We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort with some spots but with outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent food and service at the arabic Restaurant (Chef Rami and Cherry Ann were outstanding). Perfect room Service at the beach Villa (txs to Alejandro). Very friendly and fast service at breakfast (not by everybody but especially by Mavil). Unfortunately not enough beach umbrellas in front of the Villas. Loud due to jet skis Close to the beach. Summary: Very ok in total.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Thomas B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your most kind review following your stay at our hotel.
Your appreciation of the service provided by Rami, Cherry Ann, Alejandro and Mavil will be shared with them for their positive encouragement, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,734)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,102 - 1,108 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

its was amazing stay in Hilton Al Hamra, i spent two days on 30& 31 of last March to celebrate my Anniversary, i feel true warm and respect from all staff, especially Mr. Ali in the main restaurant in the lobby.

thank you all for this memorable days, and all my best wishes

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohamedEita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Mohamed S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your most kind review following your stay at our hotel.
Your thoughts will be shared with the team, and I am sure Ali and the rest of the team will through this be encouraged to keep up the good work!

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were staying at the hotel on the beginning of April, the staff Was so kind and friendly to us. And they took in notice our small child. One of the best hotels we have ever been, 10+! All inclusive was excellent, room in the main building was clean and balcony view beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anghrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Anghrian,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay.

I was glad to see the team has taken such good care of yourself and your child, resulting in a comfortable and rewarding stay.

We do hope you will visit us again in the future to enjoy your views fro the balcony once more!

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I had a great time at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, the place was just so amazing. Our royal suite real fabulous! We thank you for the great service specially to Cherry for your being extraordinary, Mr Ali for your kindness, Chef shiful,Chef Ibrahim & Chef Rami for the fab food( my husband did enjoy :) ) . See you next time :)

Room Tip: The Royal suite is perfect not just for honeymooners but most specially for family coz of it's h...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatherinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear CatherinMB,

I was delighted to read your review following your most recent stay, and that it was rewarding as well as re-affirming your expectations when staying not only at our hotel, but equally important our brand.

The team and I would be very happy to see you again, you have my contact details so please dont hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I went many times in this hotel for holidays with my daughter. My last time was in january 2014. I'm always satisfy. Staff is very kind and professional. Food also very good. Room and service perfect.A special thanks to Mharwin very professional, super waiter. Special thanks to Eliezer perfect bellboy. And special thanks to swimmingpool staff mr Hannan and Mr Abul.
I recommend this hotel, and thanks also to restaurant staff Inee Pathy and Fatima. I will come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Nadia D,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your stay at our hotel via Tirpadvisor.

The team and myself were proud to see how many team members you refer to by name, which in our opinion is a great reward for their achievements, and hopefully will encourage them to keep doing what they do best.

Being a regular guest to our hotel, we hope to see you again soon, for another rewarding stay at your home away from home in Ras al Khaimah!.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a great stay here recently and are already planning a return! The location is perfect (especially if like us you are tired of the frenzy that is Dubai), the beach is massive and the hotel gym is great. But the aspect that makes this hotel are the staff.....everyone we encountered were a credit to the hotel but special mention must be made of the Scirocco team (Ravinder, Aman, Sylvie & Christine), the La Shamal team (Mohammed, Inee, Elena & Anne ('Miss Trisha')), all of the team in Le Chalet - who put up with dreadful rudeness by certain guests every day but still had a smile n their faces and last but not least Abul - the friendliest pool lifeguard / towel man ever!!
Our room (620) was adequate if not a little dark (could do with some more side lights) but kept scrupulously clean with fresh towels every day.
The all inclusive was great value for money and we would definitely recommend it. Hilton have only owned the hotel for a couple of months and we think there is a little more left to do to bring it up to the worldwide 5 star Hilton standard but it's close! The opening of Trader Vics will help.
Our only real grizzle is that we would expect free wi-fi in the public areas of the hotel for all - not just gold & silver HHonors members.
All in all - a great holiday!
Trisha Corstin-James & Philip James

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Trisha J,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very elaborate review following your stay at our hotel.

I was amazed to see the collection of names which you have stated in your review, obviously quite a number of our team have done their very best to ensure a comfortable stay! This is great to see, an rest assured that your feedback will be shared with each and very one of them for positive encouragement.

I am glad to inform you that 1 of our latest introductions indeed is free wifi in the lobby of the hotel for ALL guests, so upon your next visit I look forward to seeing you in the lobby, having a great cup of coffee and enjoying staying in touch on the wifi!

I do hope we will be seeing you again in the near future for another break from the big city.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Me and my daughter spent six day at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort. Everything was perfect. The staff extremely helpful. We especially enjoyed the service of Ketut and the others in the buffet service. Keep up the good work! We will definitely be back one day. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the sea and it was quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaijaSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear RaijaSL,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback via Tripadvisor!

I was glad to see your positive comments, and I am sure Ketut and her colleagues will very much be encouraged by them as well.

We do hope you will visit us again in the near future for another relaxing stay.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,405 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.8 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Vienna Street | PO Box 1468, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £89 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf and the Hajjar Mountains as you tee off on the 18-hole championship golf course of the Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort. Enjoy a variety of water sports or stretch out on the soft white sands of the hotel’s private beach. Indulge in a luxurious spa treatment, play tennis or mini-golf or work out in the contemporary, 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Hilton EMEA, Travelbag, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Fort Hotel And Beach Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing