We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ras el kaimah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
tarifa, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ras el kaimah”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

double tree execellent hotel with a lot of facilities, swimming pool on the top of the hotel with a view on the town. Service room excellent and the people working at the hotel very kind, the town offers a lot of activities: trip in the desert and montains, jetsky, watersport and less expensive than Dubai.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    282
    68
    20
    14
See reviews for
231
303
48
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here with my family 2 Adults and 3 children in connecting rooms on the 6th floor. The view of pool and ocean is lovely as was seeing the sunrise and sunset. The best feature about this hotel is the lovely pool areas and beach. The water park area for the kids is a lot of fun and my children were on it for most of the day. This is a great initiative by the hotel, as parents are able to relax while the children are kept busy.
Check In was my least favourite thing about this hotel. We queued for 30 minutes and then were told our rooms were not ready. This is most annoying for any traveller, we sat by the pool in our clothes and waited till 5pm to get a call from reception.
Housekeeping was very slow. We left our room the next morning for breakfast at 8am and did not return till 6pm. The room was still being cleaned at this late hour even after putting a sign on the door that reads, Please make up my room!
Service around the pool area was great and I think that most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Mohammed who looked after us around the pool and the bar on the 9th floor has a great work ethic and is a stand out amongst his peers.
Dinner in Al Marjan restaurant was AWFUL. There was not enough variety, the meat dishes were scarce, lots of children running around and poor service. I counted 6 different ways they served potatoes, simply cheap food and not at all up to 5 star standard.
Breakfast was much better, lots of choice which also included a pork section. The orange juice was lovely although getting a cup of coffee was slow.
I did enjoy my time at Double Tree and I think with a few improvements it could be a great hotel for relaxing with family. I will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxynsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This Doubletree hotel was very nice. The rooms were spacious and the amenities were all very good. The hotel is in the middle of the old city, but it was close to a new mall and the hotel shuttle service to the Hilton Beach Resort was very nice. My family and I enjoyed our stay at this Doubletree.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Director of Operations at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Steven B ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Double Tree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to have "filled your expectations" and assisted you to have an enjoyable stay during your last visit.

I will share your feedback with the hotel team, who hopefully will feel proud of having been a positive part of your stay experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Positive: Very friendly staff, lovely room however limited plugs for hairdryer. Negative: "Canteen" atmosphere at breakfast, buffet nothing special; very large Russian and German groups. Despite the lovely room and friendly staff would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank rolf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Director of Operations at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear rolf2013 ,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Double Tree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your room and the staff friendliness .
Your comment regarding the limited plugs was discussed with the Engineering department for an alternative.
I am sorry to read your comment on the breakfast atmosphere , I have conveyed your feedback to the Food & Beverage Manager for a corrective action .

Wishing to have the chance to welcome you again.

Regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Accommodation was average at best, and considering the extortionate price it definitely didn't leave me with a smile on my face. I had the 'pleasure' of staying on the night of their monthly pool top party. DJ was poor and arrogant, the locals walked around like they owned the place, and customer service was non-existent. Can't believe there weren't any door men on hand, as it seemed the local men were looking for trouble with the western men. I felt intimidated and unwelcome at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank SPF10-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Director of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear SPF10-20 ,

First of all thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah for your recent visit and for taking the time and effort sharing your comments with us. We sincerely regret to learn of your dissatisfaction while you were in house and during the pool party . On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for this negative experience.
I am really sorry that your feedback does not reflect the usual guests satisfaction on the DJ performance and it has been communicated for a corrective action.

All guest commentaries are seriously taken and they are alerted in order to make changes as deemed necessary to maintain our hospitality standards.

Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I will be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at the DoubleTree By Hilton.

Regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Obviously some reviewers are easy pleased but to rate this more than average is very odd. The hotel is clean and modern and can't fault most of the staff for their service but the hotel is in the middle of nowhere on a building site. Food is below par unless your from a certain country and they seem to up their game. The price of a buffet dinner is very expensive for what you get. There's a shopping mall about 15 mins walk which offered better dining. Drinks are also overpriced. The equivalent of £6 for a beer is excessive. My advice is stay in Dubai because if you think your going to save money by staying 2 hours away then you'd be wrong. Would I go again? Absolutely not!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank popstar1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy L, Director of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear popstar1701 ,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Double Tree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel cleanliness and the staff service.

I am sorry to read your comment about the food & beverage offerings, I have conveyed your feedback to the Food & Beverage Manager for a further improvement.

Glad to inform you that we do offer different theme nights every week in the main restaurant and a la carte menu is available upon request .Also our Restaurant team will be delighted to assist you should you wish any of the dishes which are not in the menu.
Happy hour is available every evening in the Tree Top bar and drinks package can be provided during the meals
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the not too-distant future.

Best regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days in March. Hotel staff were brilliant. We took the shuttle to the private beach which was really nice. Heard guests at the main Hilton complain about the service. We had none at the doubletree. We were given one of the top floor rooms with a really good view of the river going into the sea. The breakfast was average. We are abit isolated and getting around was hard as there are hardly any pavements. The hotel web page says that the malls are a walking distance away which is untrue and with no pavements made it harder. The hotel provides a free shuttle into Dubai but try to book it before travelling as it gets full very quick. Also we booked the hotel can as a transfer from the airport but you would be better off taking one of the cabs which we did on our return. Also a suggestion would be to try booking excursions from London as there is no rep at the hotel as they do at other places. We had to book all our excursions via the mall. At first we felt a little isolated but once visiting Dubai we appreciated being away from all that hustle.
A trip to Abu Dhabi is much recommended. So is the deser Safari.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rayseaview58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.1 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
14.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,799 reviews
14.2 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
450 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#16 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Address: Al Jazah Road | PO Box 11938, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Ras al Khaimah Creek, this luxurious 4-star hotel features a rooftop pool with a lounge and a full-service spa. It offers elegant rooms and suites and a free private parking. The air-conditioned rooms at the Doubletree Ras Al Khaimah have a seating area with modern furnishings and a 32’flat-screen TV. In-room dining is available upon request. Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah's spa features various massages, facials and pedicures. The hotel’s Fitness by Precor has cardio equipment and free weights. Guests can also take a free shuttle to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, where extensive facilities include a kids club, a water sports center and a 600-meter private beach. The hotel offers international cuisine at Podium Restaurant. There is also a lobby bar serving coffee and cookies. For light refreshments and shishas,the TreeTop Bar offers a relaxed space during the day and a party atmosphere in the evenings. Dubai International Airport is 50 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing