We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dine on authentic Japanese food in Ras Al Khaimah”
Review of Ayoka - CLOSED

Ayoka
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dine on authentic Japanese food in Ras Al Khaimah”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Lovely, attentive staff who serve the food you have chosen in a delightful, Oriental way. (If you've been to Thailand, you'll know exactly what I mean...) There are several different choices of set menu. These are good for tasting different dishes from miso soup to shrimp tempura! I have tried a few of these and it's a bit hit and miss but I preferred some selections to others. A nice touch at the end of the meal is the green tea or bean ice-cream and it can be washed down by delicate jasmine tea to finish. I appreciated being asked if how I wanted the food served; all at once or in sequence, one dish at a time. I plumped for the latter. Their cafe downstairs is also pleasant. you can sit inside or out and look out on the creek while sipping coffee and munching on cheesecake, which I have not sampled but a friend said was "OK, but nothing to write home about."

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dubaisuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good lunch option”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

good food, dessert are tastless.service can be improved.

good for the families.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divakar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AKOYA best lunch in RAK and a dhow cruise included....”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

An amazing Japanese restaurant (I used to live in Japan so hopefully I can recognise a good place), if you go during the day you can combine a delicious and fantastically valued lunch with the pleasure of an accompanied Dhow Cruise along RAK creek. You can see the local sights including the Mosque, stunning mountain backdrop and the mangroves while sipping local teas with dates. It's very relaxing and very special and all for 55 AED, bargain.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAKMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Japanese - the best restaurant so far in Ras Al Khamiah”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I am here on my second visit as my partner is out here for 1 year: Ras Al Khamiah is very short on good restaurants so we were thrilled to find a nice setting, on the veranda overlooking the corniche and the food was excellent:

The staff were very attentive - really enjoyed the night here.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank far2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ayoka also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing