We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with even better stuff and services!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Slovakia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent hotel with even better stuff and services!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great vacation with perfect servicess and maybe the best stuff we ever experienced. Highly recommendable. Other guests we talked to (usually germans) were here not for the first time. Just few really small details we didnt appreciate (too expensive internet; half-board witout any drinks nor water included, no pricelist offered by the stuff - we found out this and the prices by signing the first bill after dinner). But overall really great hotel, with excellent partners hilton resort accessible for doubletree guests not far away. Would come to this place again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Viktor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J, Front Office Supervisor at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Viktor,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your feeback during your stay in our hotel and we appreciate your positive comment about service of the staff that we make you satisfied.

I have noted your comments with regards to the internet and haflbord package, this has been communicated to the concern departement.

Once again thank you so much for staying with and glad to know that you will recomend our hotel.

Kind regards,
Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    276
    68
    20
    14
See reviews for
229
299
47
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Currently on holiday in the doubletree hilton in RAK... Swift check in and upgraded as on our honeymoon.. Even got a congratulations cake and flowers on our table.. The staff here are always friendly and remember your orders..the 2 girls at the restaurant, all the reception staff and the bar staff on the roof bar (not good at remembering names!) would most certainly come back and they have made our stay enjoyable! Also you get a free shuttle to the beach resort which is another lovely place! Can't recommend enough!
Many thanks
Laura fisher & Wayne nice

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexSun_lover15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGarifullina, Front Office Supervisor at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Laura & Wayne,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us, and we are happy to know that your stay with us meet your expectations, and I will share your positive comments to the team members.

Once again, thank you for your contructive feedback and we are looking to forward to see you again here in DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah.

Kind regards,
Ruth Jusay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I booked 2 hotels at the night, Double Tree and Hilton. I chose Double Tree hotel instead of Hilton because I felt something different at the lobby of the hotels. People who work in the Double Tree hotel was very kind and the Cookies were great. Room was clean and comfortable. I will stay at the same hotel if I have a chance to visit RAK again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gyoo Chul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGarifullina, Front Office Supervisor at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Gyu Choo,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah. Your comment has been forwarded to the team members and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay us and the service of the team members and the standard of the hotel were up to your expectations,

On behalf of the team members, thanky ou for staying with us, we are glad to know that you are coming back again. Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,
Ruth Jusay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Welcomed warmly with chocolate and but chip cookies, fast check in, and given a room upgrade to a suite.

Room was very clean, bathroom great with large shower.

Roof top pool great for an afternoon dip, but the deck was small and busy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipeshmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J, Front Office Supervisor at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Dipeshmak,

Thank you for your time writing your valuable feedback during your stay with us, rest assured your that your comments has been share to the team members.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to see you again.

regards,
Ruth Jusay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

One night stay, welcomed, check was quick, and gave me warm chocolate and nut cookies as a welcome that where yummy!!!
Got a room upgrade to a suite as well.

Room was clean, bathroom had a large shower, on a high floor so was quite.

The roof top pool was nice to take an afternoon swim in, the roof top deck was small and busy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim99London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J, Front Office Supervisor at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we appreciate your time writing your positive feedback about your stay with us and we will share your comments to the team members.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we are looking forward to see you again here in Ras Al Khaimah.

Kind regards,
Ruth Jusay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stay with a friend in this hotel in august , guess what check in took more than an hour even there is only me who is at reception the poor receptionist have no good command of English and his fellow team ( Maria if I am not mistaken ) sitting on the desk and laughing at him ??? first when I reach there my reservation is no found I gave him my conformation number he have no clue !!

We have asked for smoking room but we were given non smoking when we request for smoking room the smart reception told as this non smoking great like we don't know how to read English , well we ask to change the answer is NO ok can we have an ashtray NO if you smoke in the room fire alarm will be activated like we are an idiot we don't know how fire system is working !

We order some food from room service the guy is very rude and treated me like a crap !

the worst is a pool bar attendant ( Female Filipino) we have asked for soft drink and it pm she simply said we are closed , meanwhile a white guy come in image she serve him a drink ?? what in the world going on ?? WE PAY MONEY TOO !!!!! the we asked her we can we have shisha she told as go to Hilton hotel guess what when we reach there the Hilton team told as to go to Double tree ? is this kind of a joke bouncing their customer same as ping pong ??

All in all good hotel but staff need to be trained on professional customer service .
Even I get paid i will not stay in this hotel nor recommend to a friend .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller78179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Traveller78179,
Thank you for time writing your feedback with regards your recent stay at our hotel; we are extremely disappointed to read about your recent unpleasant experience.
We would like offer our sincere apology for any inconvenience happened with regards the service which never reflects our brand standard of service.
Please rest assured that matter will be seriously addressed to respective team members, very immediate improvement action will be taken accordingly.
We wish to get the privilege to welcoming you back where we can regain your satisfaction and amend the experience.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesis, Latvia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Doubletree, although quite new, has undergone a bit of a facelift very recently. At the time of staying here in Early September 2013, the work was nearly complete. The rooms are nice and very clean. And there is a small rooftop pool, gym (24/7), sauna, spa and an excellent massage facility. Pinky really knows all the pressure points. The restaurant is good, and there is a belly dancer who appears two or three times a week during the dinner to show off her many talents. The staff are very helpful and good natured. There is a regular shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach resort. If I had to quibble over anything. The surrounding area around the hotel is, well, uninspiring. Basically a building site, but not the fault of the hotel. It's just the way RAK is at the moment. The main Hilton Hotel is directly opposite across a busy road. The only other issue which doesn't effect me, is that very few of the staff can speak any German or Russian. With the majority of guests being from both of these countries, I think it could be advisable for the management to provide them with a basic crash course in these two languages.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCapindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear CappyUAE

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel once again to spend your holiday; It will be always our pleasure to welcoming you.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we will assure to communicate your comments with all team members which will cheer them up.
We agree with you that Ras Al Khaimah is not as developed as Dubai but still we can say that is so fast growing city where many activities can be fantastic like sea sports and trips, fishing, desert safari, Water Park, Camel Riding, as well as several shopping malls can meet different travellers’ expectations.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel.
Best regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.1 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
14.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
15.7 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
14.2 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Address: Al Jazah Road | PO Box 11938, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find our Sweet Dreams bedding, Wake up DoubleTree breakfast™, CareLine service, and of course, our signature chocolate chip cookie at check-in in more than 250 hotels around the world. Surrounded by the sea, mountains and desert, the Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah is conveniently located in the city centre, near the business district in the northern emirate of Ras Al Khaimah. Receive warm Arabian hospitality from the city only 45 minutes drive to Dubai. Caters to business and leisure guests. With 98 Guest Rooms, 28 suites, 4 Restaurants & bars and 24/7 Room Service plus a Fitness Floor; Gymnasium, The Spa, Jacuzzi and steam rooms, and a Roof top swimming pool with a bar.- Podium Restaurant & Bar-Contemporary all day dining restaurant and bar- TreeTop Bar -A roof top oasis of serenity during the day transformed with a buzzing party crowd after dark. Perfect for private parties too.- Lobby Lounge -The perfect place to meet and greet over coffee cake.- Fresco Energy Bar -Juice bar haven following an intensive workout from the Fitness Floor.- Fitness Floor - Gymnasium, Treatment rooms, Sauna, Steam room, Jacuzzi and Rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing