We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Business and Turism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Shymkent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for Business and Turism”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is located in the corniche in front of Laguna. Good service, the rooms are clean and the service is ok. Was my first business trip in Emirates and I'm very surprised for the services/organization. Because I had the experience of Cairo, Casablanca, Nouakchott where the International hotel's organization's is not so good. The hotel have a little swimming pool and a fitness area. Two resturants: one is Chinese - Thai and the Other have international cusine. a little bar near the lobby and in the evening is open the bar near the swimming pool-

Room Tip: good windows noise insulation no problem for the position, but is better the room not in front of Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modico53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah!

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday, I personally appreciate your positive feedback for your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, quality of service provided by our team where it was better than the international hotels, Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    85
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
62
61
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at Mangrove Bin Majid - Ras Al Khaima. The property is elegant, all staff are really friendly and helpful, including Customer Care Manager.
At evenings you can have a walk in front of this Hotel which is situated at Ras Al Khaima Khor (Bay).
Please note that Wifi is not free.

Room Tip: Choose a Room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah!

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday, I personally appreciate your positive feedback for your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Every time we decide to go for a holiday for somedays n rak. We book n mangrove hotel . Customer service is excellent. .every time warm welcoming. And some times upgrade the room for us for free of charge. Sometimes free lunch or dinner..for me I like to go fir hotel 50% mark on their service and for this hotel ill give them 98 % .
And the hotel near everything .cornich mall and even u find supermarket down next to it .
Well done mangrove hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Asrar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday, I personally appreciate your positive feedback for your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with the location and quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The Mangrove is a great hotel. Restaurants are lovely. It's under staffed and a bit worn out. Some rooms have a great view over the corniche which is a beautiful sight.

The pool is small and not heated, the pool bar is not normally staffed. The gym is air conditioned but there is no spa or leisure facility.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CJ&DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Greeting from Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for your detailed review for your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I personally appreciate your positive feedback, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our restaurants, with regards to the Spa facilities, we are working on Spa package with our sister hotel “Beach Hotel” it will be online soon. Our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We arrived at 3.00pm and were told that we would have to wait 30 mins as the previous occupants had just left and the hotel was full.
I just read a review that said this hotel has beach access at the beach hotel....well if that is true we were not told.
Then we ordered room service and 2 out of 3 meals were barely edible.
The room is large but worn with dirty marks on the carpet and lounges and the swimming pool area is tiny. The pool bar only had light beers too.
I am not impressed at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leahKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for your detailed review for your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I was very disappointed to read your review and to note that there were many aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. Without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be assured that we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Dubai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I needed a RAK city centre hotel for the night before the RAK Half Marathon. I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised by the Mangrove Hotel. The room rate was very reasonable, and I was then upgraded to a suite. The only small problem was the fact that the fire alarm went off twice during the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday; we appreciate your positive feedback of your experience, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, the quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience, I do apologize for inconvenience of the Fire alarm, the issue been rectify and well managed.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed there one night back in Oct. 2013, in fact it was a last minute reservation I made via trip planning website merely 5 hours before arrival from Khasab. When I checked in, my reservation hadn't on the record yet but the staff at reception was very helpful and did his best to get a room for me, I'm very impressed. The room itself is very clean and well maintained, it has everything a 5 star hotel room has, in room dining foods are superb, and most importantly the hospitality of hotel staff make it feels like home to me even it's only a one night stay! Will definitely come back in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmamadcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah!

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday; we appreciate your positive feedback of your experience, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, the quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
12.8 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
3.2 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
14.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
12.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Property: Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Address: Al Qawasim Corniche Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 2035, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the creek of Ras Al Khaimah, the Mangrove Hotel provides elegantly decorated rooms and suites. It features a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi in public areas and a restaurant offering panoramic views of the creek. Each air-conditioned unit at the Mangrove has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All of them have a private bathroom, a safe, and a telephone. Some suites include a balcony. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining restaurant. A second restaurant serves Chinese specialties. The on-site coffee shop also has shisha pipes. The multilingual staff at the tour desk can help guests to prepare their visit to the region. Al Safir Shopping Mall is just a 5-minute walk away. A free shuttle bus to the Bin Majid Beach Hotel with free access to the facilities is available. The local airport is located a 10-minute drive away, and Dubai International Airport is an hour drive away. A shuttle service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mangrove Hotel By Bin Majid Hotels & Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing