We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's great if no one else is there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's great if no one else is there”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago with my friend visiting from abroad. We drove from Dubai the drive itself was okay and I was surprised how well signposted the place was. However bearing in mind that was Dubai on the return journey we were going South to Al Ain.

We checked in on this Saturday evening at 6 PM deliberately late because I had read about the terrible check in time that you have to wait. I was pleased to say that we were the only people at check-in. They asked if we wanted a twin or double room. Our vouchers included for the Gardenview however they upgraded to the fourth floor giving us a wonderful mountain view. We asked for a twin room. As we got to the room the attendant was still rushing around trying to set things up like the cups and make sure the bathroom was okay. We were not disappointed the room size was very nice overlooking the pool and a good Mountain View. We went to the supermarket beforehand as we wanted to save money and ate a simple dinner in the room so you don't know what the dinner was like.

Everyone had already vacated during Saturday and hardly any guests. We wanted to use the spa we did not realise however that it included free use of the spa which was great, we booked through dnata.com otherwise it is 20 dirhams.

The spa is a little indoor swimming pool and the only way to differentiate the water is by realising that you do float more due to the minerals in the spa. Don't expect too much. Women was on one side and then on the other side. As I keep saying we were almost the only guess in the hotel but I doubt that would be much room in the hotel was full. There are also a steam room and a sauna room. They were okay. There was also a gimmick shower area sprays cold water on you. The gym is this very very small area consisting of only a few machines maybe one treadmill one elliptical.

I actually enjoyed buffet breakfast we went down about 8 o'clock and the choice was okay simple things we trying to be healthy though. About 10 AM also went to swim there was any another family there so plenty of room, I hate to think what the pool would be like during the crowd is busy peak season. For the pool is quite weird as it's actually like a plastic sheet.

Overall I enjoyed the stay the hotel room was clean. on the fourth floor room the view was magnificent, it's about 20 minutes from the town. Really isn't much else to do there I think. TV was very small but have a few English Channel which is really good. I found the staff at the reception okay and the staff in the restaurant.

Don't expect too much it was a nice relaxing drive from Dubai I definitely would not stay there during the week ends but I'm glad that I can have the flexibility to have weekdays off work and go there , i probably would go again.

Room Tip: Pool side was nice , good view of the pool and mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_love_discounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    105
    116
    45
    53
See reviews for
152
104
19
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I have enjoyed with my family an different experience at our first trip to Ras Al Khaima. Being out of the crowd, we had an peaceful family gathering. Enjoyed the SPA's treatments along with the hot springs water. The staff were friendly and helpful. That was an great stay as we booked for only two nights but we extend for other two nights. I would recommend to stay and have lovely experience. See you again soon. I would recommend to choose Iceland package as we had enjoyed the water park at the last day in our way back to Dubai.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

- The Hotel is gorgeous and decorated very well.
- The rooms are very spacious and equipped with the most modern amenities
- The bed comfort is very good
- Breakfast had a great variety

But what makes this hotel excellent is the staff. They were always smiling, always caring and going out of their way to help and please the clients.
The house keeping staff follows them closely. The room was always clean and we enjoyed the turn-down service. It is a real art to be there, provide service without being visible.
Last, but also worth mentioning is the hardworking breakfast crew and the people who welcome you when you get down from the car (not the valet parking people)

The other staff is good, but not as special.
The bar is excellent, but pricy.
The hotel pool is good, but directly exposed to the sun making it difficult to use in the warmer months

We liked the crowd and the quietness of the hotel. It was a great retreat to relax after a tiring day.

A few words of caution about a few misleading aspects:

-We were asked the first night about the newspaper and didn't get it the first morning. We got it every other day. While some people come there with very high expectations, you go to know that the staff is really trying their best to take care of their guests and some errors are human

We enjoyed our stay and will come back and stay at golden tulip rak .

Our trip to ras al khaimah was memorable thanks to your hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The service was pathetic as we were made to wait for 2 hours to check in. Several others were delayed as well as the hotel was short of housekeeping staff and weren't able to prep the rooms in time for check in. Besides that, with close to 200 rooms, parking is available for only 10 cars, which is absurd. Guests had to park cars on the road leading to the hotel and walk up the hill. The food wasn't good either. Golden Tulip resorts have a good reputation but this resort falls short of the 4 star status it holds. Definitely, not worth the money.

Room Tip: Do not opt for this resort on weekends as you will be in for a horrible experience. The resort gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pereiraoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel facilities was really good.
Even there a delayed on our check-in yet the receptionist were very supportive.


Lack of staff during the weekend. They didn’t anticipate the number of crowd arrived last Friday. All rooms was delayed.

What we don’t like most is the service that we had in the restaurant.
The staff was rude specially the person in the cashier (might be he is the supervisor in the restaurant as well), every time that we ask he always told that “we have to pay” clearly understood that we have to pay of course we have to and it is part of the hotel, even they can just get our room number and include it to the total bill once we check out. But he didn't approach in a good way.
Better to bring your own food instead having dinning in the restaurant.

Room Tip: "All rooms has a nice view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MchlangeLo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

As we were nearing our destination in Ras Al Khaimah, there were only mountains in the distance. For a moment, we were doubtful if there was any sign of civilisation nearby. But as we came closer, we saw a beautiful fortress nestled at the foot of the mountains. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the fortress was our ultimate destination - the Golden Tulip resorts in Khat Springs. The hotel has all amenities - fully loaded would be a better description. The hot soothing waters of the Khat Springs were truly a getaway from the office. From our balcony, we had a clear view of the mountains. Despite nearing the end of April, we found the weather quite pleasant in the evening. The a-la-carte menu had a good mix of grills, pasta and biriyani to suit all palates. We would recommend the Golden Tulip for its hospitality and superb location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SajiVarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent one night at the Golden Tulip and were pleased with the rate that we paid. We got a room upgrade and had a mountain/pool view which was nice. The rooms look maintained but there were some deficiencies like damaged lampshades and old towels. We went to the hot springs but you have to pay 20 AED extra to use them. They have a separate area for men and women so if you are visiting with your spouse, you don't spend this time together. The hotel is on a hill and is quite big but only has 6 actual parking spots! All the other cars get parked on the road that curves up the hill to the hotel. The main restaurant is a buffet but since we only wanted a la carte, we had to order room service. The bar serves a limited a la carte menu but they didn't have what we wanted. The food that we had was just average. Other than the hotel pool and hot springs, there is not much to do in the surrounding area, unless you drive into Ras Al Khaimah. There is a company called Buggy Adventures that offers buggy tours in the mountains near the hotel that we did on another trip to this area.

Room Tip: Mountain/pool view is nice but the pool gets noisy early in the morning. If you don't want to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
13.8 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
450 reviews
12.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.7 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
#20 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
121 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
17.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Address: Khatt Rd | PO Box 16000, Ras Al Khaimah 16000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort And Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing