We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al-Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent location, very nice hotel, friendly staff clean, complimentary cookies are so good. I love coming to Ras Al-Khaimah and always make sure i stayed in this hotel. After every trip to Ras Al-Khaimah my friend will always asked me "where did you stay?" and i would always say "where else my favorite hotel Double Tree".

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Director Of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Brent S ,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah.
We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests,
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    286
    69
    20
    15
See reviews for
236
309
52
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My family and I have just spent 9 days in RAK escaping the awful weather in the UK.

I know the UAE well but not RAK, so this was a bit of a voyage of discovery where this particular Emirate is concerned. With 5 of us to accommodate and a budget to keep to I opted for the Doubletree, following the positive reviews I had read. I can safely say that it exceeded all of our expectations and as a Hilton Diamond Card holder I have stayed in a lot of Hilton properties around the world against which to make the comparison.

The hotel is modern, clean and the rooms well appointed, with plenty of space. The breakfast was excellent. Rooftop bar is great for a sundowner. Plenty of Wi-Fi for the kids. The positivity and friendliness of the staff were what really shone out though. We felt really welcome.

The hotel is about 2 miles from the coast but there is a regular free shuttle bus that takes you to the Hilton beach resort, where you get free access to the facilities there (very good beach). We had a hire car and I would encourage you to consider this option, as it's pretty inexpensive and means that day trips to places like Dubai, or just a detour to a local Mall for some groceries is a lot easier. It was a great deal cheaper to stay at the Doubletree than the Hilton beach resort, hence doing things this way around.

No real negatives to report other than prices at the beach club that border on the extortionate - 20AED for a soft drink, for example (2AED for the same drink in a local restaurant). The prices at the Doubletree are a little more reasonable during happy hour each evening, with 30% off drinks. We ate at local restaurants in the main though - excellent Lebanese around the corner and other options around town.

As for RAK, it's very different to Dubai or Abu Dhabi. Kind of reminds me of how those places used to be. You don't get the assault on the senses you do with Dubai but at the end of the day if it's a beach holiday that you're essentially looking for it's about half the cost of it's more well know neighbours and you actually get of a feel for the region as whole.

If we find ourselves back in RAK again we'll certainly be looking to stay at the Doubletree once more - it ticked every box for us.

Room Tip: Some rooms are configured as suites with a sofa bed and two bathrooms - a good option if you have ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Director of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Andy H,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay.

Your comments are so detailed and I appreciate taking your time to give your fantastic feedback to us.
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we pride ourselves on providing all of our guests warm and attentive service and in particular our HHonors members.
I have already conveyed your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Best regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Second time here. Rooms clean and large, close to mall and where the RAK half marathon is held, good sauna and spa (and a massage after the race was very welcome!). A very good, we'll staffed hotel and very conveniently located.

Suggestion for management: most folks staying at the hotel on race weekend are there to run... Perhaps have a wider assortment of carb heavy dishes on offer (eg. Pasta station) the night before and after the race. No one wants to eat burgers the night before a big run.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pomacentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Director of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Pomacentrus,

Thank you very much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah during your recent stay .
I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel location , the overall facilities and service extended from the team.
I have already conveyed your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

Appreciating your advice regarding the Pasta station and definitely will be considered in the coming years arrangements.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future

Best regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Great Value for money hotel. Had a good time minus a few irritants

Positives:

- Affordable
- Clean
- Friendly staff
- Great view (from the sea facing room and the roof)
- decent breakfast
- good facilities ( gym, swimming pool with great views, spa)

Negatives:

Things one comes to expect from a 4 star hotel as given wither weren't there or had to asked:

- No Valet ( put me off a bit as soon as I arrived)
- I had to ask the concierge to pick up luggage, which you expect to be picked up automatically
- No bathroom slippers and complimentary toiletries which again I had to ask.
- the most annoying part was the staff ib dining area who kept disturbing me during my breakfast due to some confusion whether it was included in the package (which it was) and despite me repeatedly saying I will sort it out after im done, she came twice to clarify.
- A/c was a bit noisy but not big a deal

suggestions:
- Up the decor in the roomd a bit
- basic things expected from a 4 star hotel shouldn't need to be asked

To be fair the senior staff did make up for the shortcomings and were very friendly.

overall I recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Emad K,

Thank you very much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah during your recent stay and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
I was very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction of the valet parking and Concierge service .Your comments have been passed to the Front Office Manager to take further improvement steps.
Your feedback on the bathroom amenities and the slippers was communicated to the Executive Housekeeper for a corrective action.
On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding regarding your meal plan and measure will be taken to avoid such inconvenience to our valuable guests in the future.
Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I will handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at the DoubleTree By Hilton.

Best regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful hotel with spacious and relaxing rooms. Very convenient location...

However, what really makes the difference is the staff... Everyone is so pleasant to deal with! From the time we arrived at the hotel until the moment we left, they tried their best to make our stay an unforgettable experience.

Special thanks to Ruth from reception for her usual assistance with our requests...

We will definitely come back soon….

Room Tip: Excellent recreation facilities on top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrsaliaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear OrsaliaD ,

Thank you very much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah during your recent stay .
I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel location , the overall facilities and service extended from the team.
I have already conveyed your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future

Best regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and myself spent a week in the DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, UAE on 5-12 February 2014. We found the hotel very clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful, location very convenient, breakfast good enough, bed very comfortable . The Hilton shuttle bus was very nicely scheduled for a free 5min - ride to the beautiful beach of the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*, Manar Mall (daily) and Dubai (weekly). Free Internet in the lobby and in the business center (with 3 computers). Nice SPA, gym and swimming pool on the roof. Real value for money which I can recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Moscow_RussiaIrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Moscow_RussiaIrina ,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Kindest regards.
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked to stay here for the RAK half marathon as it was close to the race village and the start/finish and for this it was a very good choice. the hotel was really geared up for the event as a number of elite athletes were staying there and they laid on early breakfast and a bus to the start if you wanted it.

The rooms were large and comfortable, but rather sparse and lacking any ambience. I found it strange that the rooms had no carpets and little decoration and little furniture for the size of the room. It could have done with carpets, a comfortable chair and table and a couple more pictures on the wall.

The hotel does have a nice bar and pool area on the rooftop which has great views over the city and up to the mountains and is a lovely spot on a nice day. What is more we booked Valentines dinner which they set up on the rooftop next to the pool and they made a fantastic effort for this with the set up, the food and the service and it was also very good value. We were very pleasantly surprised by this.

The frustration came as we left. There are three lifts, but one is for service only (this is a big mistake), and they are very slow, especially if the hotel is busy. It took me 20 minutes from leaving my room to checking out and that was after I tried to pay for breakfast and was told that I hadn't had breakfast (at least, they had no check for me from the restaurant). I think this is the first time I have tried to pay for something in a hotel and been told I never had it...must have been my imagination!

Overall this is a better hotel than we thought it might be, but it could be even better if they made the rooms a little more homely and fixed the lift situation.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have the best views, but could mean longer waits for the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilRBBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear NeilRBBath ,

Many thanks for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Ras Al Khaimah and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.
Your comment about the room ambiance has been shared with the Executive Housekeeper for an immediate action and definitely some of your points will be considered in the future hotel renovation plan.
Regarding the elevators , your feedback was communicated to our Engineering department for a corrective action.
I thank you again for taking your time to give your fantastic feedback to us.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,322 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,901 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
472 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bin Majid Mangrove
Bin Majid Mangrove
#16 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Address: Al Jazah Road | PO Box 11938, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Ras al Khaimah Creek, this luxurious 4-star hotel features a rooftop pool with a lounge and a full-service spa. It offers elegant rooms and suites and a free private parking. The air-conditioned rooms at the Doubletree Ras Al Khaimah have a seating area with modern furnishings and a 32’flat-screen TV. In-room dining is available upon request. Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah's spa features various massages, facials and pedicures. The hotel’s Fitness by Precor has cardio equipment and free weights. Guests can also take a free shuttle to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, where extensive facilities include a kids club, a water sports center and a 600-meter private beach. The hotel offers international cuisine at Podium Restaurant. There is also a lobby bar serving coffee and cookies. For light refreshments and shishas,the TreeTop Bar offers a relaxed space during the day and a party atmosphere in the evenings. Dubai International Airport is 50 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing