We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Nearby Hotels
US$442
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$855
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marjan Island Resort & Spa(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
513
311
85
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
311
85
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldoubletree by hiltontreetop barpodium restaurantdouble treemarjan islandfree shuttledubai mallsmall poolhalf marathonjunior suiterooms are largeal khaimamanar mallrestaurant staffbuffet dinnerresort and spa
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It was my first Christmas celebration with my fiance and since we were both working the next day, we decided to just check-in somewhere near. We have called and inquired earlier about the Christmas dinner and was informed that it ends at 11pm. My fiance is coming from Dubai, and finishes work late, so we assumed that by the time we get to Doubletree it would be over. We have already conditioned ourselves that we will just order room service.

When we were checking in, we got Christmas cookies, which was nice as we were both starving. And when we asked the receptionist about the Christmas dinner, he said that they were still serving it. I said that the flyers even say it is only until 11pm, but he insisted that we go up the bar and order. We were excited! We thought we would have to eat in the room but this was great news and got out hopes up.

Unfortunately, when we got up in the bar/resto where the dinner was being served, the waitress told us that they were not taking orders anymore. AND WE JUST CHECKED IN NOT MORE THAN 5 MINUTES AGO. We explained to her that reception sent us up here for this very reason. She just said it was a misunderstanding.

Although we were looking forward to that, we were not as devastated as the events that will follow. We went back to the room, still starving and it was almost midnight - and our Christmas eve dinner completely ruined. We called the reception and told him that the bar/resto was closed. He said he will call them and call us back. we waited. AFTER ALMOST 15 minutes, he still hasnt called us back so we called him. He said he forgot and he called the resto again. he called us to inform us that his information was wrong and that he suggest we call room service.

We wanted to complain because we should have ordered room service ONE HOUR ago when we checked in but because of his wrong information it is already Christmas day and we still haven't eaten.

We called room service and placed our orders.

After 20 mins, room service calls and informs us they ran out of chicken and cannot make our order. IMAGINE THAT! WHO RUNS OUT OF CHICKEN IN UAE?!

We told the guy it has been some time when we placed our order and he only calls NOW. What craziness is happening in DOUBLETREE???

Anyway, we settled for something else and we finally got to eat our dinner at 1am. We never returned to this hotel again. It was a special day, a special occasion and they ruined it for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geninna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Staff very attentive. All inclusive is good quality food and good variety of drink. Room ok though had to move to sea view otherwise you get car park view.
Only criticism would be nothing for our 12 year old to do in evenings. There is a pub and roof top bar but under 21's are not allowed. Wifi is free in lobby and pool area but chargeable in room. In this day and age not realty acceptable to charge.

That said would definitely stay again. Special mention to Sushil at the bar and Somser in the kitchen. Pat on back from me and hopefully management. They made us feel very special.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J, Front Office Supervisor at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Cris,

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us, and we appreciate your kind comments and thank you for your time taken to post these on TripAdvisor.

Your generous compliments about our staff will certainly further encourage them in their roles.

We regret to know that your experience with regards to your kids made unpleasant, and I do apologies for the inconvinience. However all our guest can use the beach and the swimming pool to our Hilton Resort & Spa which we offer a fun activities for kids and for more details you may contact us directly.

Also, our hotel have a learning kids activities '' cookie baking class'' that schedule every once a month.

Looking forward to see you again.

regards,
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a long weekend and we decided to spend our two day off in RAK and booked a hotel in HILTON. The overall experience was great. It just that the location of the hotel, for me, compared to those hotel near the beach is not pleasing since because it is in the city. But the rest of trip experience was very good. Having an access to beach club in other Hilton hotel was nice. I even tried the jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. Even the pool on top of the hotel. We dine in at the Podium, and i would like to say that im very impressed with one of the Service crew named Rochelle, as she was very accomodating. Eventhough was busy, she still manage to look on our table and ask if everythings alright. And also for Ruth in the reception, who is very concern on our stay in the hotel. Again overall experience was great. Thanks Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Marc Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J, Front Office Supervisor at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us.

Your compliments about having access to the beach, jacuzzi, sauna, steam, swimming pool and the service at the Podium restauarant are much appreciated.

I will be pleased to convey your kind compliments to Rochelle which will further encourage her in her role.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in Ras Al Khaimah.

regards,
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Good location well connected to dubai, private beach and a nice, sized pool, very friendly team took care of all our need , the restaurant is large and food is excellent with a good variety, Fitness room on the ninth floor is very well equipped.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Drubuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J, Front Office Supervisor at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel and we are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us. We really appreciate your kind comments particularly our Podium restaurant and the size of the room.

We also thank you for your time taken to post these on TripAdvisor.

Your generous compliments about the friendliness of our team member's will certainly further encourage them in their roles.

We hope to see you back for another vacation very soon!

Kind regards,
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just a big thank you to everyone at Doubletree Hilton for making our stay with you perfect......Lovely hotel, great staff, highly recommended, will be staying here next time when on holiday in the UAE. Thanks Again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobMR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J, Front Office Supervisor at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and we are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us.

Thank you for recognizing our team member's and I will make sure your encouraging comments are communicated throughout the hotel.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews