We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experince”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“good experince”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

i was there with my wife and 2 kids.over all was a good and nice experience however the dinner is over priced compare to the type and quality of the food. the kids pool and play ground need to have w siting area foe teh parents

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Mohamed A,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah and I am delighted to read that you and your family had enjoyable experience.

I have noted your valuable comments regarding the pricing and a seating area within the kids club. Please rest assured that we have taken the issues mentioned in your feedback seriously and have also shared them with the appropriate departments to handle accordingly.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your family back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,622
    458
    127
    45
    31
See reviews for
1,174
1,449
63
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Truly exceptional 3 night stay at the Waldorf. The property compares with any other in the region in terms of quality and oppulence. We were a little apprehensive initially, after reading some negative comments regarding quality of service, but did not have any complaints at all. The best features of the hotel are - extremely spacious and luxurious rooms - fantastic breakfast spread - delicious food at Lexington grill Close proximity to Al Hamra mall also allows the chance to step off the property and do other things.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Salman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Salman B,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the comparison with other luxury properties in the region, and that you enjoyed the food and beverage options and service from our team members.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I really don't have much space in this little box to describe what an amazing time my wife and I have spent in this Hotel... We fell in love with this hotel. From the swimming pool to the rooms, every corner of the hotel has been thought of carefully and add to that a well trained staff that knows how to please their customers! brace yourself to be swept away by the beautiful Waldorf Astoria RAK.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Patrick S,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I was happy to read your review and understand that you had a wonderful holiday here with your wife. We are all glad that you enjoyed the facilities and the team members and that you felt swept away by the experience. We hope that we have created some unforgettable memories.

We do hope that you will find a future occasion to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you and your wife once more.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We went for a one get away and whished we could stay longer. The rooms are very nice, the staff is very friendly, the layout relaxing.
What we appreciated the most is that the Lexington Restaurant (Steak House) opens at 6.30pm and has a children menu, this alone made the stay even better. We enjoyed the steaks and our kid had his grilled cheese sandwich (which was very good). Breakfast was very enjoyable with a big selection of anything one wants for breakfast.
We had room service and the sandwich was horrible, the tomatoes in it were green!! We also used the pool bar for a quick bite and the food took toooooooooooooo long and was pathetic for the price paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear deepc55,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I am delighted to read that you found your stay to be relaxing and that you enjoyed the Lexington Grill experience.

I have noted your valuable comments regarding the your room service and pool bar experience, please rest assured that we have taken the issues mentioned in your feedback seriously and have also shared them with the appropriate departments to handle accordingly.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Wow, what a fantastic hotel in a fabulous setting. Only an hour drive from Dubai, for those who are still keen to visit the Emirate, but I guarantee you, you wont need to. The hotel has a great beach a number of swimming pool, one for the little ones, so very family friendly and many choices of restaurants to eat at.
We really enjoyed Lexington Steakhouse. The quality of food and service is outstanding, They even have food for kids.
Don't forget to visit the spa for a treat to unwind. The kids will have a great time at the pool or kids play area while you unwind.
Near by is a shopping mall with Starbucks Coffee and other outlets. And there is a really nice English Pub across the street.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite large, but make sure you upgrade to the sea view. The Golf Course view is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaithamM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear HaithamM_13,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience, especially on the beach, at the swimming pool for kids, with the restaurants, your Spa experience and the location close to to the Shopping mall.

It is always a great pleasure to receive a wonderful review as it truly serves as a motivational factor in our constant effort to create an unforgettable experience for our guests

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another fabulous stay.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

don't go its not good yet
buffet is not hot never sore any one taking temp of food CLEANING OF TABLES ONLY SORE SANISTIZER USED ONECE REST OF TIME IT WAS NAPKIN RUB OVER .
building is out of this world
its drinks coke coffee are two dear go to the mall and get your own
best meal as all say is the Lexington you need over £120.00. but after the over meals in buffet this will be hot
the rest of the hotel is as you would expect
INTERNET IS A RIP OFF GET YOUR SELF A SIM CARD AT THE AIR PORT THERE IS NO WIFI NOT UNLESS YOU HAVE A GOLD HOTEL CARD THERE IS A COMPUTER ROOM YOU CAN USE THERE COMPUTERS 4 OFF THEM FOR 1000 GUEST ????????

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LHX999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear LHZ999,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We greatly appreciate your comments and for highlighting some areas that require improvement. Your feedback enables us to monitor the application of our service standards. Please rest assured that corrective and preventive measures have been taken to avoid similar recurrences.

On the other note, internet is not included in our room rates as we like to give our valued customers a choice of purchase depending on their requirements.

I hope that your experience will not deter you from visiting our hotel in the near future and I look forward to welcoming you again to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah and assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

First of all, you have to say "wow!" the hotel is amazing, when you walk into the atrium it is spectacular. Walking around the resort it has really been put together well, and the architecture is really well presented (I loved the art deco styling). We also got a free upgrade on the room, I'm not sure if they were over-booked and bumped us up, or because I told them I was visiting because of an anniversary, either way it was very much appreciated, and the room (suite with ocean view) was magnificent! Beds are huge, we have two TVs, the bathrooms were really pleasant, I couldn't get my GF out of the bathrobe once she put it on!
The problems come when you spend this much money on a room and then they ask you to pay for WiFi, really?! something that will not cost them any more but when I called to ask why they told me "it's Hilton's policy" well I don't give a crap about your stupid policy. The next thing was it advertises itself as a resort and spa, so we were extremely upset to find that after running through the massage and treatment menu, they were already fully booked. The excuse given was "it's the weekend" ... well it's the weekend every weekend! that has to be the worst excuse I've ever heard. If you know it gets busy at the weekend then hire more staff(!).
Which leads on to the next issue, the restaurants were absolutely delicious (except the steak) but not much choice but all were really understaffed, we found ourselves waiting on staff at each place we went to (but to be fair the staff they had were extremely polite and were equally extremely busy - there was just not enough of them!)
Other notes, the pool was nice (I see some people complaining about the children and there were some around but the pool was big enough to find a quieter section) the breakfast I could have eat all day, the steak house was fully booked when we tried to go there on the first night (but reserved a table for the next night).
So, my conclusion is that it's a lovely hotel which is suffering from lack of staff, and my advice is to book all your activities in advance to avoid being disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WonderingBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear WonderingBadgerq8,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I am happy to read that you were impressed with the build of the hotel and that you enjoyed your upgrade.

I have noted your comments regarding the internet charges, spa reservations and the food and service quality Lexington Grill. Internet is not included in our room rates so that we can give our valued customers a choice of purchase plans based on their requirements.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.1 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,847 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
489 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Address: Vienna Street | Al Hamra Village, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the palaces of the Arabian Peninsula, Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, ideally located 50 minutes from Dubai International Airport, will bring the legendary true Waldorf service to one of the most alluring beach front locations in the Middle East. An 18 hole championship golf course and a 350 metre private beach are set against the blue water of the Arabian Sea. The Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah, will be a true luxury resort. The setting of this magnificent hotel will be matched by the unparalleled facilities with its stylish dining and entertainment venues, sophisticated conference and event facilities and its luxurious spa experiences available to guests. The 346 deluxe rooms and suites reflect the palatial surroundings and offer the luxuries of space and tranquillity. Each room extends over at least 72 square metres and offers panoramic views of the Arabian Sea, championship golf course and the impressive Al Hajjar Mountains on the horizon.Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah is home to ten bespoke restaurants and bars, offering an exclusive range of dining and entertainment experiences to suit every mood and flavour. From signature restaurants with succulent steaks and grills at the US steakhouse Lexington Grill, Japanese cuisine with sushi and teppanyaki at UMI, Middle Eastern flavours at Marjan and international dining experiences at Qasr Al Bahar to open air pool and beach side restaurants, elegant tea and coffee lounges serving light meals and traditional high tea and the vibrant night club, 17squared, on the 17th floor. A place of relaxation and restoration; the hotel's spa will offer signature treatments combined with exceptional care to create a place where guests can surrender and restore personal well-being. The gymnasium will feature an extensive range of Technogym equipment as well as a whirlpool and a sauna. Guests can relax in the two outdoor chilled pools and one the 350 meter white sandy beach. Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah offers a unique and timeless setting for gatherings and events of all descriptions. With the personalized service by dedicated event team this luxury property is the perfect location to host spectacular private celebrations, corporate conferences, team building activities, intimate beach weddings, cocktail parties, product launches and executive meetings. The hotel features a VIP arrival hall and multiple pre-function spaces, making it a spectacular venue for weddings, galas and high end corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing