We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, fantastic place for a family stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Hamra Residence & Village
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Yesterday I returned from a night stay at Al Hamra Palace Beach Resort. It was an amazing night for my family as it was very peaceful. The staff were very helpful. I definitely comeback here when I want a quiet time. Truly magnificent.....MY family really likeed the stay.. I recommend.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank subash_cac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

A whole street of villas have been converted into hotel rooms with three in each villa. Attached terrace overlooking the golf course was very quiet and Very relaxing where you can just sit for hours. The hotel is beautiful, well kept, clean, and well managed. There is option of lots of water sports. Beach is nearby and nice.

The staffs were friendly, affable and hospitable,they upgraded Our Room from standard to Classic.Overall Fabulous location & great hotel. Our stay was amazing and we will definitely cherish the experiences.

Room Tip: Take a room with terrace overlooking Golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A peaceful environment with a beautiful beach. Staff here are very good. Food is excellent. Good for old people and those people who wish to run away from city life. Rooms are spacious but not that cozy.

Room Tip: Room Facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NirvAnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I want to give special thanks to Mr. Thompson who is the beach supervisor who has given a excellent protection to my family during the beach stay. Kids were well looked after while they were in the beach by Mr.Thompson.

Room Tip: Take the Sea view room and they are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chamath N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just recently returned from a delightful week. We, as a family of 5, opted for a three bedroomed suite. The rooms were large, clean and we had the additional benefits of a full kitchen and washing machine.
Good value, would benefit from updating soon especially the bathrooms.
White suites always appeal !!
Also no free wifi, reasonable packages available though.
Due to new road the transfer to Dubai airport only took 55 mins so makes it a very appealing, cost effective resort to visit. Not as glitzy as Jumeirah but beautiful, long clean beaches and space between the hotels so you can see the sun after 4pm !! No huge high rise blocks obscuring the view.
The hotel offers a all inclusive package ( cheaper to book before arrival) in additional to B&B and half board.
Very few English, even though half term so we are missing out !

Room Tip: Suites reflect good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The suites are spacious and comfortable, although slightly outdated. The hotel definitely needs some renovation work soon.
Didn't have enough time to use the facilities of the hotel, but the service overall could be better. At check-in there weren't enough bell boys or receptionists (Only one of each), and the receptionist was relatively slow to process our room check-ins. At check-out we were given a late check-out then we were rushed to check-out but had to wait for 20 minutes to get someone to help take the luggage from our rooms. There are better, newer and cheaper alternatives in the area for sure with better rooms and better service.
There were problems with the water pressure and the temperature as well.
On the plus side, the beds are comfortable, as mentioned before the rooms are spacious and judging from the view from the room the pool and beach facilities look good, but at the room rates charged by the hotel I'd rather book elsewhere the next time I'm in RAK

Room Tip: When you book request a room on a high floor with a sea view. IF you decide to book here that is and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omardxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Ideal location for 2 types of getaways.
a. Romantic quiet time with your loved one... Sit by da pool or your balcony, sip on some, and not be bothered by anyone or anything.
b. Mad all nighter with ya buddies. Take da golf view so that you can make all da noise you want n not b told to call it a night. Wake up late and eat like a king. Check out and go back to da grind, da traffic and routine life in Dubai.

Either ways, value for money and calls for a repeat!

Room Tip: Golf room for partying late into the night with music! Pool Side for quiet drinking sessions! Eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,144 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Hamra Residence & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Hamra Residence & Village

Address: Al Jazeera, Ras Al Khaimah 35604, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Hamra Palace Beach Resort)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £60 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Hamra Residence & Village 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the pristine beaches of the Arabian Gulf, and within close proximity to the tourism attractions of Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Residence and Village offers you 147 spacious suites on the beachfront at Al Hamra Residence and 219 rooms and suites at Al Hamra Village adjacent to the 18-hole championship golf course, both located within 5 minutes' walk from each other. Distinctively decorated with wooden furnishings and offering various recreational facilities such as kids swimming pool, large adult pools, gyms, massage rooms, tennis courts, health club with sauna, English Pub, signature seafood restaurant and an English Pub, the resort beckons couples and families for an affordably luxurious holiday. Hotel features: beach area - 250 sq. meters - private beach, 3 outdoor pools and 1 kids pool, 3 restaurants and 4 bars, gymnasium, tennis courts, outdoor open air kids play area, convention centre nearby, 18-hole championship golf course nearby, complimentary shuttle bus to Dubai Mall (2 days a week, subject to prior reservation via front desk and availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Al Hamra Residence & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Residence & Village Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing