We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected after reading some comments here”
Review of Bin Majid Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bin Majid Acacia
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very good room of average size, very clean. Bathroom, nice with shower (no bathtub - I don't use one anyway). Good variety on TV. Staff VERY helpful and polite
The restaurant: very nice variety for breakfast and dinner. Better than most other 4 star hotels.
And the surprise as others have mentioned: deserts for dinner: excellent.
The only drawback is the location, unless u have to be there on business. You need a car or taxi, since theer is nothing around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PavlosGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. I thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very happy to know that the efforts to make your stay memorable and comfortable were successful.

Once again, I thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Bin Majid Acacia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Room was okay, room service was good. The woman that checked me in was abrupt and almost rude without a hint of a smile. Breakfast was confusing and noisy and a messy affair. The only reason I would stay here again is because there is apparently no other hotel in that vicinity. I had to pay for use of the internet and it was SO NOT WORTH IT because it's the slowest and most unreliable internet connection I have ever used.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the Reception staff and the breakfast. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

I have also taken note of your comment regarding the internet and our IT department will work to solve this issue soonest.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the room service.

I thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Nice hotel & humble staff, i was visiting RAK For the first time, i lost the way at the beginning then when i reached i stayed with My in lows 2 wonderful days, clean room wide pool and the buffet dinner is quite full of choices , see you soon Acacia

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your kind words and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am also very happy to learn that you will be coming back to stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great Stay with good Spa & gym facilities. The pool though could not take the Weekend load. Food was Average. rooms were clean and Good. Beach at the resort was very bad. Lot of weeds. You can just walk thro and not take bath. Overall the stay was good except for few if's & buts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Chandra,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Such reviews are of great help to us as the allow us to identify matters that need attention and rectify them immediately. I have taken note of all your comments and shared it with our team.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Recreation facilities.

I thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed there in January 2014, it's now April 2014 and I am still trying to get them to refund the money they owe me to my CC, I have made numerous phone calls and no luck , their email address on their website does not appear to be valid either.
Best to avoid in the future for business trips

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Cyril H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Mr. Hayes,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the refund. Your comment has been recorded and we have shared them with the managers concerned. Thorough investigations have immediately been conducted with the colleagues concerned.

We acknowledge our shortfall in meeting your expectations and the miscommunication on recording your refund. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

I honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering our esteemed guests, and it has only resulted from regrettable circumstances.

We have arranged to refund your money immediately, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to put things in the right perspective.

I trust the action taken on your behalf will bring a sense of resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to your home in Ras Al Khaimah, the Acacia Hotel.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I liked your services, your hotel is excellent, I liked the food,water pool,restaurant,spa,gym and the club, your employees are nice and well behaved,keep going in this strategy and I would like to come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antounzakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your kind words and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am also very happy to learn that you will be coming back to stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel service is fine. The key attractive factor is the kitchen. We stayed in Acacia last year accordingly to a recommendation from our friend. And we were so astonished by the splendid food service, that we decided to come back in early 2014.
Of course I was a bit worried, because from year to year kitchen and service may vary (it some times occurs in several hotels), but we came and we are more than satisafied.
So now, let me shortly describe what is so wondeful about the kitchen and food here in Acacia:
- from breakfast to lunch till dinner - no meals are repeated!
- every day is the specific kitchenery, I mean certain meals, like national or else.
- they do not re-use leftovers, how it is very oftenyl done in populated hotels (for example if some meat is not cosumed to the end at lumch, it may appear in a salad at dinner) - they just done`t do it! And believe me, I was specifically even searching for that, because was curious is it really true, or probably I`m too in love with their kitchen and don`t notice negatives (sometimes such happens subconsiously)
- the hot meals are always ideally combined with garnish and a thematic vegetables - sauced or crahsed and prepared in a secret but wondefull way.
But stop! too much!
Someone can not reach the very very important - !]! - the deserts are really delisious and UNIQUE! Trust us
We`ve travelled with my husband for 12 years and visited more than 20 countries, we lilve in one of the most expensive city in the world - Moscow, but the deserts ARE THE BEST HERE! ))
Great thanx for the CHEF of this hotel - Mister SURYA YOSHI - he is really genious and really doing ART of his job, the ART of MEAL....
( I do not recommend to come to this hotel=))kidding!)) - as this might cause prices rise or crowding the hotel)) as when people would taste this kitchen, it is impossible to forget it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Elena,

It was such a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. I thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your stay memorable and comfortable were successful.

Our chef Mr. Surya Joshi thank you for recognizing him in your review and for your recommendations as well.

Once again, I thank and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
516 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
276 reviews
14.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Bin Majid Mangrove
Bin Majid Mangrove
#18 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
246 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Acacia

Address: Al Jazera Street | Al Hamra Free Zone, Ras Al Khaimah 35757, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £41 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia is a chic 4-star hotel adjacent to the Ras Al Khaimah Free Zone. It features access to an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in connection in all rooms, suites and all public areas. It also includes access to the O-Zone Spa and the Oxygen Gym. Rooms at the hotel Acacia are well-presented with modern furnishings and some include a spacious sitting area. They all have air conditioning and a work desk. Guests can enjoy the poolside bar, Al Nakhla Restaurant open buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Flamingo Bar serves spirits until 2:00 AM, the Night Club which is open till 4:00 AM. the ground-floor lobby cafe offers premium coffee. The basement has a fantastic Japanese & Korean restaurant for lunch and dinner. The O-Zone Spa offers an array of facial and body treatments, a spa tub and a massage parlor. The Oxygen Gym provides the latest cardio and strength machines. 2 Spacious fully equipped Meeting Rooms and Banquet facilities. Acacia Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Dubai and a few minutes from the coast. Hiking is available in the nearby Jais Mountain. All guests are required to provide a valid identification (original Emirates ID for Local & Residence) and original passports for Tourists to complete check-in. The swimming pool is closed for maintenance until the 18th September. Guests will be provided a free shuttle to Bin Majid Beach Resort to use the swimming pool facilities. We regret any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bin Majid Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Acacia Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing