We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already shows serious traces of wear & tear!”
Review of Bin Majid Mangrove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bin Majid Mangrove
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hotel well located in city centre
Free access to pleasant beach at sister Bin Majid Beach Hotel
Room located right next to an untidy service lift area - cribs cluttered the corridor during my entire stay
Room already showing serious signs of wear and tear and not as clean as I would expect from a hotel of this category
Room door poorly soundproofed with noise clearly heard from thoughtless housekeeping staff / hotel guests - was wakened at 4am by small group partying in the corridor
Tasteless breakfast needs improvement

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located next to service lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTravelerParisFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

I was very disappointed to read your review and to note that there were many aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. Without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be assured that we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I understand to be 4 stars with no facility
But
I dont jnderstand to be not clean this hotel is bad , dirty and not clean
When i ope ed the shower its give brown water
Bathroom are broken
Carpet is misreable
Windows are dirty
No slippers
Bad lift and slow one
No enougg parking
Bad food court
Terrible lightening
As summary this is not 4 stars hotel its doesnt deserve 1 star

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank mem3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

I was very disappointed to read your review and to note that there were many aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. Without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be assured that we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly., our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here two nights. The staff is wonderful, they upgraded us to a suite. The suite is lovely, however, the carpets were dirty and could use a cleaning, the shower does not drain properly and you have lots of water all over the bathroom. We informed them of this, but they know, like they said, the drainage is poor. Other than that there is nothing wrong with this hotel. The location is fantastic, right across from the Mangroves, lots of space to walk etc., in the evening it is busy with all the restaurants open along the pathways. It was a lovely experience for us. It is a good price for the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday, we appreciate your positive feedback of your experience, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, the quality of service provided by our team, in regards to your Constructive comments, we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.
Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The stay was very memorable...beautiful rooms and friendly staff... elegant furniture... and don't miss "Noodles Restaurant" - which serves some of the most irresistible yet most authentic Chinese Food. In fact for this part of the world, Noodles Restaurant has a very nice selection of Vegetarian Chinese dishes... truly unforgettable....

Room Tip: We stayed in a Suite accommodation facing the Mangroves and Corniche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajeshSiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday; we appreciate your positive feedback of your experience, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, the quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The reception staff were very friendly and tried to accomodate all our requests. We were a group of seven with a young child, hence we requested for inter-connecting rooms but unfortunately they did not have that, hence they upgraded two of our rooms so we could be located on the same floor and next to each other. It did take us a while to get the "upgraded rooms" but overall it was a good experience. We loved the view of the Corniche.

I recommend the executive room is quite spacious and nice. lovely cooling system. Definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Executive room - very spacious and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadra59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday; we appreciate your positive feedback of your experience, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our Chinese restaurant “Noodles Corner “quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have stayed here many times and it's our go-to hotel for budget friendly city stays. Not appropriate if you want a beach resort but it is right on the Corniche, has excellent staff, good prices and deals on food, and the Asian restaurant is delicious. Rooms are new and spacious, though bathrooms are fairly basic. They often give us free upgrades.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones with small balcony and views of the mangroves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 440angelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday; we appreciate your positive feedback, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, the quality of service provided by our team and I was very disappointed to note that there were many aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with and without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be assured that we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have been there in Nov 2013 for juste one night ,here are the pros and cons.
Our suite Room was large enough with nice furniture but smelly and has a small bathroom with only a shower. The ceiling in the bedroom was not as it should be ,problem in painting..,it rained at that time and too many water came in from the window,the carpet in the rooms was full of stains..the bathroom has a shower but too much water comes out from inside by the glass door..the chettaf is leaking..something from the corner of bathroom door is broken as well..Room service provides only 2 complimentary bottles of water per day :) ...but in general the staff is friendly,they provided us toothbrush and shave kit,..hotel rooms have nice view either the mangrove or sea side..the food in the Chinese was not as expected..but the lunch in the main restaurant was tasty and good!...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinaneSayad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

I was very disappointed to read your review and to note that there were many aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. Without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be assured that we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
12.8 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
525 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
305 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
124 reviews
8.4 mi away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
80 reviews
13 mi away
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resor...
#20 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Mangrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Mangrove

Address: Near Corniche Hall - Al Khor Road, Ras Al Khaimah 2035, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £48 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Mangrove 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the creek of Ras Al Khaimah, the Mangrove Hotel provides elegantly decorated rooms and suites. It features a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi in public areas and a restaurant offering panoramic views of the creek. Each air-conditioned unit at the Mangrove has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All of them have a private bathroom, a safe, and a telephone. Some suites include a balcony. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining restaurant. A second restaurant serves Chinese specialties. The on-site coffee shop also has shisha pipes. The multilingual staff at the tour desk can help guests to prepare their visit to the region. Al Safir Shopping Mall is just a 5-minute walk away. A free shuttle bus to the Bin Majid Beach Hotel with free access to the facilities is available. The local airport is located a 10-minute drive away, and Dubai International Airport is an hour drive away. A shuttle service is available upon request. Valet parking costs 10.00 AED per vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bin Majid Mangrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Mangrove Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing