We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good one.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good one.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great Stay with good Spa & gym facilities. The pool though could not take the Weekend load. Food was Average. rooms were clean and Good. Beach at the resort was very bad. Lot of weeds. You can just walk thro and not take bath. Overall the stay was good except for few if's & buts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Chandra,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Such reviews are of great help to us as the allow us to identify matters that need attention and rectify them immediately. I have taken note of all your comments and shared it with our team.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Recreation facilities.

I thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    110
    100
    39
    44
See reviews for
109
88
34
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there in January 2014, it's now April 2014 and I am still trying to get them to refund the money they owe me to my CC, I have made numerous phone calls and no luck , their email address on their website does not appear to be valid either.
Best to avoid in the future for business trips

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyril H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Mr. Hayes,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the refund. Your comment has been recorded and we have shared them with the managers concerned. Thorough investigations have immediately been conducted with the colleagues concerned.

We acknowledge our shortfall in meeting your expectations and the miscommunication on recording your refund. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

I honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering our esteemed guests, and it has only resulted from regrettable circumstances.

We have arranged to refund your money immediately, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to put things in the right perspective.

I trust the action taken on your behalf will bring a sense of resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to your home in Ras Al Khaimah, the Acacia Hotel.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I liked your services, your hotel is excellent, I liked the food,water pool,restaurant,spa,gym and the club, your employees are nice and well behaved,keep going in this strategy and I would like to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antounzakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your kind words and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am also very happy to learn that you will be coming back to stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel service is fine. The key attractive factor is the kitchen. We stayed in Acacia last year accordingly to a recommendation from our friend. And we were so astonished by the splendid food service, that we decided to come back in early 2014.
Of course I was a bit worried, because from year to year kitchen and service may vary (it some times occurs in several hotels), but we came and we are more than satisafied.
So now, let me shortly describe what is so wondeful about the kitchen and food here in Acacia:
- from breakfast to lunch till dinner - no meals are repeated!
- every day is the specific kitchenery, I mean certain meals, like national or else.
- they do not re-use leftovers, how it is very oftenyl done in populated hotels (for example if some meat is not cosumed to the end at lumch, it may appear in a salad at dinner) - they just done`t do it! And believe me, I was specifically even searching for that, because was curious is it really true, or probably I`m too in love with their kitchen and don`t notice negatives (sometimes such happens subconsiously)
- the hot meals are always ideally combined with garnish and a thematic vegetables - sauced or crahsed and prepared in a secret but wondefull way.
But stop! too much!
Someone can not reach the very very important - !]! - the deserts are really delisious and UNIQUE! Trust us
We`ve travelled with my husband for 12 years and visited more than 20 countries, we lilve in one of the most expensive city in the world - Moscow, but the deserts ARE THE BEST HERE! ))
Great thanx for the CHEF of this hotel - Mister SURYA YOSHI - he is really genious and really doing ART of his job, the ART of MEAL....
( I do not recommend to come to this hotel=))kidding!)) - as this might cause prices rise or crowding the hotel)) as when people would taste this kitchen, it is impossible to forget it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Elena,

It was such a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. I thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your stay memorable and comfortable were successful.

Our chef Mr. Surya Joshi thank you for recognizing him in your review and for your recommendations as well.

Once again, I thank and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I can say it's an affordable weekend destination for UAE residents from different nationalities. Staffs are friendly, facilities are okay for value of money paid. Hotel Manager was very helpful and active in resolving any issues. Being an ISO 9001 Auditor, I see the hotel meets the customer requirements. Spa staffs are good & affordable rate for massage. I wish the acacia hotel team all good luck expecting to see you soon guys....

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest

Please allow me to sincerely thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to learn that your stay with us was memorable and comfortable. Spa team extend their thanks mentioning them in your review.

I am also very happy to learn that you will be coming back to stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano Marittima, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I wondered what kind of entertainment i could be able to have once i decided to visit RAK,
Once i have entered the club called Acacia club i just got surprised for all what i saw,

Nice band and affordable prices there.

The room was cosy and fresh and the swimming pool was lovlely.
The check in was fast and they even upgraded me to a pool view because they told me that they were waiting for my arrival.

i like that because my friends felt that i am a top VIP.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richerd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Richard,

Please allow me to sincerely thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to learn that your stay with us was memorable and comfortable.

It is great to read that you find our Club enjoyable.

Once again, I thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Everything was good and especially miss leonila was helpful and kind any problem she tries to resolved
There is no beach in this hotel but its possible to go to the beach with acacia free bus . .
. . .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvis_Ramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Silvis,

It was such a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. I thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have passed on your thanks and appreciation to Ms. Leonila who will no doubt be encouraged to read your comments and motivated to maintain the high level of service.

Once again, I thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
12.8 mi away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
14.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
13.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resor...
#17 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Property: Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Address: Al Jazer St | Al Hamra Free Zone, Ras Al Khaimah 35757, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#9 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia is a chic 4-star hotel adjacent to the Ras Al Khaimah Free Zone. It features access to an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in connection in all rooms, suites and all public areas. It also includes access to the O-Zone Spa and the Oxygen Gym. Rooms at the hotel Acacia are well-presented with modern furnishings and some include a spacious sitting area. They all have air conditioning and a work desk. Guests can enjoy the poolside bar, Al Nakhla Restaurant open buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Flamingo Bar serves spirits until 2:00 AM, the Night Club which is open till 4:00 AM. the ground-floor lobby cafe offers premium coffee. The basement has a fantastic Japanese & Korean restaurant for lunch and dinner. The O-Zone Spa offers an array of facial and body treatments, a spa tub and a massage parlor. The Oxygen Gym provides the latest cardio and strength machines. 2 Spacious fully equipped Meeting Rooms and Banquet facilities. Acacia Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Dubai and a few minutes from the coast. Hiking is available in the nearby Jais Mountain. All guests are required to provide a valid identification (original Emirates ID for Local & Residence) and original passports for Tourists to complete check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia By Bin Majid Hotels & Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing