We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average !!”

Golden Fork Restaurant
Ranked #193 of 376 Restaurants in Ras Al Khaimah
Restaurant details
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average !!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I wanted to try the restaurant which had so many branches and its name. Yet I find it not up to the mark the impact created in the market. My experience to this restaurant was average / poor I would say. Typically the soups were good , but the starters (seafood - for which the restaurant is famous for) were at an average. I am not aware of how the other branches are , but this particular branch experience was not so good. Just a thought to share !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood, But No Ambiance”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We wanted to eat seafood and Hilton City suggested we eat here. The food was great, the hammour was really fresh and so were the shrimps. Actually, the grilled hammour was excellent, probably the best I have had prepared in a restaurant. The price of the fish and seafood was more than fair.

The previous reviewer is correct, the restaurant is in RAK City so it's not in a glamorous location near any of the tourist hotels. So, it's really only an option if you want nice seafood without the $$$ of the hotel seafood restaurants.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Worldtour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good sea food”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant but the location is bad . The food was good I order shrimps and fish but its expinseve espicaly the seafood is very cheap in ras alkaemah.

Helpful?
Thank 9876g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Culinary Experience”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I like the food and service but it is just playing in mediocrity. The price is fair enough and the ambiance is a bit dull.

Helpful?
Thank BentTavern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“International Experience”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

International Menu with more delicacy from Philippines, Good ambiance, spread in two floor, with Lantern round-about view seating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poluttan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Fork Restaurant also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Golden Fork Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing