We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Even the pool is still under maintenance, the Hotel is clean, has a lots of service personnel, the rooms have nice equipment and are clean. The only thing that was not alright is the floor in bathroom was little dirty and the door alarm was starting by itself every day in the night once. There is an alarm at the door for the case you don't close it proper which is useful but on the other side a harder door closer like in other Hotels would do it too and avoid this nasty noise. This alarm started at 12 in the night or before or after. It is just scarry while you sleep to hear that apart that it bring you out from a deep sleep!
Free upgrade to excecutive room was very nice! Very good price and nice breakfast!
I recommend for any case this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryamk786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Miss Marina
On behalf of all the family of Mangrove by Bin Majid I want to express my gratitude for your comments.
I would like to explain you that as you know we have been making some improvements to our new pool, new jacuzzi, gym and new decoration recreation area and now is 100% operative.
I am really sorry for the noise and although it can be an incovenience for some guest we believe it is very practical and it is connected to our alarm system to avoid any kind of problem on behalf of the privacy of our guest.
We expect to see you again and you can count with a superior upgrade everytime it may be posible and as long as we have suites availables.
Thank you very much for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    84
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
62
61
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Our stay for 2 nights was a good one. Don't expect a 5 star service from a 4 star hotel and you will find this Hotel a pleasant one! So yes it was good value for money! and yes the staff was helpful. It was a national Holiday when we visited and the Hotel was fully booked so we witnessed some delays in room service but come on, this is normal and it was not drastic! They even upgraded us for Free as it was not a last minute booking! The rooms were fairly new and clean. They also offer access to Ras Al Khamah Beach at Bin Majed Hotel for free with your stay with a free scheduled drop off/ pick up to the hotel. Yes I recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Creek side enjoy a nice view. Rooms on the opposite side are not very cool but you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shadibraish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos G, Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Mr. Sadhibraish

On hehalf of all the Mangrove staff we want to thank you for your kind and sincere words.

Please take in consideration that National Day is probably the busiest day in the year and some dificulties are expected, nevertheless we work with the spirit and the aim of giving all of our guest the best posible experience in Ras Al Khaima.

Thanks once again for your recomendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We wanted to spend UAE National Day holiday in RAK, and this hotel offered good deals (AED499 B&B tax inclusive) for an executive room (sleeps 2 adults and 2 kids). The room photos looked appealing, and its location was on the Corniche Rd/ RAK Creek, so we made a booking for 1 night.

Pros:
- Staff was friendly, check-in was quick
- Upon complaining from the view of the executive room (few meters away from the adjacent residential tower), we were offered a free upgrade to a suite, facing the Creek
- Executive Rm and Suite were both very spacious

Cons:
- A/C in the room was smelly, we had to turn it off in order to be able to stay in the room. Upon complaining, front desk staff they would send someone to freshen it up, but no one showed up.
- Lighting in the rooms in not enough
- Overpriced dinner buffet (you can find better alternatives with similar or less prices if you walk out to the newly opened restaurants on the corniche)
- Poor sound isolation in the room windows
- Extremely dirty windows from the outside (which prevented us from enjoying the nice view of the creek)
- WiFi was chargeable!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pshe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burton on trent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Arrived at reception, was booked in within minutes by helpful and polite receptionist.
Up-graded room, very good but a side room with no view unusual for an executive suite, but we were only staying one night. Bset room views would be over the Mangrove's and creek.
Were not advised to leave deposit hence could not charge dinner to our room at first after explaining we did not carry cash it wa ssorted, but could have been avoided with a notice on reception desk.
Evening buffet good value staff could not always understand what we required, had to wait for a senior member of staff to help waiter understand.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We booked a standard room, looks nice but cold shower, toilet leaked water. Asked to move to suite and still cold water. Dont go for half board deal rather go eat at noodle bar. No fresh bread where there is a nice french bakery 100m away domt know why they dont support them.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6Stemmet_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I am reading the previous comments in amazement thinking maybe I am in a different hotel, we arrived at 15.00 (26/10/12) waited 35 minutes at reception while the staff played around with there computer screen trying to look busy, eventually we were taken to our room on the 9th floor apparently a suite, to be fair the room was very acceptable pleasantly furnished with 2 flat screen tv's one in the bedroom and one in the sitting area. Bathroom - NO towels - Mini Bar - empty (no water or soft drinks - nothing) I called house keeping to request towels - 1 hr later they brought 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel !!! I reminded him that there was 2 people in this suite ! and asked for another bath towel, this did not arrive. I called house keeping once again to request a towel, eventually a towel was brought to the room some 2 hrs later.
Please be aware that the internet is not free a charge of 80 AED for 24 hours but only one person can log on per session.
To summarise the reception staff were all very rude and totally un-helpful, no one informed us on the breakfast times or where it was served or any other facilities that the hotel offers.
Luckily we are only staying here for one night but we will be staying at their sister hotel the Acacia I certainly hope that it is better than the Mangrove.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigDanTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We had a one nights trip to RAK as a family of 4. Excellent Staff from the arrival, the Chinese Restaurant was fantastic, rooms, very clean and new. All in all, a very pleasant trip. We will be back very soon for another water park trip.
Thanks guys!

Room Tip: A room with views over the Mangroves would be a nice touch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank george5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
12.8 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
421 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
3.2 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
443 reviews
14.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
12.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Property: Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Address: Al Qawasim Corniche Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 2035, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the creek of Ras Al Khaimah, the Mangrove Hotel provides elegantly decorated rooms and suites. It features a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi in public areas and a restaurant offering panoramic views of the creek. Each air-conditioned unit at the Mangrove has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All of them have a private bathroom, a safe, and a telephone. Some suites include a balcony. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining restaurant. A second restaurant serves Chinese specialties. The on-site coffee shop also has shisha pipes. The multilingual staff at the tour desk can help guests to prepare their visit to the region. Al Safir Shopping Mall is just a 5-minute walk away. A free shuttle bus to the Bin Majid Beach Hotel with free access to the facilities is available. The local airport is located a 10-minute drive away, and Dubai International Airport is an hour drive away. A shuttle service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mangrove Hotel By Bin Majid Hotels & Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing