We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, real value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, real value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and myself spent a week in the DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, UAE on 5-12 February 2014. We found the hotel very clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful, location very convenient, breakfast good enough, bed very comfortable . The Hilton shuttle bus was very nicely scheduled for a free 5min - ride to the beautiful beach of the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*, Manar Mall (daily) and Dubai (weekly). Free Internet in the lobby and in the business center (with 3 computers). Nice SPA, gym and swimming pool on the roof. Real value for money which I can recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Moscow_RussiaIrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Moscow_RussiaIrina ,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Kindest regards.
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    277
    68
    20
    14
See reviews for
230
299
47
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
186 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked to stay here for the RAK half marathon as it was close to the race village and the start/finish and for this it was a very good choice. the hotel was really geared up for the event as a number of elite athletes were staying there and they laid on early breakfast and a bus to the start if you wanted it.

The rooms were large and comfortable, but rather sparse and lacking any ambience. I found it strange that the rooms had no carpets and little decoration and little furniture for the size of the room. It could have done with carpets, a comfortable chair and table and a couple more pictures on the wall.

The hotel does have a nice bar and pool area on the rooftop which has great views over the city and up to the mountains and is a lovely spot on a nice day. What is more we booked Valentines dinner which they set up on the rooftop next to the pool and they made a fantastic effort for this with the set up, the food and the service and it was also very good value. We were very pleasantly surprised by this.

The frustration came as we left. There are three lifts, but one is for service only (this is a big mistake), and they are very slow, especially if the hotel is busy. It took me 20 minutes from leaving my room to checking out and that was after I tried to pay for breakfast and was told that I hadn't had breakfast (at least, they had no check for me from the restaurant). I think this is the first time I have tried to pay for something in a hotel and been told I never had it...must have been my imagination!

Overall this is a better hotel than we thought it might be, but it could be even better if they made the rooms a little more homely and fixed the lift situation.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have the best views, but could mean longer waits for the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilRBBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear NeilRBBath ,

Many thanks for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Ras Al Khaimah and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.
Your comment about the room ambiance has been shared with the Executive Housekeeper for an immediate action and definitely some of your points will be considered in the future hotel renovation plan.
Regarding the elevators , your feedback was communicated to our Engineering department for a corrective action.
I thank you again for taking your time to give your fantastic feedback to us.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Modern hotel with very friendly & helpful staff, who always wanted to help as much as possible. Really value for money hotel! The only weird thing were the elevators, I've been in so much hotels, office buildings etc. and have never seen such a strange behaviour. But as we were on holidays, we had the time to see it from the funny side :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Tom K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah on TripAdvisor. We are happy to have "filled your expectations" and assisted you to have a relaxing stay in our hotel.

Your comment regarding the elevators has been communicated to the hotel Chief Engineer who will make sure that a corrective action will be in place.

I We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I just want to commend all the staff.. they are very friendly and helpful.. indeed hospitality at its finest.. great job guys.. i think management is going an excellent job.. hope to be back there soon..

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jgerschbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear jgerschbach ,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay.
I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the overall facilities and service extended from the team.
I have already conveyed your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.
I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kind regards
Ramy latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just like to say that all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel very clean.Only problem no socket near mirror to dry hair. Evening buffet was ok for what we paid. Lunch buffet at beach resort was excellent. The hotel offer a free bus to take you to the beach resort, although we used the Taxi service a lot as it was only £1.75 and you could go back and forth when you wanted rather than waiting for the hourly free bus. We also booked a private tour of Dubia with Raj & Sun within our hotel, our Driver Yusaf (Indian man) was very very good and very knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Angie 7789,

Many thanks for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Ras Al Khaimah and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.
I thank you again for taking your time to give your fantastic feedback to us.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.
Your comment about the socket for the hair dryer was communicated to our Engineering department for a corrective action.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Best part of this stay was the fantastic service. From remembering name and room number to the farewell cake at breakfast on checkout day. Loved that the fitness room was open 24 hours a day especially for my jet lagged 2 am wake up times.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Chad S ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Double Tree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah on TripAdvisor.

Glad to know that you enjoyed the friendly service and the farewell cake upon your checkout date.
Your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another memorable stay!

Best regards

Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I make my reservtion by expida after I read good review and it was great choice vrey clean hotel and the staf very good espicaly omar in front office. I went one time to breakfast really its good and a lot of choices. I will came back soon.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 9876g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear 9876g,

Many thanks for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Ras Al Khaimah.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Kindest regards.

Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.1 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
14.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
15.7 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
14.2 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Address: Al Jazah Road | PO Box 11938, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find our Sweet Dreams bedding, Wake up DoubleTree breakfast™, CareLine service, and of course, our signature chocolate chip cookie at check-in in more than 250 hotels around the world. Surrounded by the sea, mountains and desert, the Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah is conveniently located in the city centre, near the business district in the northern emirate of Ras Al Khaimah. Receive warm Arabian hospitality from the city only 45 minutes drive to Dubai. Caters to business and leisure guests. With 98 Guest Rooms, 28 suites, 4 Restaurants & bars and 24/7 Room Service plus a Fitness Floor; Gymnasium, The Spa, Jacuzzi and steam rooms, and a Roof top swimming pool with a bar.- Podium Restaurant & Bar-Contemporary all day dining restaurant and bar- TreeTop Bar -A roof top oasis of serenity during the day transformed with a buzzing party crowd after dark. Perfect for private parties too.- Lobby Lounge -The perfect place to meet and greet over coffee cake.- Fresco Energy Bar -Juice bar haven following an intensive workout from the Fitness Floor.- Fitness Floor - Gymnasium, Treatment rooms, Sauna, Steam room, Jacuzzi and Rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing