We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the hot springs?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hot springs is not really a natural hot spring. You also need to pay extra in order to "experience" it. It was also quite difficult to find the area, unless you have a very accurate GPS. But for the money that you pay for, do not expect 4 star service. Rooms are okay, furniture's a bit old. Staff also look tired all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geninna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice thinks to talk about my stay.

Good things to say : Good ambiance for a getaway. Relaxing atmosphere and neat & clean property to stay.

Some minor comments: Lack of enough proper parking area.
Less choice in room category. Non-inclusion of spring water access in the regular room booking.

Room Tip: Go for pool view with balcony. Standard & Deluxe categories are just difference in the space. Am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bu Hamad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just came back from a shocking stay at this hotel. Where to start? On arrival there was nobody to greet us, once the bell boy did come out, he was more than happy to watch us on load the car to then tell me where to park the car. Reception gave us the typical 'good day sir! Ah ma'am' greeting you get all to often here, but never in a 5 Star hotel. Nothing in the room worked, electricity was on and off the entire time we were there. You need a towel card for the pool, which would be fine, but you the need to sign in and out on top of it all. The safe didn't work either so we called security to get it fixed, which also meant signing two forms upon completion of the job. The hot springs, although a part of the hotel cost extra and are simply a hot pool (ladies and gents separate) with nothing else to offer. We then decided to enjoy the 'happy hours' offer from 4 -9pm in the bar, just to find the bar completely empty (staff wise) for a good 40 mins. We then managed to find somebody to serve us, who disappeared again right after. Every time we wanted something to drink we had to go find a waiter somewhere in the hotel... Staff there really couldn't care less! The view is nice, as long as you are looking into the distance, directly around the hotel things look more like a dump. We literally got up the next morning and fled the hotel. This was the first and the last time. At best I would give them 3 Stars. Spending a little more to stay at The Cove Rotana in this case is not considered luxury.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank biene1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We spent 1 night at Khatt Springs Resort and Spa in Ras Al Khaimah, the location and views are wonderful, escape from busy area of city. We reached the hotel and from the entrance door we nobody greeted to welcome us and during this time it is not much busy and 1 Bellboy standing and looking only to us. The check in process is good well explain the facilities and information of the hotel. The room is spacious and breathtaking views specially the balcony, but in the room no sleeper, no bathrobe, minibar is empty and the toiletries is already half and we even not used. The swimming pool, spring, sauna and steam bath is very relaxing. However we order food at Room service but the food is salty and too expensive. The bar was so dull. Breakfast has no much varieties of food, and the I don't know if he is the Manager or Supervisor standing in the restaurant that suppose to be he will go table by table to check if the food is good or ask how was our stay but it seems that they don't care their guest, Very Disappointing... On that day its only 4 table was occupied and its not much busy.
Piece of advice please put some signage on the streets / highway as the place is very far from the city. Thanks to the staff in spa and reception very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyGurl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

You need to know what you want before choosing this property. If you are expecting a five star service with awesome food, this isn't the place. But if you're looking to just get away from it all, in a serene yet, comfortable, clean venue - this is the place to be. You'll be welcomed by a view of mountains and calm winds. In the morning, the rooster crows for a wake up call, and you get the feeling as if in a village from the 80's. Very peaceful indeed. Having a car was advantageous, since we were out for lunches and dinners. I desperately needed a back massage, and I must admit, the massage was good! The room was clean and smelt a bit dam get, but I got accustomed to it in a few seconds. The oil therapy worked wonders for my overworked neck and back. We spent a weekend at this hotel, so was a good escape from the city life.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, facing the swimming pool. I got a balcony view where some construct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerastine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hotel is located on a mountain with breathtaking views from all balconies. We had booked 2 standard double rooms @ Dhs 500 ea, one of which was upgraded to Superior room for free. Since we had 2 kids who were to occupy the second room, we had requested for adjacent rooms. The booking attendant assured us that the rooms were indeed adjacent but in fact the kids room was located in a corner away from our room. Staff were friendly and courteous.
The rooms are definitely value for money and very clean. Balconies have no privacy whatsoever though. Beds are good and comfortable to sleep in.You definitely do not need air conditioning in winter.
Bathrooms have a shower cubicle and a bath with an elaborate shower panel.Our room didn't have the in-room coffee-tea-kettle set though kids' room had it.
The hotel restaurant is extremely pricey. Breakfast comes at Dhs 50 per person which again is too much considering the standard spread and nothing much for vegetarians.Go out into the town to find cheaper places to eat with better food options.
Spa had nothing much to offer - no facials available, though a variety of facials and other treatments including waxing and threading were announced in the pamphlet. The pool was nice though. Separate areas for men and women.
Better use the Khatt Natural Hot Springs right next door, or door way down rather since you have to walk down about 100 steps to reach the springs from the hotel. Walking up those steps can kill you if you are not a physically fit person!Of course you can drive down to the hot springs too.
Overall, it was a nice weekend getaway experience though SPA proved to be a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: Do not choose in-house restaurants unless you want to spend too much money for too little.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakshmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I spent one night at Khatt Springs Resort and Spa in Ras Al Khaimah. The location is wonderful. The hotel lies on a hill surrounded by a mountainous area. The staff are very affable and helpful people. They upgraded us by offering us two spacious deluxe rooms for free. I enjoyed the various facilities in the hotel and had a dinner buffet for a reduced price. Thanks to the entire hotel staff, especially the people at the reception and the guys in charge of the restaurant. However, the only things that were not pleasant at all are the room service, which was very slow at first; then improved thanks to the prompt intervention of the receptionist, and the food which should be ameliorated. I recommend the hotel for families looking for time away from the monotonous, bustling life of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
13.8 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
500 reviews
12.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
16.2 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
282 reviews
17.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
11.5 mi away
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
#20 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Address: Khatt Rd | PO Box 16000, Ras Al Khaimah 16000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £29 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort And Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing