We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Hamra Residence & Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bin Majid Acacia(Ras Al Khaimah)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jannah Resort & Villas(Ras Al Khaimah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
616
528
244
95
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
528
244
95
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish pubbeach resortjunior suitegolf viewspecial thanksswimming poolshopping mallgolf clubfront officerelaxing stayhouse keepingnice beachcakeprivate beachwater sportsspecial mentionbeach bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have stayed with my friend for one night in this peaceful hotel, then because I liked it, I decided to go again with the family.

we rented a Junior Suite which is a small villa with access to pool or garden. The suite is spacious and clean. The breakfast is decent and fresh. Staff are very helpful and once you book in Alhamra Village, you get access to Al Hamra Palace hotel, where you can use the 2 pools, beach and also breakfast in their restaurant.
You can ask staff for late check out which they will extend for free, also you can have early check in depends on availability, but even though, you can still use the pool before you receive the key to the villa.

The area is peaceful and quiet.. the Al Hamra Mall is 5 minutes from the hotel in case you were bored and wanted to buy some grocery or stuff.

till now I went twice to this place, and I'm sure will go again.

Room Tip: try to book villa with direct access to the pool and restaurant. ask for late check in for free
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aya294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Aya294,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. It has been a pleasure to have you and your family with us for the second time and we can't wait to welcome you back for the next stay.

Please do not hesitate to consider me as your direct contact person for any further inquires.

Kind regards,


Tanja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Have stayed with the family for a weekend in AL Hamra Townhouses; it was peaceful, relaxing, with a very welcoming and excellent service from the staff. Beautiful place with a nice terrace, facing the Golf field.

Room Tip: Excellent product/service
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Gilbert S,

Kind regards from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you so much for your great review on Tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to hear that you spent a beautiful and relaxing weekend with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our resorts.

Kind regards,


Tanja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have been in Al Hamra Village 8 times from 2008 till 2013 and in the past we were there very happy. But in January and March this Year is there other owner and our stay was not satisfied, because there were a lot of noisy people, problems during dinners, beach not very clean, problems with place on the beach (umbrelas and deck were often not free), no Jacuzzi and other. Against in the past in the 2013 were occupaied trips to Dubai and to Ras al Khaimah.
Staff and room was every time very kind and good.
Price of stay is now more heigher and increasing.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony on the golf area side are better.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jirkovi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear jirkovi66,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for taking the time for this review.

It is only through this valuable tool that we are able to gain first hand feedback about our performance; hence it’s allowing us to monitor and further enhance our services by focusing on our guest needs.

I have noted all your feedback and improvement suggestions. Kindly rest assured that we already took the necessary steps, in order to improve ourselves constantly, as we pride ourselves on an exceptionally high standard of service.

We all greatly look forward to welcome you back once again, in such occasion kindly consider me as your direct contact person.

Kind regards,

Tanja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Not bad, but I might not return back there. Since I have access to the Al-Hamra Palace Hotel, so I went there, but nevertheless didn't find much to do.... No Jacuzzi no steam, they only have Sauna. No shades for the pools so you will suffer if you want to swim unless you swim before sunset. I requested baby coat, and I kept asking for it maybe four times until they finally told me they don't have an available one, though I've requested it around 01:30 PM! Anyhow they provided a mattress instead. AC is terrible! My child is now sick because the AC air directly hits the sleeping person whatever you try to do (But this is not in all rooms)!!! Otherwise, room is good and clean. Breakfast is good. Staff is kind. A good place to relax in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odehjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Odehjas,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We do apologize for the long waiting time, in regards to the requested baby cot. Kindly be informed that we are providing baby cots only upon availability, free of charge to our guests and we tried our best to provide you with one.

I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience and we may welcome you back in the not to far future.

Kind regards,


Tanja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The place were so quite and relax we had amazing view of palace the balcony and room were good for a couple , the breakfast was good the Bach is quite far which you have to pass a palace and reach to there if ur looking for really relaxing place there is the place
the service is quite poor the freach was not working to have cold drink and if were asing for ice they would charge it !

Room Tip: Take the room which has the balcony of palace view I did really like it
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Halimeh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Halimeh K,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. Indeed the Al Hamra Village is a couple of meters away from the beach, but there is a complimentary shuttle bus available, which is proceeding every few minutes between the resorts.

We would recommend you to make your next booking directly at Al Hamra Palace, in order to have a direct beach access.

We are looking forward to welcome you already soon back to our resorts!

Kind regards,

Tanja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews