We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked a deal through one of the deal sites wherein we got a night stay at the hotel along with 2 tickets to the water park. The hotel is average with basic amenities and the staff work hard to give their best service.

Over all its average, food is not great and the spa is below expectations.

Only book this hotel through a deal and see if you could make it during the week days as it is cheaper. Weekends tend to be expensive and not worth the price. Plus side is the pool, which overlooks the mountain area.

Room Tip: Book rooms during the week days through any of the deal sites (if available). No point paying extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faisal_Ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was thinking long if I should give the place a 'poor' or average' rating, but at the end it wasn't all that bad considering that the room was clean and relatively quite considering the action in the hallway with small kinds climbing on the bannisters at the edge of falling down and their parents watching them though the open room doors.

The place has a certain entertainment value!

We only stayed for a night and check-in was relatively fast despite the large number of people checking in at the same time we arrived.

We called the housekeeping a few times for 1. a baby cot, 2. additional towels, 3. additional sheets to cover the dirty baby cot, 3. replace the broken hairdryer, 4. wine glasses and all was delivered in no time and with a smile!!!

Breakfast was an experience in itself and one must see to believe. The food was basic, but ok. There were fruits, cheese, toast and eggs; and once in a while a tea will do for breakfast as well instead of always having coffee.

Not sure if I will go again though...

Room Tip: We had our own camping chairs with us so we had the pleasure of sitting on the balcony, enjoying the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

it's hard to mention everything that's bad about this garbage bin, so i'll include as many as I remember:
1- I saw a COCKROACH roaming between the bread during breakfast, I scream obviously, so the chef comes and murders the insect in between the bread and asks me to proceed that he took care of it... i'm still in shock till this moment.
2- the pool is a pee hole, women, men and children were swimming fully dressed and the water's color was grayish yellow.
3- the spa had food on its floor
4- the area around the pool is covered with patches of green "something" obviously filled with diseases
5- The room has no towels, and when we asked, they said "sorry but we don't have at the moment"
6- employees are rude and ignorant that they don't understand why you are complaining
7- there were cigarette butts thrown on a table in the lobby
8- toilets around the spa were filled with water that u had to dive in to use them.
9- kids run everywhere around the property shouting

this was honestly the worst mistake of my life, I've been around the world yet never imagined that i will ever have to witness such a hospitality disaster.

I've included some pictures that i took only while checking out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed two days 31/10/13 and 01/11/13, in 1120,1121 & 1114. Nobody will attend your call either at reception or operator. No care about customer at all, No towels in the bath room, No tissue, No spoons, Worst room service. No Wi-fi. Very Bad experience. Dont ever go with young children.

When we order milk for the kids at night, he was saying i have so many orders and only one person has to serve, it will take 45minutes. I have requested him to get as early as possible because kids are crying. He was reluctant to make it faster and was insisting me to cancel the order. finally they have not served. Kids has to sleep hungry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janardhana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

like any family we have basic needs to be met when we choose a hotel for a mini getaway. it must be hygienic, safe, have pleasant and professional staff and acceptable dining, this hotel did not meet any of the above standards.
parking on site (6 spaces) otherwise you have to park down the hill and drag your bags and kids to the entrance in the soaring heat all the while moving from footpath to road due to the other parked cars and oncoming traffic. the road is paved with plastic bags, cans and bottles and any other debris that people could not be bothered with throwing in a bin.
Check-in took over 1 hour
we eventually got our key went to the room, key didn't work had it replace that didn't worked so relied on cleaning staff to open our door for us.
inside the room (Executive Room) bed that dipped in the center, pillows (2) that were to big for the cases mahogany furniture scratched to death and a balcony full of concrete debris due to the construction.only cold available in the shower and no towels.
Safety. no fire escape (under construction) a hole 2 meters by 1 meter un covered opening leading to the (outside death trap for kids).
Staff did not want to deal with any issues just kept insisting that the hotel was full (not my problem) Hotel manager literally ran away and would not listen to our concerns.
Restaurant food Delivered with an ample serving of hair in it and when staff are notified they tell you that it is not hair poke your food with their fingers eventually agree that it is hair and tell you that it probably came from the canned food that they use in the kitchen. don't ask for a fried egg at breakfast because you will be told that only food displayed is on offer unless you pay again.
and what ever you do don't ask to see the manager they don't know his name where he is and when he will be back. the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in and I have traveled the world for 17 years.

Room Tip: stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Me and my wife thought of taking a break from city life. we stayed there for 2 nights and it turned to be a Peace spoiler! for two nights stay, the hotel people had to change us to into 3 different rooms due to poor facilities. very bad reception, very bad service, room boy opened my room without my permission (without even knocking) with his access key. badly maintained indoor and outdoor pools. food is avg. no proper parking facility. unhygienic floor carpet, very bad toilets, no proper showers are the highlights!

Room Tip: If you really want to stay there, please ask for mountain view rooms. Parking view and pool views ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank directorhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Haytham in room 1208. Can't stop laughing at the lack of professionalism. Hotel is understaffed. I laughed again when I read the feedback in TripAdvisor, while a sign near reception says: recommended by trip advisor! .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bu6bu6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
13.8 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
500 reviews
12.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
16.2 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
282 reviews
17.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
11.5 mi away
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
#20 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Address: Khatt Rd | PO Box 16000, Ras Al Khaimah 16000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £29 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort And Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing