We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This a very nice city based hotel in Ras Al Khaima, however it is very much geared towards the business traveller rather than families. I was there with my family of two young children. What I can say is that they did have a good time. We went in August so there were was a fair amount of other children there. The hotel is quite small it had one restaurant there for all of your meals (we were their on an all inclusive package) the food was good some days it was a buffet and others it was a la carte. The only bear bug was that at breakfast you had to go outside if you wanted eggs cooked be it fried or an omelette and you also had to go outside if you wanted the main style of meat or poultry that was available on the day. All the staff were very attentive and we really can't fault them for that at all especially Colbay from the bar and the waitresses Mann and Lordcely whom both got to know us very well and had remembered what we liked to drink and were very pleasant. No wifi is not good in the 21sr century.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cookie3Rico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    29
    40
    16
    15
See reviews for
48
31
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

we took a voucher for 820 aed, they also charged us with 100 dhm for weekend stay, i could go to any 4-5 star hotel with this money, our room was nice, room service also was nice, considering that itt s Ramadan, BUT. when we went to hve breakfast we were shocked to see the misery and and poor conditions they "food" was kept in: no replenishment was made, they did n t even have juices, cereals, any food..only bread and gem, was dirty, flies, the buffet was kept in very warm conditions, glasses were dirty n smelly, we wasked for water n it was warm water...we left hungry and angry

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana832014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights and it wasnt nice.no kettle,coffee or complimentary water in room.shower is dark wen curtain is closed and very small(i am a big man),water pressure very low,water mixer bad in shower-or to hot or to cold.no internet in room or they said so,only in lobuby and very slow and noisy especialy all the kids on their Tablets.went outside to the sisha bar and what a bad expedience--Ac's are on but the door been kept open so its hot inside and the service was really bad and they guy that serve us didnt understand or speak english.outside was dirty and even pool beds matresses were in bad conditionnot a good stay,wont recomend to others forsure.

Room Tip: Don't go their!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buksie1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hotel is an old hotel low budget but well maintained it’s Clean and the staff are very customer friendly.Dinner and breakfast is really good the buffet is well replenished and the waiters are very attentive Waitress Rina was quite attentive and friendly at dinner time took time to chat with my niece though it was a busy evening and crowded.And I was quite impressed she address her by name the next morning during breakfast.

The pool was clean and well maintained.The room was clean but a bit dark at night.Toiletries clean towels are offered.

If coming from Dubai one can get a taxi it would cost AED 200-250 $ 70.If driving its quite easy to get there if you follow the map on the website.If on a budget - go to Union Metro Station.Get a ticket on the Al Hamra bus to Ras Al Khaima bus station it cost AED 20 $ 5,the bus drops you at Ras Al Khaima station,there one can take a taxi to the Hotel its less than AED 20 $ 5.

Before booking find out if the hotel is offering any special promotion for the Dreamland Aqua water park,we got two free tickets to the water park a fantastic offer on group-on.

I would stay here again the rates are very fair but be aware its a low budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanzu500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I don't normally do surveys, however I really thought this hotel was excellent, and very clean. The location a bit away from Dubai centre, which suited me as I am not a shopping person. The hotel had everything you need, about 14 bars and 7 restaurants. I Really enjoyed the Thai restaurant. In fact all the restaurants were of a high standard. The staff at the hotel were very polite, very tentative, nothing was a bother, they always had time to talk and actually did listen. If you want to get some sun, relax, and recharge your batteries, i would recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hotel needs attention, chipped bath tub, rusty curtain rods in bathroom
Staff was good and friendly but product quality is very very bad.
Management should invest in that.
there was hair in the bath room

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zvinake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
201 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Party of four on all inclusive package

Great time and will return

Downside
Virgin rep about as useful as a chocolate teapot
Be careful of accepting what some front reception staff say, as found out out they can speak with forked tongue

No other bad points
Room great, comfortable beds well appointed

The hotel is good and clean and I can honestly say that the general staff provide service with a smile. The restaurants have something for everyone. The beach is clean and sun beds aplenty with staff to provide sun shades

Overall a fantastic holiday, we will be back

Room Tip: Sea view room. All inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
11.6 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
11.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resor...
#17 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
11.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ras Al Khaimah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ras Al Khaimah Hotel

Property: Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
Address: Khozam street | PO Box 56, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ras Al Khaimah Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is centrally located on top of the hill with mesmerizing view of the Creek and stunning scenery of corniche and the Hajar Mountains. The Tower Links Golf Course (18 Holes) as well as the Shopping Malls are only a short distance away from the Hotel. Ras Al Khaimah International Airport is only 15 mins. Drive Dubai International Airport is just 45 mins. drive from the Hotel. 92 rooms and suites furnished with excellent facilities and amenities, Free Wifi access, Awatar Restaurant serving international open buffet / ala carte, Shisha, Recreation & leisure activities, Conferences & Ballroom for weddings/parties , Catering, pastry ,bakery & more.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ras Al Khaimah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing