
When u ask for a room in this hotel chose if of the 2
Either

A room closer to the reception
Or
A room closer to the pool
If the price is more than 250 dollar don't pay for standard rooms
Its super nice hotel
Really enjoy the place every time I go there

Recommended to every one

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Dxb_essa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Cove Rotana Resort and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued loyalty.

We were delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for recommending the Cove Rotana Resort on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

i went so many time , i like the service as well there is privte villa with swimming pool if you have family like to swim privte , my kids like it so much and they were playing all day at swiming pool i really recommend you to go there it is nice view as well accomodation was really excellent

Room Tip: privte Villa
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youssef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were extremely disappointed staying at this hotel. Terrible and slow service, and worst housekeeping service ever. No wifi in the rooms, smelly towels at the pool and beach, ignored requests every time we would call housekeeping to deal with the ants in our room or ask for toiletries. Check in took almost two hours. Check out was just as bad. The food is great and was delicious, but that's it really. The beach is not worth it - it is not cared for, the condition of the beach was terrible and the pools are temperature controlled but kept too warm - like swimming in bathwater in the height of a UAE summer. Not fun. Unbelievably disappointing. Not recommended. Much better hotels in Ras Al Khaimah - skip this one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Hala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

Firstly, allow me to apologize to you for what appears to have been a less than acceptable experience with our property on your visit, indeed it is disturbing and indeed it is not our usual high standard. Your valued comments will be discussed with my team members in order to come up with a permanent solution to those inconveniences.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies and thanks for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to improve our services.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent location with amazing view to the Arabian Gulf, nice breakfast with lots of selections enjoyed the time with my friends, it's just the time to change the TVs with bigger ones specially in the villas also they need to cover the TV cables.

Room Tip: All the room having the same concept, you will be lucky like me if are upgraded to 1 bedroom villa t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JusticeCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

With pleasure, we learnt that in general you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that the breakfast at Cinnamon Restaurant is up to your liking. Your comments and suggestions are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

It was really a bad decision I took to go there... I dont advice to go there especially im summer... also no wifi no telephone networking......
Breakfast to be paid...
View is nice but above made it miserable

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ousama Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

With much regret we learnt that our services and facilities did not meet your expectations for which we wish to apologize.

Please note that we are in the process of upgrading our Internet Services to enhance the satisfaction and facilities we provide for our valued guests.

We look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I find the place very romantic and peaceful, the view from the villa/ rooms was really superb, but i don't know if it just us or should i say "me" who noticed their poor services.

First and foremost, i didnt like their entry/ exit traffic system. It has only one way for entry and exit though signal light is there.. but it is too dangerous. I personally experienced how bad it was.. surely it was wrongly designed!!! On entry.. there was no guard or staff. I believe somebody should be there outside to assist/ guide guests specially first timers like us. And worst, this was the time we're leaving the place, the green light showed and that means i can move my car towards the exit tunnel/ arch. So, I got my car in, almost half actually then there was a big car (nissan patrol) approaching from outside.. and instead of that car to move back and give me way to exit, the staff gave me signal to reverse my car and let that car enter... that was obviously rude... this means - negative zero rate


And about during our stay, it was already 8 nearly to 9am but the beach and pool area still not tidy... seats are dirty, used towels and etc were lying on the floor. And one thing i personally noticed about Hotel staffs.. i never heard them any welcome greeting (i.e. good morning/ afternoon) well, they greeted us only when we were leaving the place hehehe!

Room interior is just fine, bathroom? so incomplete - no tissue, soap, toothpaste and etc... can't consider it as a 5 star hotel.

Will visit again - why not?! in my dreams hahaha!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank msphinxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have brought to our attention at the resort facilities. I have addressed your comments to my team in order to take the necessary steps to meet our guests’ expectations in these areas.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best.


Yours Sincerely,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,405 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,980 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
518 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £101 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing