We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AlHamra Palace Amazing 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Hamra Residence & Village
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I used to stay in a different hotel every week as I go for my Aviation course, until I tried the Palace it was very nice and Reception supervisor was a very kind and nice and professional his name is Arjaay Cosisco you can ask for him when you check in, he is very welcoming and professional and will make your stay as never before.

I liked the view and the beach and the breakfast is Yummyyy and full of options and it is really close to Jazirah Aviation Club Where I go rent a light sport aircraft and fly it.

Overall it is an excellent hotel, but its sometimes a little expensive

Room Tip: Grand Suite with gulf view are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Traveller_Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Moody 47,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you so much for sharing your comment about your wonderful stay at Al Hamra Palace Beach Resort!

It is a big honor for us to get such a nice feedback about our staff.

All our team wishes you safe flights and we do hope to see you again in our resorts in order to make your stay as never before!

Kind regards,

Amr Ahmed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent a wonderful week in Al Hamra Palace resort from 28 of October to 5 of November. The weather was superb, not very hot but sunny and cloudless. We prefer beach rest and we should say that this hotel has the most fascinating beach that we have experienced to enjoy. It is long, with clean sand and fine coastline. If you like long walks along the beach - this place is just for you. There are many places for sunbathing - near the swimming-pools, at the beach, near the water. Don't sleep too long in the morning, and you will always find a place to enjoy the sun.
We had a deluxe suite facing the beach. It was spacious, always clean and cool. It has a kitchen and a big bathroom. Sleeping, listening the sound of waves - what else can you dream about?
As for the food, it is rather traditional, just as in every good hotel. On some evening we had our dinner in Al Hamra Village, just for a change.
You can take a massage in the hotel, it is rather pleasant and gives positive effect.
The whole building of the hotel is magnificent and pleasant to look at, especially in the evening, lights are everywhere. The malls near this hotel( RAK, Al Hamra Mall, Manar Mall, Safeer Mall ) are nothing special, but you can buy fresh juices, some food, some presents, souvenirs, jewelleries and even some items of clothes ( if you need ordinary things).
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, the comfort beach area, the whole atmosphere of Arabic culture, everything was first-rate.
The only thing which seemed to us rather disappointing and even annoying sometimes is the staff of the restaurants (especially of Al Hamra Palace restaurant).
May be, it is just a national character of the people who work there ( they are may be from India, or Pakistan or some other south-eastern countries), but they never smile or say something in a friendly way, they do their work very mechanically, like robots, sometimes too noisy, too nervously. Of course they do it quite satisfactory, but when you are at rest you want to see happy, smiling faces of cheerful, positive people, you need a relaxing atmosphere of comfort and understanding ( just like we always experience in Greece, jokes, small talks, smiles, etc.).
But the staff of the reception is quite helpful and positive. It is a great "plus".
In general, the trip was full of new emotions, happy moments and deeper understanding of Arabic culture (which we like very much).
Thanks to all hotel administration for successful rest of our souls and bodies.

Room Tip: It is better to have you room with a balcony facing the sea/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summerrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Summerrest,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay at our resorts.

We also don't want to miss the opportunity to thank you for highlighting some points which require improvement. Kindly rest assured that we have taken already the necessary steps in order to improve ourselves constantly.

The entire team greatly look forward to welcome you back once again, in such occasion kindly consider me as your direct contact person.

Kind regards,


Amr Ahmed
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I only stayed here for one night. It was a pleasant stay. The rooms were a little small but the lovely balcony made up for it. The bathroom was very spacious.
We ate breakfast at the restaurant, it was good, lots of choice. The bar was quite smokey though and we only stayed there for one drink.
I didn't go in the pool but it looked lovely. I used the pool and beach at the nearby sister hotel The Al Hamra Palace. That was a lovely hotel and I loved using the facilities there.
Staff were very pleasant and helped me find my list cardigan.

All in all I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank luckyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear luckyangel,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our resorts. It is indeed a big benefit for our guests to have two properties at their full disposal, along with their wide range of facilities.

Kindly be informed that the Al Hamra Village offers different room types up to 90m2 with a breathtaking view overlooking the golf course or the pool. It would be a pleasure to welcome you the next time in one of our spacious Junior Suites.

We greatly look forward to welcome you back once again, in such occasion kindly consider me as your direct contact person.


Kind regards,


Tanja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

At the beginning of October a group of us played a two day match at the Al Hamra Golf Club, and the AH Village Golf Resort proved to provide the perfect accommodation and facilities. Easy check in, a very nice studio apartment opening out onto the 3rd tee on the golf course, and all of the services that we wanted in the food and drink departments.
An on demand shuttle service operates between the Village Resort the golf clubhouse.
The golf club itself has extensive facilities and good 'club' food making Al Hamra an excellent venue for a golf break an hour or so away from Dubai. Our accompanying ladies enjoyed the beach, the local shopping and drinks on the golf club terrace whilst watching us complete our rounds of golf. Not a bad weekend at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAWRIET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear LAWRIET,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback

It is only through this valuable tool that we are able to gain first hand feedback about our performance, hence it’s allowing us to monitor and further enhance our services by focusing on our guest needs.

We are very happy to read that you and your friends spent a great weekend at our resorts.

The entire team greatly look forward to welcome you back once again, in such occasion kindly consider me as your direct contact person.

Kind regards,


Tanja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

the beach is nice, staff is very friendly and helpful. check in was smooth and easy. the studio room space is big and will fit a small family easily. the breakfast is good and tasty. my overall experience with the hotel was very good.
the thing i didn't like is the swimming pools. they are small and old.

Room Tip: i booked the junior studio room, it had enough space for my family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elserwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear elserwy,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay in our resort.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore we don't want to miss the opportunity to thank you for highlighting many positive areas.

In regards to the mentioned pool, kindly be informed that Al Hamra Village guests are also entitled to use all facilities of our sister property Al Hamra Palace. This hotel offers another 2 pools, plus a kids pool directly at the beach.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,


Tanja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Visited the resort for the first day of our three days road trip which ended couple of hours when it started! !!! Took the kids to the pool and water was over-treated and my kids started to have itching eyes as well as pain. Went back to the room and the small one already had a fever when explained to the resort all they could offer is an upgrade even when asking for a doctor still the offer you an upgrade!!! Told them your pool water is not good and that caused itching and red eyes they did care all the said is room is non refundable!!! Left the resort immediately and they did seem to care not even to feel we have just collect his money for a night and not even 2 hours stayed leaving because of their condition of their pool!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Shamuty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Shamuty7,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. We don't want to miss the opportunity to plain some of the mentioned points.

Kindly be informed that we are maintaining our pools, including the water quality on a regular basis and can therefore always assure, that the results are matching exceptional high standards. We run a high occupancy during your stay with us and are very happy to inform you that we didn't face any comments from other guests.

However, we appreciate that you contacted our duty manager with this concern, who explained you the situation accordingly and offered you to call a doctor on the spot. As this offer got denied from your end, he offered you as a matter of courtesy an upgrade.

Kindly rest assured that guest satisfaction is our highest priority and our guests rank first. As you booked the room through an online channel and not directly with us, we were not able to refund you the money and explained you already accordingly.

We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back to our resorts. In this case, please consider me as your direct contact person.


Kind regards,


Tanja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have stayed with my friend for one night in this peaceful hotel, then because I liked it, I decided to go again with the family.

we rented a Junior Suite which is a small villa with access to pool or garden. The suite is spacious and clean. The breakfast is decent and fresh. Staff are very helpful and once you book in Alhamra Village, you get access to Al Hamra Palace hotel, where you can use the 2 pools, beach and also breakfast in their restaurant.
You can ask staff for late check out which they will extend for free, also you can have early check in depends on availability, but even though, you can still use the pool before you receive the key to the villa.

The area is peaceful and quiet.. the Al Hamra Mall is 5 minutes from the hotel in case you were bored and wanted to buy some grocery or stuff.

till now I went twice to this place, and I'm sure will go again.

Room Tip: try to book villa with direct access to the pool and restaurant. ask for late check in for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aya294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaRiegerGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Aya294,

Greetings from Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. It has been a pleasure to have you and your family with us for the second time and we can't wait to welcome you back for the next stay.

Please do not hesitate to consider me as your direct contact person for any further inquires.

Kind regards,


Tanja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
530 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,032 reviews
14.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Hamra Residence & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Hamra Residence & Village

Address: Al Jazer St, Ras Al Khaimah 35604, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Hamra Palace Beach Resort)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £72 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Hamra Residence & Village 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the pristine beaches of the Arabian Gulf, and within close proximity to the tourism attractions of Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Residence and Village offers you 147 spacious suites on the beachfront at Al Hamra Residence and 219 rooms and suites at Al Hamra Village adjacent to the 18-hole championship golf course, both located within 5 minutes' walk from each other. Distinctively decorated with wooden furnishings and offering various recreational facilities such as kids swimming pool, large adult pools, gyms, massage rooms, tennis courts, health club with sauna, English Pub, signature seafood restaurant and an English Pub, the resort beckons couples and families for an affordably luxurious holiday. Hotel features: beach area - 250 sq. meters - private beach, 3 outdoor pools and 1 kids pool, 3 restaurants and 4 bars, gymnasium, tennis courts, outdoor open air kids play area, convention centre nearby, 18-hole championship golf course nearby, complimentary shuttle bus to Dubai Mall (2 days a week, subject to prior reservation via front desk and availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Al Hamra Residence & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Residence & Village Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing