We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staffs are very accommodating and really helpful with the guests! keep it up! The place is an excellent get-away from the pressures that the city with high-built towers gives. For relaxation and unwinding, this place really suits it. Quiet and close to nature. Great, great place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nasser N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Nasser N,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities and your positive feedback has been shared with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    455
    145
    44
    28
See reviews for
636
480
44
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Don't be fooled by 5 star rating.

We stayed for 4 nights and 5 days; we spent a good amount of money in their facilities; room that we booked was good Deluxe room with sea view.

1. Room very very dusty and dirty
2. Bed sheets with stains and stinky (on sweat or who knows what)
3. Toilet was not clean with yellow color on the bottom
4. Balcony dusty and not cleaned at all ever
5. Staff unable to help after couple of complaints that were never resolved
6. They did not offer upgrade or any compensation, instead of that they sent us fruit with fungus on it and 50% off voucher for the spa that did not have staff to do couples massage
7. no staff available at the spa for massage; under staffed hotel in general in all areas
8. no life guard at the pool or the beach
9. no service at the pool or at the beach - it's a proper summer camp feeling (it is basically self service in a 5 star hotel!!!!)
10. lots of ants all around the hotel even in the restaurants - we even found dead ants on our lunch table
11. we were served food that was not fresh and not 5 star quality at all
12. blood stain, pee stain and sperm stain all over the room
13. Hotel was dry and empty
14. guest relationship manager was not helpful and "I am sorry" was her favourite word - no action
15. Water pressure in the bathroom very bad. They claimed it was fine whilst the pressure in their was fantastic
15. ants all over the beach
16. only one decent bar (Trader Vic's) at the hotel that was empty all 4 nights of our stay
17. nothing around the hotel; one mall that had nothing to be enjoyed

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Do not spend your money here as UAE has so many good places to offer. Do your research.

Room Tip: all the rooms are dusty, dirty and with stains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SharifRaisi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Detlef K,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities and your positive feedback has been shared with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Znojmo, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We really apreciate good ratio between price and quality. Personnel was very friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms are very spacious, beds are comfortable and housekeeping service was good. We deem the menu and drinks which are a part of all inclusive very good. Offer included in this program are able to satisfied the common requirements of quest. The beach was simply beutiful. Overall it was a great experience and we are planing to visit this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Michal P,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities and your positive feedback has been shared with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Overall hotel was Beautiful but experiencing was not that much memorable.
This Eid Me and my friend with our spouses checked in around 1600hrs to the hotel and it was rush.
reception was almost full with 5-6 staff only one or two remember to smile during assisting guest ,
as per my opinion this is the first impression of the hotel … one lady assisted us name Ms. Inee she was very polite ,very efficient & smiling always, then i met her at the café where we had dinner and I found out that she assisted us since it was busy time and thank you Inee.
Finally We checked in Now we found out we got twin room for 02 couples after booking 02 double, we ignored the fact since we dint come to stay overnight. Room was prepared for 02 persons (Tea coffee bath robe Ect)
We tried to call guest service to refill the coffee most of the time no answer then reception answered but No coffee....
from 4 Pm till 02 am next day i asked coffee 3-4 times no reaction or call back or what so ever, lastly i spoke to one person call krish just half & hour before check out .. He was so harsh and said you have to wit and I said since 4 are waiting..
Then me and my friend planed to Come home and have it anyway
We had Lunch (rather evening meal) at the Thai restaurant.. It was good and staff was very friendly and attentive .food was good and you got to see the beverage menu.. Hilarious
We had dinner ordered À la carte Menu we have asked Soup of the day no one knows about it, the lady who served had to ask i think 02-03 persons in the restaurant to get to know the soup of the day.
Then to deliver the food it took almost 45 to 1hr.. We were starving after pool and beach...
We are not at all happy with the food...
Now comes the Triggering part... up on check in we asked the person to pull out mini bar and all will pay cash basis... Night shift Mr. Priyesh was extremely Extremely rude and said we got one check to pay we said we paid everything and he threw the bill to our face .. we asked him check the billing time and it was was 03 pm but we checked in 1600.. no apology what so ever with a very rude attitude said Ok ok nothing to pay .. then I went Back in and asked him a business card with a full of expression and full of attitude he just kept it on the counter as if to tell me NOW GET LOST.
This is just to inform in detail since it was a relaxing and beautiful property

Room Tip: Ground floor room direct access to the beach and pool ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sathya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marino G, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear SathyaM_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.

We first of all would like to convey our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your arrival experience and team member attitude.
We strive to anticipate our valuable guest’s expectations, and the inconvenience that you experienced during your arrival experience fall way behind the standards we aim to achieve. Hence, we have discussed the incident with the manager responsible to ensure our consistency in delivering our high service standards to our valued guests.

I have personally pass your compliments to Inee who was most pleased at your gesture.

Please do let us know when you plan to visit us again as we are looking forward to welcome you back!



Kind regards,

Marino Gherardi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very pleasant check in. Mr. Binoy who was at the reception was exceptional in making us feel cared for and comfortable by giving all the useful tips to make the best of the stay. The service in the restaurant was very good. The hospitality was excellent especially Cheryl who was taking extra care to ensure that the guests are well served. The pools and the beach are also good. Definitely we would like to go back .

Room Tip: Choose sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radhakrishnan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Radhakrishnan C,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. Your kind appreciation of the service provided by Binoy, Cheryl will be shared with them for their positive encouragement.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A good, pleasant 2 days spent in the resort. The Check-in was pretty smooth and the room was very nice with a pretty neat garden view. The surroundings are pretty well maintained, the lawns were neatly manicured and the beach was very clean. Couldn't check out the swimming pool since it closes at 8pm (way too early) and during the daytime it was pretty crowded. The room service was pretty good, the staff very courteous and the only issue we had was during the checkout when the buggy service was found wanting. After waiting for almost an hour we had to walk all the way with our luggage to the reception which at 12pm in the month of July is not an endearing prospect. The check out also was pretty fast. Would surely return in the winter if I get a good deal!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakshmanan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Lakshmanan R,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities, Thank you very much for sharing the pictures. We apologies for the dissatisfaction caused to you during check out, Your comment pertaining to the buggy which arrived late and made you to wait for a long time. please accept my sincere apologies. This has also been noted and shared with concerned department to ensure we do not face this matter again in future. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

this stay made us have worst experience ever a guest can have. first of all we were 04 adults who booked the hotel with 02 double beds, in the end when we check in it turn out to be a twin room, if the coupe any of us would have been huge I am sure one have to sleep on the ground,
secondly the room they charged for 04 adults but the tea coffee making facility was only for two people after call the reception 03 times but we didn’t get the facility at all, the worst part is we only stayed for couple of hours, since the hotel stay was not so comfortable we decided to check out, when me and my sister walked in the reception for the check out the guy was in the reception was so rude, he gave us a bill which was not ours at the first place and when we said this is not ours he start raising the voice to 02 ladies which the hotel staff should be ashamed of behaving with two ladies like that. our check in time was 4.20 in the evening and the bill reception given was billed at 3.59 how come it is possible. and when I wanted to check the bill when I ask for it the guy who was in the reception Mr. Priyesh threw the Bill on to my face. this is not acceptable from a hotel which has a name. and the best part of it was we are travel agents and we are booking the resort thought so many links and if this is the service hotel is offering I personally can imagine what our clients are going though. working for well based travel agent in Dubai we have visited many more hotels and this is the worst experience we ever had. the food was so bad and top of all the staff should learn to respect the client, when it comes a ladies talk with respect, very very Disappointed !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thushari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#3 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.8 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Vienna Street | PO Box 1468, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf and the Hajjar Mountains as you tee off on the 18-hole championship golf course of the Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort. Enjoy a variety of water sports or stretch out on the soft white sands of the hotel’s private beach. Indulge in a luxurious spa treatment, play tennis or mini-golf or work out in the contemporary, 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotelopia, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Fort Hotel And Beach Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing