We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad!”
Review of Bin Majid Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bin Majid Acacia
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The service was bad. It took more than 36 hours to bring me toilet papir and a towel, and I asked for it 3 times. First the 4th time I got it!
I have been to many hotels in my life, but this might be the worst

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tisgaliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    125
    108
    41
    46
See reviews for
132
97
34
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here a few times now I can honestly say I cant find any faults with this hotel check in quick staff friendly food great the theme night's worth the money had a free upgrade really appreciated that as it made my stay even better oh yes the cocktails in the bar are lovely

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorour233, Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Kirsty

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at Acacia Hotel. We love to receive comments that let us know we are on the right track.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Acacia Hotel.

Kind regards

Mohamed Sorour
Cluster Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have been staying in Acacia past 2 years and the reason being I feel at home..Staff and service is excellent..food is just what i need and house keeping is upto the mark..This is what I need in a hotel specially for business traveller like me..
Ofcourse ,there is always a room for improvement:-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpreet117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorour233, Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at Acacia Hotel. We love to receive comments that let us know we are on the right track.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Acacia Hotel.

Kind regards

Mohamed Sorour
Cluster Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Thankful to have found this place for a last-minute Eid getaway. The price of AED 395 / night / inc. breakfast for two on a very high season is definitely a good deal. It took us a while to check in since the hotel is very busy while we were there, but it's worth noting that we still managed to check-in before 2pm (usual check-in time). The hotel has a pool (huge one at that!) and a pool bar that serves drinks, shisha and snacks. During our stay, they had belly dancers, live bands and dancers for entertainment which is a plus! Also, the hotel offers free ride to its sister hotel which has a beachfront facility. They also serve pretty basic breakfast - fruits, salad, bread, eggs, sausage, sliced meat, coffee, tea, juice etc. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Acacia Hotel! I will definitely recommend the place for those who want in instant getaway which is an hour and a half away from Dubai!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rasrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorour233, Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Guest

It was such a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. I thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your stay memorable and comfortable were successful. Thank you as well for recognizing them in your review.

Once again, I thank and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mohamed Sorour
Cluster Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Contrary to some of the reviews read below, staff was very friendly and helpful during both check-in and check-out.

Hotel is definitely not new and some of its features are aging, but the poolside room was clean and functional.

The value for money is still very interesting for a short stay and to be enjoyed before heading north to Oman.

I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are to be requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

It was our second time to stay in this hotel but it was even worst than before. We have waited for 2 hours to get a room and an hour to get it cleaned.

Smelly room, very very poor room service and worst breakfast selection. This is definitely not the place to go! There is nothing out there, just a small, crowded, dirty pool.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Elle,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We acknowledge our shortfall in meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

I honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering our esteemed guests, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to put things in the right perspective.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to your home in Ras Al Khaimah, the Acacia Hotel.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Peyia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel prior to crossing the border into Oman for a dhow cruise. The reservation desk staff were very friendly and we were also given an upgrade on the room. We stayed in a room with a very small sitting room overlooking the swimming pool.

The room was very comfortable in size and looked inviting. Unfortunately i found some rotten fruit in the fridge and phoned the front desk to report it. After 20 min no one responded and i took the fruit down to the front desk. As the fridge was smelly from the fruit we were unable to use it and was given another room.

The only drawback is the location of the hotel. It is far from the ocean and the town. Only staying there to sleep before going for the dhow trip it served it's purpose and i would recommend it for that reason only. To stay for rest and relaxation i would prefer a hotel nearer to the beach

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boetie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to “Thank you” for choosing to stay at Acacia Hotel during your recent visit to Ras Al Khaimah. Such reviews are of great help to us as the allow us to identify matters that need attention and rectify them immediately.

I have taken note of all your comments and shared it with our team. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to your home in Ras Al Khaimah, the Acacia Hotel.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
503 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
268 reviews
14.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Bin Majid Mangrove
Bin Majid Mangrove
#16 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
244 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Acacia

Property: Bin Majid Acacia
Address: Al Jazera Street | Al Hamra Free Zone, Ras Al Khaimah 35757, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia is a chic 4-star hotel adjacent to the Ras Al Khaimah Free Zone. It features access to an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in connection in all rooms, suites and all public areas. It also includes access to the O-Zone Spa and the Oxygen Gym. Rooms at the hotel Acacia are well-presented with modern furnishings and some include a spacious sitting area. They all have air conditioning and a work desk. Guests can enjoy the poolside bar, Al Nakhla Restaurant open buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Flamingo Bar serves spirits until 2:00 AM, the Night Club which is open till 4:00 AM. the ground-floor lobby cafe offers premium coffee. The basement has a fantastic Japanese & Korean restaurant for lunch and dinner. The O-Zone Spa offers an array of facial and body treatments, a spa tub and a massage parlor. The Oxygen Gym provides the latest cardio and strength machines. 2 Spacious fully equipped Meeting Rooms and Banquet facilities. Acacia Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Dubai and a few minutes from the coast. Hiking is available in the nearby Jais Mountain. All guests are required to provide a valid identification (original Emirates ID for Local & Residence) and original passports for Tourists to complete check-in. The swimming pool is closed for maintenance until the 18th September. Guests will be provided a free shuttle to Bin Majid Beach Resort to use the swimming pool facilities. We regret any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bin Majid Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Acacia Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing