We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant getaway in RAK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant getaway in RAK”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

CHECK-IN: was fast and efficient (it was during the week, so not sure during weekends). We got upgraded to a king deluxe room with sea view without asking anything. The view was breathtaking, especially for the sunset.
ROOM: When we arrived in the room, we could hear a sound coming from the corridor. It was a "beep" (alarm) generated by one of the IT server. I called the reception and an IT guy came and fixed it immediately. For the rest, room was clean. A bit more lights in the main room would be helpful. TV was sometimes loosing connection.
STAFF: very friendly, smiling and ready to help.
FOOD/DRINKS: We took the all-inclusive formula which strangely was not proposed when we checked in: I only found out the second day when I asked the reception why some people were wearing a wristband. It's worth to take it especially if you want to have a couple of beers when relaxing by the pool/beach and wine during dinner. Strangely, the all-inclusive "food" is only applicable at the buffet (in the main building) and not at the restaurant by the beach (you only get discount or very limited offers). Food at the buffet is Ok, not very big though, more 4 stars level but acceptable for few days.
POOL: One of them is very deep, my kids loved it; they kept diving like crazy.
BEACH: clean and huge (it stretches up to the Astoria), so you can have a nice walk. Just watch out for the jelly fish.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebby_from_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Sebby_from_Dubai,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. We apologies for the dissatisfaction caused to you about the noise initially glad that my team sorted the problem quickly and effectively. We are glad to hear that you liked our property. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    495
    168
    53
    40
See reviews for
698
526
47
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A very good five star hotel. The only disappointment was the room 101 we were given at arrival. We strongly recommend not to book this room as it is directly at the huge hotel air condition engine so it is pretty noisy even with the windows closed. After our complaint we moved to a ground floor room close to the pool. The staff is very very friendly and really looking for every opportunity to make the best for us. Special thanks to Inee, she still kept smiling and our children loved her. Perfect service at the table by Vinod and Akash. If you love pasta, Anthony the cook prepares it according to your wish.
When staying in Ras Al Khaimah, it is just a few hours from Oman which is definitely worth a trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaaztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear aaaztravel,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. We apologies for the dissatisfaction caused to you about the air-condition noise initially glad that my team sorted the problem quickly and effectively. We are glad to hear that you liked our property.
Your kind appreciation of the service provided by Tintin, Vinod and Akash will be shared with them for their positive encouragement.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

check in is quick and the staff is very courteous and professional.
As a Gold member we were upgraded to a suite.
Access to two pools is very easy, the large pool is very nice. The beach is great but not monitored.
The only downside of our stay was the restaurant, we were disappointed by the quality of the buffet and limited choice, everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 245walidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear wawa007,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities, your positive feedback has been shared with the team. Your comment pertaining to manning at the beach area and food quality has been noted, and we will address this to our Recreation team and Executive Chef to ensure we do not face this matter again in future. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very disappointing visit. We stayed there with our two young children in the end of May when temperatures were reaching 40-45 degrees, and the pool was not chilled, so it was like swimming in a hot bath. The watersports centre were unpleasant and tries to overcharge us. There is a kids club but without much to do it it, and to leave your children there, even for a short while, you must pay. After having dinner in the Trader Vics Mai Tai Lounge (which was excellent!!) we tried to have a drink by the beach where there was music and bouncy castles, but were not allowed to stay as we weren't having dinner there, although there were several empty tables. We live in the UAE and visit alot of the hotels over the weekends, but will not be going back here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Alex O,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We apologies for the dissatisfaction caused to you during your stay. Your comment pertaining to pool temperature, water activities and dining experience and behaviour of the staff has been noted, and we will address this to our concerned departments to ensure we do not face this matter again in future. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.


We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I visited a lot of hotels in Europe, America, Asia and Africa, but so friendly staff I met only here. Check in and check out was absolutly profesional and quickly. I had room with view to the beach. Room was big and clean. Beach and sea was fantastic, no problems with freebeach coughs during whole day. Water was warm and no deep, good for child, too. Food was quite good but for example hotels, which I visited in Mexico, Dominican republic or Morocco had better food especially fruits. It is only one small thing which I can reproach. All in this hotel is absolutely perfect. Weather was very hot and sun is very strong and I recommended caution if you walk on the beach, otherwise you will be red like chili. Thanks for nice vacation.

Room Tip: I had superior deluxe room on the first floor, which was almost above lobby. Room was silent and lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Pavol14,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. Thank you very much for your elaborate feedback has been shared with the team. Once again I thank you for sharing beautiful pictures. Your comment pertaining the Food has also been noted, and shared with our Executive Chef. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creussen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stay 2 weeks in this hotel.
During our stay, we enjoy each day.
All staff was very friendly and do their best to make our stay wonderful.
Especially the team which serve the breakfast was extrem friendly and ensure whith the very good service, that the day starts excellent for us.
The whole resort looks very well and very clean.
For our opinion is the organisation about this hotel very well.
Once we have a problem whith the safe in our villa. We talk at the front desk about this.
After we go to our villa. We stay arround 2 minutes in the villa. A staff from the technical service is nocking and ask to repair the safe. A service as fast like this to solve a problem i never see before.
We are sure that we spend the next hollidays again in this very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_kormann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear michael_kormann,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. We apologies for the dissatisfaction caused to you about the safelock initially glad that my team sorted the problem quickly and effectively. We are glad to hear that you liked our property. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in the beginning of May 2014. Enjoyed our stay a lot. The beach is nice, the whole resort is quite overall, except for some special occasions as a "Day-Out Party from Dubai visitors" which was really unappropriate in style and loudness. This was one time when we moved from one side of the beach to the other.
Special thanks go to Pardeep from the breakfast staff. You can call him an omelette artist. It was always a pleasure to meet him in the morning for some quick infos while waiting for the perfect custom scrambled eggs. Great service.
Many thanks to Akois and Alison from the reception. Both are perfect Hilton ambassadors and very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear mike m,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities, Thank you very much for your elaborate feedback has been shared with the team. We apologies for your inconvenience due to the noise during your stay and we ensure you do not face this matter again in future. Your Kind appreciation of the service provided by Chef Pardeep, Akos, and Alison will be shared with them for their positive encouragement.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,213 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.8 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
476 reviews
2.5 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Vienna Street | PO Box 1468, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf and the Hajjar Mountains as you tee off on the 18-hole championship golf course of the Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort. Enjoy a variety of water sports or stretch out on the soft white sands of the hotel’s private beach. Indulge in a luxurious spa treatment, play tennis or mini-golf or work out in the contemporary, 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Fort Hotel And Beach Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing