We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food,nice service”
Review of Basilico

Basilico
Ranked #12 of 448 Restaurants in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This casual fine dining restaurant offers a mix of traditional and creative dishes and a variety of choices from all over the Mediterranean with an Italian emphasis. Basilico is the place to wine and dine, spend time with friends and leisurely enjoy the best life has to offer – “La Dolce Vita”.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is delicious and awesome. and the staff is so friendly.we love it and we will come back surely if we stay again in rotana

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An amazing experience, where the staff couldn’t do enough to help us!! Especially Abdu, the manager, what a star! Definitely the best brunch in RAK!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoPlaces291083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to our “local” and as always they delivered! Asked for a medium rare t-bone and it was cooked spot on! The lamb meatballs and calamari starters were on point as well as the lamb medallions! One thing that did bug is was the one person who sat and smoked inside the restaurant! However, you cannot fault the food! It was delicious!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank annaleenb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to have dinner at the famous Basilico restaurant and it was fantasic! The view with dimmed lights which suits for romantic dinner with your partner plus the service was impeccable. Pancham was very welcoming. Staff here were very polite and helpful. I think his name is Saroj. The food is out of this world up to the highest level quality of steaks! Thank you to Gelma and Jalil for looking after us and made us feel we’re in a luxurious elegant dinner. Thapa was very professional and friendly. We really love the food and the service. And special thanks to Abdu for a Special Valentine Cake! It was an amazing dinner experience! Wonderful atmosphere! Exceptional service and Perfectly prepared steaks and sides! The Chefs knows exactly your food preferences! We will definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank aquinoplotado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

I am in love with this beautiful restaurant with perfect & delicious food. I dont have words to describe how wonderful it was to visit Friday for brunch & staff so friendly. I will recommend it for all my friends for surw.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank k0nulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at Basilico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Basilico Mediterranean Restaurant. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to have you dine with us again.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basilico also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing