We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$855
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marjan Island Resort & Spa(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveller rating
1,075
623
234
83
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
623
234
83
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle chaletmai taitrader vicsal hamramain buildinggarden viewlebanese restaurantbeachfront villaroom attendantdirect access to the beachgreat beachbelly dancerspecial thanksall inclusive packagewater sportsshopping mallrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,288 - 1,293 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great location and facilities. Food choices really good and restaurant staff very helpful and attentive. Friday brunch is a fantastic family event, music, bouncy castle, huge selection of food - hot and cold and great sweets for kids and adults. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank grumpy1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Grumpy 1202,

I was very glad to see that your profile name did NOT reflect your sentiments following your visit to our hotel, and would like to thank you for your most kind review!

I am sure the Food and Beverage team will be motivated by your comments pertaining our Friday Brunch, and we look forward to welcoming you back at your convenience.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was the best resort I ever stayed in. The food was fantastic and staff were fabulous . Specially thanks to Mr. Ali the Restaurant Manager . He was extremely helpful and friendly , The host tahhy, and Inee, They were also very helpful and smiling . we wil definitely return back.
Thanks all of you...
John Micheal

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear John M,

Thank you kindly for the superlatives used to describe your stay at our hotel, as per your comment the best resort stay ever!

I am Sure Ali and other team members mentioned will be proud to see that their efforts during your stay have contributed so greatly to your satisfaction, and they as well as the rest of the team look forward to a future opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The service was good and the staff were friendly and welcoming
We really appreciated when Abdul J., who works on the housekeeping department, made beautiful and decorative towel origami's and even showed us a variety of different models he can do.

Room Tip: If you long for quality, I highly recommed staying here. The sea-view suites are worth it
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Paula S,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback following your stay at our resort through Tripadvisor!

I am sure that Abdul, as well as the rest of the team, will be highly encouraged by your kind words, and will use it as an encouragement to keep up the great work they do for our guests on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back at any time for another relaxing stay.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I work in the aviation industry specially in the service delivery management and to be honest I stayed in all chain of hotels around the world and simply I haven't had a good experience for a really long time as such I had in the Hilton Hamra rooms are amazing, staff is very approachable and helpful very clean rooms and liked all facilities my kids had a wonderful time and food is reasonable during our stay I extended my stay it is a definitely must visit again as long they keep these standards

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haytham abdelwa... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Mr. Haytham,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback following your stay at our resort through Tripadvisor!

It is of course fantastic that a Service Management professional such as yourself, with such extensive travel experience in hotels around the world, rates our product and service so highly, we sincerely appreciate your positive encouragement!

Rest assured that your kind note will be shared with the entire team, to ensure consistency in service towards all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your children back at any time for another relaxing stay.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wonderful hotel it was the 2nd time we visited this hotel and again was not disappointed. In fact we are off there again in June. It will be interesting to see what it will be like now it has been taken over by Hilton. Our travel agents on booking have told the hotel we are frequent visitors and we have requested a room within the main hotel ( one of us is elderly so prefer to be near to all amenities) this is a beautiful hotel. There is not much around so only go here if you want to chill out by the beach and recharge your batteries. There is a mall which you can walk to it's not massive. The hotel do trips, it is about an hour to Dubai each way. Can't wait to go and chill out. Oh and the spa treatments are quite expensive

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah78p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Deborah78p,

Thank you very much for your most kind review of our hotel and its services, which apparently have made you decide to book with us again in June! We look forward to welcoming you back.

rest assured that the team and myself will do all we can to ensure your next stay is equally enjoyable as your previous ones. Please don't hesitate to contact us prior to your arrival so we can ensure your request through agent has been forwarded to us for follow up?

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews