We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best club i have experinced”
Review of Bin Majid Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bin Majid Acacia
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I wondered what kind of entertainment i could be able to have once i decided to visit RAK,
Once i have entered the club called Acacia club i just got surprised for all what i saw,

Nice band and affordable prices there.

The room was cosy and fresh and the swimming pool was lovlely.
The check in was fast and they even upgraded me to a pool view because they told me that they were waiting for my arrival.

i like that because my friends felt that i am a top VIP.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richerd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Richard,

Please allow me to sincerely thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to learn that your stay with us was memorable and comfortable.

It is great to read that you find our Club enjoyable.

Once again, I thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Everything was good and especially miss leonila was helpful and kind any problem she tries to resolved
There is no beach in this hotel but its possible to go to the beach with acacia free bus . .
. . .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvis_Ramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Silvis,

It was such a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. I thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have passed on your thanks and appreciation to Ms. Leonila who will no doubt be encouraged to read your comments and motivated to maintain the high level of service.

Once again, I thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hi stayed here 3 times and to be honest I can't complain about anything.staff really nice food good and room service brilliant.my room cleaned and clean towels everyday.only took 2 minutes to get checked in pool area nice to sit at.hope to go back in April as I find it a good hotel to relax in

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to “Thank you” for choosing to stay at Acacia Hotel during your recent visit to Ras Al Khaimah. We have made note of your comments and are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one and you were well taken care of.

We thank you once again for your valuable comments and look forward to your next visit soon.


Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Where do I even begin. I had to come down 3 times to get my room key sorted out upon check in, each time I would go up to my room, and the key would not work. The spa is appalling, and the food at the restaurant, the so called Buffet dinner is disgusting. Not to mention the staff who are not only not helpful but clearly they hate their job to even smile. The rooms are noisy from all the trucks passing by, and the Double bed is actually 2 single mattresses combined, and with even 2 sets of covers! I have never hated a hotel stay as much as this, I was looking forward to get out of that place as soon as possible. So yea, save yourself the heartache and find a different better hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel all together
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKachmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We acknowledge our shortfall in meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

I honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering our esteemed guests, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to put things in the right perspective.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to your home in Ras Al Khaimah, the Acacia Hotel.


Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Utterly appalling. I felt unwelcome from check in onwards. Staff are rude, unhappy and unhelpful. Booked a spa package only to be told by unpleasant spa staff that the spa was fully booked. Eventually managed to get a slot for my pre paid massage- the towels on the bed were bleach stained and threadbare, I wouldn't even use them on my dog. Dirty face cloths and used toiletries in the showers. No apology from staff for this. Spa also charged 425 for facials, despite not having proper equipment to do facials. Room was small and smelled awful and had a delightful view of a building site. Restaurant had run out of limes for drinks and also had no shisha, despite shisha having been included in the package and already paid for. Service in the restaurant was awful and customers constantly had to go and find staff to serve them. Even then menus, food and drink took ages to arrive. There was one towel in the bathroom, despite the booking being made for 2 people. The only good thing about this hotel is the poor bell boy who is the only person that smiled at us the whole time we were there. DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 263Alex_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We acknowledge our shortfall in meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

I honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering our esteemed guests, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to put things in the right perspective.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to your home in Ras Al Khaimah, the Acacia Hotel.


Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This four star hotel with club, Gym and spa. This situated in RAK convenient to go Industries and companies. Food is good and they have theme night parties too. Rooms are medium size and clean. Wifi is not free, its chargeable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malgudiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We wish to “Thank you” for choosing to stay at Acacia Hotel during your recent visit to Ras Al Khaimah. We have made note of your comments and are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one and you were well taken care of.

We thank you once again for your valuable comments and look forward to your next visit soon!

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed in Acacia hotel in Jan when it was full of Russians there. The reception staff was rude, cleaners were forgetting keeping towels in the bathroom after cleaning, anything we called and asked for no one brought it.staff seemed to be exhausted and dismotivated. But we shouldn't suffer from that . Will definitely never go back. Though we liked Russian band downstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We acknowledge our shortfall in meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

I honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering our esteemed guests, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to put things in the right perspective.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to your home in Ras Al Khaimah, the Acacia Hotel.


Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
564 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
294 reviews
14.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Bin Majid Mangrove
Bin Majid Mangrove
#16 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
259 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
4.5 mi away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#10 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Acacia

Address: Al Jazera Street | Al Hamra Free Zone, Ras Al Khaimah 35757, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £48 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia is a chic 4-star hotel adjacent to the Ras Al Khaimah Free Zone. It features access to an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in connection in all rooms, suites and all public areas. It also includes access to the O-Zone Spa and the Oxygen Gym. Rooms at the hotel Acacia are well-presented with modern furnishings and some include a spacious sitting area. They all have air conditioning and a work desk. Guests can enjoy the poolside bar, Al Nakhla Restaurant open buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Flamingo Bar serves spirits until 2:00 AM, the Night Club which is open till 4:00 AM. the ground-floor lobby cafe offers premium coffee. The basement has a fantastic Japanese & Korean restaurant for lunch and dinner. The O-Zone Spa offers an array of facial and body treatments, a spa tub and a massage parlor. The Oxygen Gym provides the latest cardio and strength machines. 2 Spacious fully equipped Meeting Rooms and Banquet facilities. Acacia Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Dubai and a few minutes from the coast. Hiking is available in the nearby Jais Mountain. All guests are required to provide a valid identification (original Emirates ID for Local & Residence) and original passports for Tourists to complete check-in. The swimming pool is closed for maintenance until the 18th September. Guests will be provided a free shuttle to Bin Majid Beach Resort to use the swimming pool facilities. We regret any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bin Majid Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Acacia Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing