We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot springs in the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hot springs in the mountains”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

As we were nearing our destination in Ras Al Khaimah, there were only mountains in the distance. For a moment, we were doubtful if there was any sign of civilisation nearby. But as we came closer, we saw a beautiful fortress nestled at the foot of the mountains. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the fortress was our ultimate destination - the Golden Tulip resorts in Khat Springs. The hotel has all amenities - fully loaded would be a better description. The hot soothing waters of the Khat Springs were truly a getaway from the office. From our balcony, we had a clear view of the mountains. Despite nearing the end of April, we found the weather quite pleasant in the evening. The a-la-carte menu had a good mix of grills, pasta and biriyani to suit all palates. We would recommend the Golden Tulip for its hospitality and superb location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SajiVarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    101
    112
    43
    51
See reviews for
148
100
19
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent one night at the Golden Tulip and were pleased with the rate that we paid. We got a room upgrade and had a mountain/pool view which was nice. The rooms look maintained but there were some deficiencies like damaged lampshades and old towels. We went to the hot springs but you have to pay 20 AED extra to use them. They have a separate area for men and women so if you are visiting with your spouse, you don't spend this time together. The hotel is on a hill and is quite big but only has 6 actual parking spots! All the other cars get parked on the road that curves up the hill to the hotel. The main restaurant is a buffet but since we only wanted a la carte, we had to order room service. The bar serves a limited a la carte menu but they didn't have what we wanted. The food that we had was just average. Other than the hotel pool and hot springs, there is not much to do in the surrounding area, unless you drive into Ras Al Khaimah. There is a company called Buggy Adventures that offers buggy tours in the mountains near the hotel that we did on another trip to this area.

Room Tip: Mountain/pool view is nice but the pool gets noisy early in the morning. If you don't want to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Located in quiet place. They have separate SPA & Hydro swimming pool. Near by hotel you can find natural spring. It is not cleaned properly but still ok. Rooms are average. Other than hot spring, there is nothing much you can do in the resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ca Sangram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good hotel, located in a quiet area .. very convenient for those who likes to escape from busy cities.

Thumps Up:

Value for money: I booked it on Saturday for 199 Dhs. while the rate on Thursday was around 500 Dhs .. So always search for the best deals.

They have separate spa & Hydro swimming pool for ladies (Excellent service for Muslims)

Very nice for therapy, Sauna , Steam bath , snail showers & Gym

Very Good massage service

Staffs are very helpful

Adjacent to the Khatt natural spring where you can swim in a natural warm water that comes out from rocks .. it helps to relief pain & stress

Thumps Down:

They gave me the rooms at 3 PM ,we had to wait for one hour in the lobby

They refused to give late check out , I asked them to check out after prayer at 2 PM but they allow me up to 1 PM only . Anyhow I checked out at one thirty.

TV screens are very old & small size.

Old furniture.

They started charging their guest for entering the hot spring, it was free before.

they used to have valet parking .. it seems they canceled this service.


Over all its very good hotel & excellent choice for short break. don't forget to book a massage session

Room Tip: they have interconnected rooms for families .. Ask for it if you are a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMoosawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Considering where the hotel was and the price - it met expectations. The rooms are clean, the food was good, the pool was clean and serviceable. The hotel is dated and in need of updates on all fronts.
Hopefully on the weekends when full the buffet has a bigger selection.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew_H1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

its amazing stay , we stayed 3 nights , we arrived with my family on Friday and Hotel was very busy and next 2 days we enjoyed a lot as many people left on Saturday , it was really extremely good experience , very nice location , clean room , friendly staff , great food . my family told me to no go to this Hotel because of previous comments , but once we came back to Dubai they asked me to book again next week , as my kids like the Hotel specially the kids meal and Pizza .

Room Tip: chose superior or Deluxe room only if you have family , high floor view . don't miss Pizza prom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slanic Moldova, Romania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hot springs is not really a natural hot spring. You also need to pay extra in order to "experience" it. It was also quite difficult to find the area, unless you have a very accurate GPS. But for the money that you pay for, do not expect 4 star service. Rooms are okay, furniture's a bit old. Staff also look tired all the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geninna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
13.8 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
421 reviews
12.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
11.5 mi away
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
#19 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
230 reviews
17.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
16.2 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Address: Khatt Rd | PO Box 16000, Ras Al Khaimah 16000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort And Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing