We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Class of its own”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

What an amazing experience , service is good the spa is amazing the location of the spa is unique. Each villa is private with a heated splash pool. Perfect relaxation for couples not much activities for kids. Water sports available near by. Enjoyed my stay will go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadiyyahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders D, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear sadiyyahm,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback to us.

We are glad to know that you had an amazing experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your luxury private pool villa and relaxed in a serene environment.

Once again, we thank you staying with. We will be delighted to welcome you back home to us again soon for more wonderful moments.

Best Regards,

Anders Dimblad
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    85
    38
    26
    24
See reviews for
82
245
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

It was our second time at Banyan Tree at Ras Al Khaima, last year had romantic weekend with my boyfriend, and this year we had a weekend get away with our friends- we had fabulous villas and our own pools. Also will recommend going to Al Wadi Benyan Tree 30 min drive from beach resort and try Rainforest experience and Saffron Restaurant– it’s Amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera_L689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders D, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Vera_L689,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback to us.

We are grateful to receive a wonderful comment from a loyal guest like you. Indeed, it’s our pleasure to have you back home with us again and shared your wonderful Banyan Tree moments with your friends.

We would like to thank you for recommending Safran restaurant and the Rainforest for great experiences.

Once again, we thank you for choosing Banyan Tree. We definitely look forward to welcome you back home to us again soon perhaps with your family.

Best Regards,

Anders Dimblad
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

this was our 2nd night stay , the first one was in al wadi (the desert resort) , you make your way to the hotel in a boat which is a great touch since the hotel is situated on a small man made island , rooms are OK and the private pool is great and bigger than the one at the desert resort , direct beach access is a plus

the overall experience is not as private as what the desert resort offers but adds a great twist to the overall trip , the drive from between the resorts in the shuttle is around 20 mins , made it in around 5 mins by car through a shortcut

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders D, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Abood S,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback to us.

We are delightful that you had a wonderful stay with us. Starting with a little surprise boat trip, followed by a warm welcome in your luxury private pool villa is definitely a great getaway. We are also glad that you have experienced the best of our both worlds; our desert and beach properties which brought you a very unique holiday experience.

Once again, we thank you for choosing Banyan Tree. The team and I will be delighted to welcome you back home for another wonderful experience in Banyan Tree spirit.

Best Regards,

Anders Dimblad
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Amazing rooms, had our own private swimming pool and it was large enough. The only negative comments are the check in and check out was extremely slow (it literally took 30 minutes to check in and about 45 minutes to check out!!!!), but the blamed it on the computers. The AC in my room didn't work so they sent me an electrician to fix it...not good...but my kids enjoyed watching the man climbing the ladder and playing with the AC. Overall this place worth trying, i will go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Rami O,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences here in our resort.

It’s disheartening to know that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any convenience you experienced regarding villa maintenance and the delay of service in your arrival and departure. Please be assured that our service procedures are being reviewed to avoid its recurrence.

However, we are still grateful that you had a good stay with us despite the discomposure and will be returning again.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. The whole team and I are looking forward to welcome you back to us again to show our improvements.

Best Regards,

Anders Dimblad
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a great resort!

We went for a couple of nights, in Ramadan, to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday, and what a great choice we made!

Positives:

From the very short boat ride to the hotel, to the suite itself, this hotel has lots of nice touches.

The rooms are fantastic, apart from the open plan toilet behind the sleeping area, but they're nicely designed and very well furnished, with a great view on to your private pool, cabana and beach.

The staff are very attentive, and as with a lot of hotels in the UAE, nothing is too much trouble.

There is a limited selection of treatments and massages you can have, when compared to the sister resort, the Banyan Tree Al Wadi, but the location at the tip of the resort, looking out to the ocean is really beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our couples massage and would highly recommend them!

The food is great for dinner and the in room dining is also worth trying, with a more varied selection than main restaurant.

We took a trip to the Banyan Tree Al Wadi to check out their "Rainforrest Experience", a bizarre but really nice spa where you experience all sorts of varied water showers and baths.

Negatives:

Hard to find many to be honest, it really is a fantastic place to get away!

However it is starting to look a little tired on the outside of a lot of the buildings, particularly the rooves of the main hotel and the cabanas. It's not surprising really, given the sea wind, and the heat, but for a 5* hotel you'd expect better.

Oh, and they had a selection of 4 juices for breakfast the morning we were here, and had run out of three of them by the time we arrived to eat at 9 o'clock! (there were only 10 guests staying during our stay!).

Be aware that there is only one restaurant to eat in, for breakfast, lunch and dinner! This is a place to relax, not a place for a foodie to delight in, although the food has always been very good!

Would I come back? Definitely!

Would I recommend it to others? Without hesitation! It's worth coming just to lounge in your private infinity pool alone!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank olsontowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear olsontower,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences here in our resort.

It is very rewarding for us to receive your descriptive feedback and wonderful comments. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding insufficient supply of juices in the breakfast buffet. Your comments have been shared to our team to review specific areas to be improved.

We are also delighted that your wonderful experiences made it up to you. Your private villa, array of sumptuous cuisines, relaxing SPA couple massage and gracious hospitality of our team definitely swept you away.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We definitely look forward to welcome you back home again to us.

Best Regards,

Anders Dimblad
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and had a lovely time. Wanted somewhere to get away from everyday hustle and bustle and it provided exactly that.

The villas are really well laid out with magnificent beach front location.

The arrival experience was very disappointing however. Finding the location proved difficult with not enough signage and having to drive through the golf club car park. With no one from the hotel to explain we needed to wait for the small boat to take us over to the hotel, we had to assume this was what we had to do, however the boat was a very short journey.

The check in process was very haphazard having to sit in a not particularly chilled bar area until one of the staff came to do our check-in. It was obvious they are not geared up for multiple check ins at one time.

Finally, I did not sleep very well as the bed was very hard and the room was quite warm. I ended up sleeping on the sofa which was a little more comfortable.

Despite the misgivings, the overall experience was good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graemelunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Graemelunn,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences here in our resort.

We are sorrowful that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any convenience you experienced regarding the difficulty of finding our hotel and service mishaps. Please be assured that your comments have been shared to our team to address your concerns.

However, we are still grateful that you had a good stay with us despite the misgivings.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and apology for your disappointment. We hope to welcome you back to us again to show our improvements.

Best Regards,

Anders Dimblad
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have stayed for a week and can only say its a beautiful place to relax. The beach is about 10 steps from the door of the villa (just after the private pool) .. And another 10 paces to the private large cabana on the beach (wifi reaches the cabana too)

The large white sandy beach felt like it was here for our exclusive use, despite being full the hotel is very quiet as many villas are occupied by local Emirates who don't like the heat ..

The weather even in Late June has been perfect, hot, perfect blue skies as always in UAE but a nice breeze. The staff have been great, very helpful .. Although only one restaurant on site, the in villa dining is great, just sit on your terrace and watch the sun go down over dinner.There is a Mall just a £1 taxi away and also several other hotels within walking distance to broaden dinner options. The water park Ice Land worth a visit too.

We have stayed in many Dubai hotels, but the Banyan Tree RAK Beach (NB there are two Banyan trees in RAK) compares very favourably, and my favourite so far !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Ian H,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiences here in our resort.

We are happy that you had a wonderful and relaxing stay in our resort. It’s so rewarding to know that the beach brought you the feeling of exclusivity and you received great service from our hospitable staffs.

It’s indeed a pride to us that Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah properties are your favorite holiday spots.

We definitely wish to welcome you back home to us again for more amazing moments.

Best Regards,

Anders Dimblad
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
8.4 mi away
Al Wadi Desert, Ras Al Khaimah, A Ritz-Carlton Partner Hotel
Al Wadi Desert, Ras Al Khaimah, ...
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: Banyan Tree Ras al Khaimah Beach Vienna St, Ras Al Khaimah 35288, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chart a course for a desert island romance. Sun-kissed shores of powdery sands and cool azure waters of the Arabian Gulf rush to greet you at the Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travelbag and TravelUp so you can book your Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing