We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$467
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$232
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$128
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$847
US$450
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
91
112
76
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
112
76
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspebbles barac controlscamping experienceswimming pool is very goodjob guysopen the windowbig bedroom was clean and comfortablebeach bedsentertainment staffdeluxe suitenegative pointswhole teamcomplimentary cakeal khaimaall inclusive packagea lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Visited RAK and had to do a last minute booking. Paid AED600 for a triplet with breakfast. I didn't receive the reservation via e mail and had to call the hotel 6 times! I was surprised by seeing the standard of the room and the bathroom. I requested for a kingsize bed but they provuded twin beds.The worst was the A.C was not working. We called several times and informed but they couldn't fix it. We couldn't sleep in the night and requested for another room. When we check out they billed for something which wasn't in the room at the first place!

Room Tip: A.C is not working properly on the 4th floor. So try to avoid. There's no great view if you get a room on the sea side or the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Hazel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Overpriced for what you get is so typical of the UAE

Minus Side: At check in, they could not find our reservation. We were told to sit in their lounge and enjoy a complementary pineapple juice drink while they sorted it all out. Ergo, the first twenty minutes dragged, se we took off for our own self guided tour of the facility and killed another twenty minutes. Returning to the front desk, the reservation was found and the vacation was to begin.
My wife and I needed an escape from AlAin and the constant desert breezes full of dust and sand. Since Eid was upon us, we took off for a couple of days of laying in the sunshine, enjoying the Persian Gulf and drinking some cold beers. We got pretty good prices from Orbitz and Hotels.com
The hotel was affordable and we made the best of it, but there are so many things left to be desired, that after the whole ordeal; I am still on the fence as to whether or not I would ever return there.

Minus Side: They placed us in a room with two twin beds. The carpets were so dirty and the ceilings and walls stained from years of smoking. Whilst the concierge went to find us another room with a queen sized bed, we hung out and looked the place over. The furniture looked like stuff I had in my Air Force dorm room in Texas, back in 1980. Roaches crawling around inside the desk drawers, and a television left over from the early seventies. Also there was a musky scent from the humidity and lack of fresh cool air.
Plus Side: After another twenty minutes we got a new room assigned to us! Now we were itching to get settled in and break into the cold beer! The room was a bit better than the first one. The bed comfortable and there were extra pillows, and a comforter. Extra pillows are a must for me.
Plus Side: We wasted no time and got down to the sea side to take in the sights and smells of the ocean. That was the best. The sea water was very hot, and was like a hot tub. There are ample umbrellas and lounge chairs. The pool boys fix you up with oversized fresh towels. (Limit One per person per day)
Plus Side: The hotel does not object to you bringing in your own alcohol. We had a cooler full of beer and ice in our room and would bring down a small cooler with eight beers in it at a time. You build up a powerful thirst looking at all the Russian woman, and laying in the sunshine.
Plus Side: After the seaside sun, there is a pool to enjoy. Nice and the water is refreshingly clean and spotless. However, the water was a bit hot. Not too overcrowded, the afternoons at the pool were great, just watching kids play, and enjoying more cold beers…
Plus Side: There is a bottle shop attached to the back of the hotel. For what you pay for one beer at the pool, you can get five at the bottle shop. There is free ice from the kitchen as well.
Minus Side: You need to lay claim to a chair early, as everyone puts towels down and you lose out on the prime real-estate. Being the ugly American, I just toss the towels to another chair, and claim no-foul, as no one was there. Possession is 9/10’s of the law, right?
Plus Side: The restaurant there is nice. The prices are not too bad as well. I can tell you that the breakfast buffet is huge, and there is something for everyone. There is Arab food as well as European items. It is included with the room and is from 0600 to 1000. You certainly won’t go hungry.
Plus Side: Locally there are several things to do and see. We hit the new malls nightly. There are three of them, and all of them are very nice, new, and not too far away. Coming from Al-Ain, we found a lot of items we cannot get. So we bought a lot of food items that were different than Lulu’s, etc. There is a Spinney’s with a pork shop there in the mall too.
Plus Side: Alcohol is 60% cheaper in RAK than anywhere else. We found an Eastern-African bottle shop. Tall European beers is under 4 AED. If you need to stock up, this is the place to do it. In Al-Ain a tall beer will run 8 to 9 AED
You can fly an ultra light aircraft, go jet skiing, and visit the local fresh fish market on the shoreline downtown. Visit the dhows and see all of the fisherman, traps and nets. Very beautiful RA’s too. (Round About)There are pearls and gold souks too.
I must confess that when you go to the malls, there are very few locals in them. Most shoppers were of European or western culture, and all the main halls were full of workers, just roaming the malls for something to do. Mainly there was Indians, Pakis, Bengalis, etc. I felt like I was in Mumbai.
Minus Side: Poolside area, both afternoons we went there after full mornings on the beach. We found it both times, littered with food and dishes, and cocktail glasses from the night before. They were very lazy and slow to pick up after the pool area. My wife called the front desk and in minutes there were five people cleaning the place up. It helps to mention these things; else the place would just be a pig sty.
Now some funny stuff: remember that you can’t make this stuff up…
Funny Stuff 1.
One morning an Arab was swimming in the ocean at the hotel. He got into a little difficulty, and stated yelling, HELP! HELP! So several people stood on the shore and watched him for a minute or so… then the three life guards, ran to the shore. One stood and watched, and the other two ran into the sea and kept running until the water got too deep. One turned back as he did not know how to swim. I guess he figured he would walk out to the guy, who knows. So the third guy is swimming as hard as he can, but does not know the dynamics of swimming. He was barely moving forward, and the Arab is yelling and yelling for help. Finally one guy jumps onto a Jet Ski and drives out to the Arab, and instead of grabbing the man by his shirt and perhaps idling slowly to shore, he moves forward on the Jet Ski and tells the man to climb on, yet he was five feet away from the drowning man..! Finally the Jet Ski backed up to the man and he struggled to climb on. (The Keystone Cops)
Funny Stuff 2
At low tide the grounds keeper comes down to the shoreline and rakes the kelp and sea weed into piles. (The tide will only come in and wash it away, right??) Then he digs holes on the beach and buries it. He also picks up all of the trash, water bottles, beer cans and debris. He buries that also in holes he digs on the beach. So if you’re lying out on the sandy beach, what lies under you is basically a land fill.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, slow, slow, so stay on the first or second floor, so you can use the stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cameltoebrewery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Pros:
Affordable - its a four star and we paid $100 per night for a deluxe room.
Beach - they have private beach, with well maintained beach facilities (chairs, umbrellas, jet ski, banana boat)
Pool - great pool. Pool area is totally covered with greenery; looking at pool setting one can not imagine its UAE.
Breakfast - very good breakfast, with live omlette station which i love

Cons:
Its not brand new
No valet parking
Internet is not free, instead ver expensive

Overall a must visit for love birds!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank RafiqPunjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We were two families on a long weekend of summers, so we selected a hotel with beach and pool facilities. We booked a see-view deluxe room at fourth floor. Room was clean with all possible amenities, bathroom also very clean.Hotel and rooms are getting old but still they have maintained it well. We entered pool & beach in evening and had a good time . Done Jet Skiing in the private beach. beach is well maintained with beach bar/lifegaurd/sun bathing resting chairs/umbrella's etc...Pool was nicely maintained with separate baby pool. All in all good amenities. Front office in charge Ms Rebh was friendly,courteous and accommodating.
Disappointment was:- Breakfast... lot of options but not according to the guest bookings.They should put varieties in the breakfast according to the guest nationalities. Intercom was not functional.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amit_sabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

It was my first time when i went to RAK with my family and friends.
was not sure if Hotel is good, i always see the full hotel before check in and as soon as i saw the beach. i could not believe that such a excellent beach exsist in UAE.
Rooms were ok, staff was friendly. though building was bit old.
i will recommend to all especially for excellent beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Madan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews