We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Prize staff. Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Made the best decision to choose Al Hamra Beach & golf resort for my family's short holiday in August 2014. Right from the bell boys to reception to staff - All deserve 5 stars. I was happy to upgrade to a beach front room on suggestion from Mr. Priyush at front desk who was extremely professional.The room was very spacious and clean, the lawns are maintained well, the temperature controlled pools were amazing, the Kids Hotel was exactly what my daughter needed. Each and every member of staff had a smile on their face and we were greeted everywhere we went. While we were having breakfast on the first day, staff members approached us about our stay and asked if we were comfortable in our room. We pointed out a minor issue with the toilet and this was resolved by the time we got back from breakfast. Loved almost everything about this hotel apart from the TV channels offered & pricey WiFi. Otherwise we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach front rooms.They are peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Clive J

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. Thank you very much for sharing beautiful pictures. We apologies for the dissatisfaction caused to you about the issue with the toilet initially glad that my team sorted the problem quickly and effectively. Your comment pertaining to the WIFI price and TV channels has also been noted, and shared with concerned department.

Your kind appreciation of the service provided by Priyush will be shared with them for their positive encouragement.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the resort. The service was amazing and the hospitality of the staff made us feel at home. Starting from the front office to the waiters and room service, the staff seemed to be working as a team. They all shared one goal "the comfort of the guests", that was crowned by Mr. Marino who seems to be constantly training his staff for better and better service. A special thanks goes to Binoy, Cherry Ann, Ali, Darvin, Virender, Akash, Dewa, Ketut,Ankur,and Elena who never hesitated to put all effort needed to make our weekend a memorable one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bassel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Bassel E,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. Your kind appreciation of the service provided by Marino, Binoy, Cherry, Ali, Darwin, Virender, Akash, Dewa, Ketut, Ankur and Elena will be shared with them for their positive encouragement.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we stayed at the resort for 2 days. when we arrived to the hotel, we welcomed by everyone. we checked in by Diposh (Front desk). he is very excellent and well trained . Then escorted by the bell team to the room. The room was fantastic sea view room. we enjoyed sun raise and sun set at the beach . They have also nice swimming pools with wonderful Jacuzzi. The breakfast is wonderful, everyone is smiling and asking you if you need any service. they are always around you to offer the excellent service. we tried the room service , they have tasty food , they did not take long time to bring food. we are so happy to meet Benjamin at room service. at check out, we met Maha(front desk), she assisted us very well and asked concierge kaji for taxi. really wonderful hotel with nice staff. we will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DzolovaZoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear DzolovaZoia,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. Your appreciation of our property especially the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and breakfast.Your kind appreciation of the service provided by Dilshod, Maha, Kaji and Benjamin will be shared with them for their positive encouragement.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

its very good condition and really its was good vocations days when i chose the Hilton hotel , also my family saying everything its good and swimming pool was nice but if you do the bar inside the pool it will be amazing . regards

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Majid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Majid A,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities and your positive feedback has been shared with the team. We would like thank you for giving us suggestion about the bar inside the pool area, we ensure that we will work on this.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lets just keep this short and sweet:
Rooms - Dated, old & boring. I know Hilton was recently brought on board and a lot of changes were made but this was extremely disappointing.
Service - I hate using the word 'incompetent' but I will. Room service did not understand a word I said. Again, I can't believe they have undergone Hilton's training. I have stayed at some amazing Hiltons around the world, and this was far from one.
Public Facilities - The swimming pools weren't all that bad and the Mai Tai Lounge was a fun place to kick back. Although, the public toilets were filthy and I had to find a staff member to direct me to an alternative toilet which wasn't that different.

Will I be returning? No! Unless upgraded to the Waldorf Astoria next door.

Room Tip: I had friends in the standard room and we had a suite as well. Both disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank HiteshGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marino G, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear HiteshGandhi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver high standard at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I would like to send you my sincerest apologies for the chain of unfortunate events that happened during your stay. The set of circumstances you have described certainly fall well below the standards we aim to achieve. Rest assured that every point in your feedback had been duly noted. I have asked the Managers responsible for the department, which you faced inconsistent service, to review procedures and provide further coaching in delivering our high service standards to our valued guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

Kind regards,

Marino Gherardi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Awesome place and awesome staff.I feel that i'am home.staff are very professional and friendly,they exceed my expectation.i really wanna thank you guys for being superb in the services.namely Alison and Faroup if im not mistaken.Mary and wrembert of HK,Gretchen,alia and daniela of F&B and also to the girls of kids club.you are all amazing. The hotel is also near in the al hamra mall.the villas was so great i really love to come back here soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Henry R,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. Your kind appreciation of the service provided by Mary, Alison, Farouk, Gretchen, Alia, and Daniela will be shared with them for their positive encouragement.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staffs are very accommodating and really helpful with the guests! keep it up! The place is an excellent get-away from the pressures that the city with high-built towers gives. For relaxation and unwinding, this place really suits it. Quiet and close to nature. Great, great place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nasser N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Nasser N,

Greetings from Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Al hamra.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities and your positive feedback has been shared with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for another break on the beaches of Ras al Khaimah.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,478 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
528 reviews
14.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
2.5 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Vienna Street, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £101 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf and the Hajjar Mountains as you tee off on the 18-hole championship golf course of the Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort. Enjoy a variety of water sports or stretch out on the soft white sands of the hotel’s private beach. Indulge in a luxurious spa treatment, play tennis or mini-golf or work out in the contemporary, 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Fort Hotel And Beach Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing