We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap Beachside Hotel, For a Reason” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cheap Beachside Hotel, For a Reason”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had the recent privilege of spending a week at the Bin Majid Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah. Conveniently located very near the center of town and directly on the beach, the Bin Majid was near all of the attractions and major road networks of the city making it convenient for me to get to my destination each day.
The inclusive breakfast was extraordinary and very well displayed along with a very good variety of both hot and cold foods, plenty of fruit on offer and cereals. I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast with made to order eggs and fresh coffee and the dining room is very comfortable.
The rooms at the Bin Majid are in dire need of an upgrade, update, and overhaul. It is an older property and from mold/mildew, to rust stains, and worn carpets the interiors are "tired." The room did have a view of the ocean which was nice. I also enjoyed taking a dip in the ocean at the end of my day and have the opportunity to rinse the salt and sand at the beachside showers. The pool looked nice but because of the hot summer temps, the pool water was more like bath water and just too hot for me to enjoy.
There is a good sized gym and along with plenty of dumbbells, no other free weights. I did use the weight machines and the eliptical machine. For a hotel gym it was more than adequate.
The staff at the Bin Majid Beach Hotel are friendly but the porters are slow and not very helpful. The other issue is, on Booking.Com the hotel advertised "Free Wi-Fi" but upon arrival at the hotel, this was not the case.
All in all, the value of the Bin Majid is good but again the age old adage of, "You get what you pay for," is all too true. I can recommend the hotel with a word of caution to prepare you but would also encourage anyone to keep looking to get a nicer room/hotel and have a better experience. Although I was content with my choice, I would not go back.

Room Tip: This is an old hotel so carpets are worn, bathrooms are dilapidated, halls have a bit of an odor. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernbo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    81
    52
    39
    20
See reviews for
73
75
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Staff was very helpful with everything! I went to hotel quite early in morning, with full expectation that i will not get the room but the kind lady at reception (Ms Sujana) noted my needs and requirements and given me the room. My friends and I plan to stay there next time since its close to stores and malls for last minute needs like CVS and a restaurant adjoined the hotel so that was a plus point! Views of the bay were spectacular and its close to public transportation. Also just a few blocks from Bayside Marketplace. all an all i started with good and finifhed with best.
Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khabbaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, Manager at Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Dear Khabbaz

Thanks a lot for your review, we loved it and we feel amazing that you had such an inspiring experience with us. We can't wait to see you again and hope we'll make your next stay even more special.

Kind regards

Mohamed Sorour
Cluster Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Am currently staying in the hotel with my lady and it was good so far for a 8 nights booking they did a good job.. from Anna and Dona that helped me in the reservation and solve my problem with booking .com to Nathalia and another receptionest that help me to surprise my lady in romantic setup.. House keepin is nice and smooth and always on time.. food is good as the chef who made me pancake yesterday was amazing truly one of the best in my life and in general staff in the all day dining restaurant are the most friendly in the hotel.. Indian food u must try in this hotel .. well done bin majed group for the indian restaurant as it really reminds me of my lastvacation to india.. the only thins that it need more water sports.. jet sky price is too high.. but I dont have to use it when it is that price.. pool is amazing and I loved it and big thanks to the whole team.. am sure I will tell every on I know to visit.. and I will come every chance I got.

Room Tip: Delux room is good for coupls 427 is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rzcaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was overbooked and the reception personel overwhelmed with the customers arriving at the same moment, although they have been very friendly and professional till the last moment.
We were lucky and got upgraded to a suite which was very large but the hotel was a bit old and needs a serious refurbishment.
To access the swimming pool and beach you need to go out of the hotel, towels were available. To access the beach is a bit a pain because there was a lot of stairs and wasn't easy specially we were carrying my baby's stroller.
Food was ok but a bit expensive for what it is.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked online and thought that we got a great deal, wherein you can do in some hotels in Dubai and in the UAE, but we were just disappointed right from arrival.
We came to check in around 4pm and the receptionist immediately said they don't have a king bed - they'd wanted to give us a twin bed. For a husband and wife on a holiday, you can imagine that this is not very ideal. So they said- no e don't have rooms for a few minutes and they could see that we are already annoyed. So they called HK and they asked if they have a big bed. Lo and behold, they do. So we had to wait for another 20 minutes and the room was ready.
When we came to the room, it turned out it was a twin bed and they just placed the beds together and placed a large mattress.
The AC was the worst- it was non-existent. We tried changing the temperature, but nothing. Total disaster. We didn't even bothered calling them as the staff seemes uninterested to help.
Would not recommend this hotel at all.
You are better of to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nikolete_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in is good enough for a couple. Some necessities missing though (i.e. Toothbrush). The pool was near the beach and there were a lot of beach chair to go around. They have a few selection of water activities. Overall we still had a fab time on the beach..

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Poy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

the room is small and the carpet is old and dirty with many stains same as the curtains , the tv chanels not clear also the fridge has very loud voice , for that we asked to change the room but the staff at the receiption told us that the hotel is full . but the swimming pool is good and clean with a lifeguard watching all the time also the beatch is clean and nice . the breakfast is not good and not tasty so the first thing we did in the morning we lift the hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Z000Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
11.1 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
11.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
9.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
9.6 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#16 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Property: Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Address: King Faisal Street, Ras Al Khaimah 1946, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Beach Hotel, part of Bin Majid hotels and Resorts is world class destination where tropical gardens, sea and sand contribute to an unforgettable and relaxing stay. Situated near the beach in the heart of Ras Al Khaimah, the Beach Hotel blends the finest traditional hospitality with modern day comfort. Providing service that suits every guests's needs, our hotel in Ras Al Khaimah comprises 136 rooms and suites, all equipped to the highest international standards for a comfortable and extraordinary stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bin Majid Beach
Beach Hotel By Bin Majid Hotels & Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing