We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife & I have just returned home after spending 6 nights at the Doubletree RAK.

On arrival at about 3am we were upgraded to a suite courtesy of Hilton Honours. What a fantastic room and a great start to our holiday. If we had one criticism it would be that there was no opening window in order to get some fresh air and you are obviously relying on the A/C all the time.

This was our 5th visit to RAK and on our previous visits we had stayed at the other Hilton over the road. The hotels are very similar with each having advantages over the other in certain areas and it was good to be able to use the facilities of either hotel and also the Beach Resort Hilton.

The Doubletree being a newer hotel is more modern in appearance.

The staff were absolutely first class. Special mention must go to Shan and his staff in the restaurant. One waiter in particular (I think his name was Shakir) could not do enough for us and was brilliant. There was a good choice of food at each meal. Chef made me a special curry & my wife a extra special sweet on our last night.

The roof top pool bar area was a great place to round off the evenings.

All in all a wonderful stay at a very good hotel.

Thank You.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGarifullina, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear Alan B,

Thank you so much for finding the time to share the feedback about your experience in our property.
We are glad to know that the stay with us was a very memorable one! It is our great pleasure to provide first class service!
All our team members will be very happy to hear your nice words especially Shan and his team. It was a big pleasure for the Chef to prepare your special food request.

Once again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah.

Warmest regards,
Maria Garifullina
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

Thank you to Vashid for the warm welcome and hot chocolate cookie in the early hours of the morning. Thank you for the lovely clean room and comfortable bed. Big thank yours to Maria who helped solve our problems and too Sahib for the fruit juice tea and cookies. Lovely hotel with very pleasant friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room allocated on arrival and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear IreneS,

Thank you very much for sharing your great feedback with us. It is a pleasure to review your positive experience in our hotel.
It is imperative that we will communicate to our team, especially Maria, Vashid & Sakib, that you have been more than satisfied with our hotel services.

Once again, I would like to Thank You for your staying with us at DoubleTree by Hilton and sharing your lovely feedback.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon,

Best Regards,

Stefanie Leitner
Guest Relations Officer

on behalf of
Mohamed Moneim
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed one night for the RAK half marathon. Stayed in the 1BR deluxe, which also had a pullout sofa. Perfect for families. Great hotel - much better than I expected. New good staff, clean, large rooms, nice pool and bar on roof, and several malls nearby. The only downside is that it's not the most attractive surroundings, but otherwise was great.

Enjoy the sauna, steam room, and a massage at the spa after a workout in the gym! The masseuse is excellent if you have sports injuries!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Pomacentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Pomacentrus,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your excellent feedback with us on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to read that you had a perfect stay and that we could exceed your expectations.
Certainly I will share the great feedback with out our team, which will motivate them even more to create a rewarding experience for our guest.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon in our DoubleTree by Hilton.

Best Regards,

Stefanie Leitner,
Guest Relation Officer

on behalf of
Mohamed Moneim
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed couple of nights at Doubletree RAK in February 2013. The hotel offers large comfortable rooms. Bathroom had only a shower but it was OK since the shower enclosure was very spacious and modern. Sound from AC unit and lack of teaspoons were the only minor annoyances.
Free shuttle to Hilton beach resort nearby was a very welcomed feature of our stay. Definitely, a solid 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sightandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Dear SightandC

First of all I want to Thank you for chosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah for your stay as well that you have taken the time to share your positive feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you have been very satisfied with our hotel and services. It is imperative that the information - from your side named "minor annoyances" - has been passed to the concerned departments, who will be taking care of it.

Once again, I want to Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon to the DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah,

Kind Regards,

Stefanie Leitner
Guest Relation Officer

on behalf of
Mohamed Moneim
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This is not my first stay in this hotel... Maybe this is he fifth one, I always enjoy this hotel as they offer you free access to their resort which is just 5 minutes drive by car. The hotel itself is very clean and the people are kind. I used to stay in a suit in past, but this time it was an ordinary room, and I was surprised how large the room was compared to the other hotels in the area. I indeed recommend it because of all these things in addition to its location.

Room Tip: Creek view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odehjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Odehjas,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday, and we will be more than happy welcoming you back and assure your full satisfaction,
It is giving us great pleasure to read your review and communicate with our team members, that definitely cheering us up.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

i had a very upsetting experience at this hotel. i didn't expect it from a big hotel chain like hilton. i booked two weeks in advance through the hilton website and called them personally the day before confirming our reservation. the day of our reservation they called my husband saying they had a problem with overbooking and would we like to stay at the hilton across the street. he said no as that hilton is very old and we waited to have this booking as two weeks earlier we tried and it was full. when we arrived we were checked in and went up only to find that they had change our bookings. we had reserved two deluxe suites but were given one junior and one deluxe. i called down to see what was wrong and she said oh you asked for rooms next to each other. i said yes if it was available not that you would change my reservation. she said there is only on another floor. i said that was fine. then she said no they had people who overstayed their booking. i told her i had been at hotels before where if i wanetd to extend my stay and there were others booked to come that i would have to leave. she said we will give you breakfast with the room. i said that is not what i wanted that i wanted what i booked as the deluxe has two bathrooms. i then went down to the reception and she continued giving diffirent excuses. now she was telling me that they have contracts for upto six months so those rooms are taken and they had to have a VIP person leave their room to give us the one deluxe suite. i was not impressed with what she said and then asking me do you know what VIP means? i said of course and regardless if someone is a VIP or a beggar on the road if they made that booking they have a right to it. she said i will write your name down now so next time they will gaurantee i get my booking. i informed her it shouldn't be necesary for me to have my name written and not get my reservation now to gaurantee to get it next time. in the end it was very upsetting and they ruined our vacation as we were there at least two hours with them trying to arrange something. the next day noon time we were given the second deluxe room (maybe at the expense of another VIP!) the whole situation would have been much less upsetting if they had been honest with us in the beginning by informing us at check in the situation rather that giving us a room that wasn't ours and lower than our room as we had payed more for the deluxe and not even saying anything. they could have appologized and offered other options at that time. we still would have been upset but at least we would have known before going up to our room what was happening. also, them changing the story of why the room wasn't available (at least three different reasons) made it not appear to be true. the overall cleanliness of the room was good except it is written for four adult and they only put one teacup and two bags of sugar which i thought was strange. but the way they handled our booking was enough to make us not want to stay there again. hilton should look into the sitution as it really doesn't give a good impression for them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umabderraheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Mrs.Amabdulreheem!

Thank you for your time writting your feedback, we regert to know that you did not get the best of the arrival experience, we agree on the fact that the hotel is overbooked but we guranteed the booking as we only phoned before arrival to offer an option relocating to Hilton and include breakfast and dinner which did not meet your needs, therfore we guranteed the booking in Doublteee. We hope you accept our sincere apology due to the inconvinience happened during check in of not able to give your two deluxe suites in the same floor, We appreciate your understanding and accept our way to recover the service and apply the 50 % discount on the suite price as well as the free breakfast which we wish that may change the arrival impression.
Again, thank you for your time, we wish welcoming you back to ou hitel

Best regards,
Mohamed moneim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here in a suite. If you are in this hotel you can also use everything in the other Hilton opposit and Hilton Beach resort. Both beautifull super hotels! Beach is clean, service perfect. There is a Hilton shuttle bus, which brings you to the beach, for free.
We enjoyed our 6 nights stay. Breakfast is very good.
Prices of lunch and dinner and coffee are very high.

85 km from Dubai
shuttle bus to Dubai is always fully booked. So take a taxi price AED 600.
Opposit they are building a hughe new building. There is no noise or what so ever.
My whish: free WIFI in the room!
In the business centre were 3 pc's with internet, use was free.

Room Tip: higher floors above the entrance give a beautifull view to the creek and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannysjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear jannysjef,
Thank you for your time writing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us as we do value our guets comments which lead us for highest standard of service.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we welcome you back.
Please rest assured your comments will be communicated with the entire team members and the management.
We are looking forward welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,555 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
103 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
511 reviews
16.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Address: Al Jazah Road | PO Box 11938, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £54 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Ras al Khaimah Creek, this luxurious 4-star hotel features a rooftop pool with a lounge and a full-service spa. It offers elegant rooms and suites and a free private parking. The air-conditioned rooms at the Doubletree Ras Al Khaimah have a seating area with modern furnishings and a 32’flat-screen TV. In-room dining is available upon request. Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah's spa features various massages, facials and pedicures. The hotel’s Fitness by Precor has cardio equipment and free weights. Guests can also take a free shuttle to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, where extensive facilities include a kids club, a water sports center and a 600-meter private beach. The hotel offers international cuisine at Podium Restaurant. There is also a lobby bar serving coffee and cookies. For light refreshments and shishas,the TreeTop Bar offers a relaxed space during the day and a party atmosphere in the evenings. Dubai International Airport is 50 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing