We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best minibreak in the UAE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I've never written a review on Trip Advisor before, but felt compelled to recommend this property. From in-room check-in to the fantastic food (we ate at Lexington Grill two nights in a row), and attentive - but not intrusive - service, this was truly one of the best weekends we've had in the UAE. Everything was spotless and high quality, the setting is lovely and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Helen S,


Thank you for taking time in reviewing your recent experiences during your stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We are delighted that this is the first property that you have chosen to review on TripAdvisor and are very happy to hear that you had one of your best weekends in the UAE whilst staying with us. Thank you for your compliments about the service and food in Lexington Grill.

We strive to ensure that high quality and luxury service is provided for each of our guest in order to create memorable moments for them.

Please inform us for your next visit, we would be very happy to welcome you back at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah,


Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,260 - 2,266 of 3,480 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Rak Waldorf not only is a wonderful escape to the beach but this has been my third time to return to the spa. The spa manager, Kelly, is a delight and makes sure that you know and get to enjoy all the wonderful facilities including my favourite the thermal rooms before or after your services. I so love the salt scrub and the massages leave you in a state of tranquility. A must add to all the other wonderful things to do while spending a weekend there!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank drhlharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Drhlharvey,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

It is a pleasant for us to hear that you are happy with the services provided during your recent stay with us. We also would like to thank you for your positive feedback towards our spa treatment and services from our team member. We are committed to ensure that you had wonderful experience that create unforgettable memories with us.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

i recommend highly to visit this place. its really very lexuerios & classy.Staff were excellent, so polite and always ready to assist with anything. Rooms were great size & fancy view. Ideal and a perfectly located hotel with easy access to all... How convenient !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Maryam A,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We are delighted to hear that you are happy during your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your recommendation about our property. We also would like to thank you for your feedback about our hotel rooms and the service from our team members.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

One word? Fantastic!
My husband and I took a small break and stayed over for the night, booking a King Room with golf view. Our room and the view were breathtakingly gorgeous. Same goes for the entire hotel. Each sofa, couch and cushion has been crafted no expenses spared. My husband, who is a stickler for quality, loved it!
The restaurants had great food too; a little expensive, but really fresh and well cooked. I would particularly recommend the Smoked Chicken Chipotle Burger @ Azure, the Italian restaurant. The breakfast was a bit of a letdown; we've had better at Hyatt, Dubai.
For a less expensive option and a good deal on Happy Hours, the quaint Al Hamra hotel right opposite Waldorf has the English Village pub that serves a mean grilled hammour (beware the cat though! It kept trying to get to our plate).
The pools too, were beautifully maintained with little cabanas all around, and lots of sun loungers..simply perfect for the weather. Very helpful pool staff too.
The check in and check out was a reasonably simple and quick affair.
The hotel is far removed from the city, but has a petrol pump and the Al Hamra Mall close at hand. Perfect for a weekend getaway!
Overall, a must visit for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepa_Sajnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Deepa_Sajnani,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

It is a pleasant for us to hear that you are happy with the services provided during your recent stay with us. We also would like to thank you for your positive feedback about your impression towards our property, the food quality in our restaurants, the pool surroundings and especially the helpfulness from our team members. Our team members are committed to ensure each of our guest received an unforgettable moments with us.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

My wife booked us for 2 days ( birthday weekend ) at the newly opened Waldorf Astoria. Our room was king deluxe with golf course view and a terrace. Overall i would rate our experience at 4.75 stars.

Pros:
- first impression: massive reception and lobby (beautiful). Fresh feeling as the property is only 6 months old
- room was huge plus the interior was nicely done
- large bathroom and wardrobe area. The most comfortable bathrobe in the world.
- terrace opened up to golf course view
- staff was v friendly
- Restaurants were good especially Umi (Japanese) and breakfast
- Complimentary spa facilities (major plus point)
- complimentary food and drinks on my birthday. Savings of around 1000dirhams. Wohoooo


Cons:
- reception lady was confused at the time of check in and out. Staff (reception) needs to pay more attention to details to earn 5 star
- no free wifi !!!Only one of the few hotels in the world to have such policy

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Asim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Djspinzer,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the services provided during your stay with us. We also would like to say thank you for highlighting many positive areas such as the wonderful impression of our lobby and hotel room, friendliness of our team members and spa experience.

Your valuable feedback about the Internet service, yet during your arrivals and departure is essential to us for continually improve our service in order to create unforgettable memories to each of our guests.


Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The staff, in particular Tudor at the front desk! Fantastic food. Air aged beef! Lexington grill, umi, everything - every single thing was perfect! What an experience!
One minor, and I mean MINOR point, the WC was slightly dirty when we arrived but soon resolved with much apologies! The front office manager Sjors - what a fantastic professional!
We had booked for a trip for our anniversary and this couldn't have been better looked after! Every restaurant we went to knew of this and treated us with complimentary cakes and drinks and the likes! Made us feel like super stars! Wow! Definitely we'll keep coming back!
The spa can't be faulted either. Fantastic in every way!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Dubai A,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

It is a pleasure to hear that you are happy during your stay with us. We also would like to say thank you for highlighting many positive areas such as the professional service from our team members, the food quality at Lexington and UMI Japanese restaurant. Our team is committed to ensure that every guest had wonderful experience with us.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I will start with: The Rooms are AWESOME!! King Deluxe Suite was really amazing. The room interior and setup is one of the best I have seen. The reception was very warm, the hotel was full as there was a long weekend in the UAE.

The negative. The hallways are HUGE. It feels very cold, not a warm atmosphere. It feels like you are walking in a massive palace that has not been fully decorated yet.

Had Dinner at Umi. Service was really good and fast, however, they need to work on the menu. Had the Steak Tepanyaki, it was not very impressive. It just tasted like a normal steak you would have in any steakhouse... nothing Japanese about it.

Breakfast was great, very nice selection.

Overall the best thing about the Hotel are the rooms. Didn't get a chance to swim as it was raining.

Room Tip: King Deluxe Room is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Elyafi,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your recent experiences at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

It is lovely to hear that you are impressed and happy with our hotel rooms. We also would like to say thank you for your positive feedback about the quality service from our team members at UMI Japanese Restaurant. Our team is committed to ensuring that every guest had a wonderful experiences and unforgettable memories with us.

Your kind feedback about the menu is essential to us for continually improve the satisfaction to each of our guests.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.1 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
530 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Address: Vienna Street | Al Hamra Village, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £176 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the palaces of the Arabian Peninsula, Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, ideally located 50 minutes from Dubai International Airport, will bring the legendary true Waldorf service to one of the most alluring beach front locations in the Middle East. An 18 hole championship golf course and a 350 metre private beach are set against the blue water of the Arabian Sea. The Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah, will be a true luxury resort. The setting of this magnificent hotel will be matched by the unparalleled facilities with its stylish dining and entertainment venues, sophisticated conference and event facilities and its luxurious spa experiences available to guests. The 346 deluxe rooms and suites reflect the palatial surroundings and offer the luxuries of space and tranquillity. Each room extends over at least 72 square metres and offers panoramic views of the Arabian Sea, championship golf course and the impressive Al Hajjar Mountains on the horizon.Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah is home to ten bespoke restaurants and bars, offering an exclusive range of dining and entertainment experiences to suit every mood and flavour. From signature restaurants with succulent steaks and grills at the US steakhouse Lexington Grill, Japanese cuisine with sushi and teppanyaki at UMI, Middle Eastern flavours at Marjan and international dining experiences at Qasr Al Bahar to open air pool and beach side restaurants, elegant tea and coffee lounges serving light meals and traditional high tea and the vibrant night club, 17squared, on the 17th floor. A place of relaxation and restoration; the hotel's spa will offer signature treatments combined with exceptional care to create a place where guests can surrender and restore personal well-being. The gymnasium will feature an extensive range of Technogym equipment as well as a whirlpool and a sauna. Guests can relax in the two outdoor chilled pools and one the 350 meter white sandy beach. Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah offers a unique and timeless setting for gatherings and events of all descriptions. With the personalized service by dedicated event team this luxury property is the perfect location to host spectacular private celebrations, corporate conferences, team building activities, intimate beach weddings, cocktail parties, product launches and executive meetings. The hotel features a VIP arrival hall and multiple pre-function spaces, making it a spectacular venue for weddings, galas and high end corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing