We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No breakfast”

Puro Cafe & Terrace
Ranked #52 of 441 Restaurants in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Description: PURO was inspired by our breathtaking terrace view overlooking the brilliant blue waters of the Arabian Gulf. This light and airy spot, which informs our simple, fuss-free menu of fresh Mediterranean flavours, is a stylish space to grab a quick lunch, linger over sunset drinks, or enjoy a relaxed evening meal. With a prime location on Al Marjan Island, a welcoming atmosphere and quality cuisine, our friendly staff are ready for you.
Restaurant details
Description: PURO was inspired by our breathtaking terrace view overlooking the brilliant blue waters of the Arabian Gulf. This light and airy spot, which informs our simple, fuss-free menu of fresh Mediterranean flavours, is a stylish space to grab a quick lunch, linger over sunset drinks, or enjoy a relaxed evening meal. With a prime location on Al Marjan Island, a welcoming atmosphere and quality cuisine, our friendly staff are ready for you.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Well this place was much better before i can tell that, service felt really different and rushed last time, compared to before. They didnt serve breakfast for month, because Chef had problems with managers, as one of staff said, quite absurd.Pizza was not so good, had some stomach problems day after i ate it. Location is amazing, and restaurant terrace is really great.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amsap S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This little Italian n Mediterranean diner is tucked away at the entrance to Al Marjan Island, Rak, between Rixos Bab Al Bahar and City Stay Apartments on the 3rd floor of Rak tourism development authority's HQ.

We chanced upon this place while searching google for new dining options in the island, having exhausted all the fine dining options.

We started off with a very unusual starter called Italian rice balls, which is rice, cheese n bell pepper tucked into tight balls n lighted fried. To say we haven't tried it anywhere before n it tasted heaven would not be doing justice. I absolutely recommend it.

For the main course we opted for a creamy chicken spaghetti, which was made to order as we didn't prefer veal bacon in our carbonara. It was delicious. If you love the traditional carbonara, please choose it. The portions are good enough for sharing.

We were too full to try out desserts, but they have options of tiramisu, pannacotta, tutti frutti etc.

Considering its peak summer n not a tourist season, the place was empty, but we're told that during season time n winter prior booking is must, as indoor n terrace sitting are all full. It didn't take long for us to realise why as the terrace offers the best sunset n island view.

They promise to bring more intense menu options by then.

Do visit this lovely eatery.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 864debbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I have been here a couple of times now and enjoyed the service and the foods, also the views are very nice too, but on my last visit I was disappointed, the service was too quick, trying to take away food that wasn't finished, and a main course of lasagne which I always enjoy but this was cold and not straight out of the oven as I would have expected, disappointed but will give it another go, maybe just a one off bad day in the kitchen, lets see !!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank onlyoneball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Highly recommend for everyone to experience great atmosphere and delicious food and drinks. Great view makes experience to remember

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The lasagna + risotto are the best in this restaurant, it is very rich in taste and really tastes good,
The prices are very good ( affordable)
One of my favorite italian restaurants

Staff are friendly
The restaurant a little bit small but the terrace is nice with a beautiful beach view ( it will be good in winter)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank maithaa751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puro Cafe & Terrace also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Puro Cafe & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing