We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It was a real pleasure for me and my wife to stay in Waldorf Astoria. The hotel is really fantastic and no doubt that our stay was memorable.
Room (King Junior Suite with sea view) was very big, light and had a gorgeous view on the gulf, beach and pool area. Furniture and bath equipment seems to be luxury. Cloakroom was a very good use.

Staff service was really-really on a high level. I do not clearly remember had I ever met better service provided. Each staff person in the hotel team was very polite and happy to help us with any our willingness. Room service was very nice. It was very kind of them to make us smile with hand-made figures from towels;)).
We stayed really pleased with service in main restaurant and Lexington Grill. Beach service were very endeavoring to help us with towels and umbrellas. Reception service is great.
The only thing I do not like was pool bar service (Azure bar). In compare with other staff they were not friendly enough and paid not enough attention to the guests. It took more than 10 minutes for them to bring the bill and take away dirty dishes. They were frequently confusing hot tea with ice tea, that my wife was asking. I was provided with a small cup of hot tea instead of a cattle? and so on.

Food. I would like to praise the meal that was provided in main restaurants. Variety and quality of dishes on the buffet was fantastic. Lexington grill provided gorgeous steaks and salads. Unfortunately, I was again stayed unsatisfied with Azure bar. The quantity of snack is too poor in the menu. Salads are practically tasteless. more over the price is too high for the quality of service and food provided.

Facilities. They were also great. I liked everything I have used.

Location is great. Calm and comfortable place with nice long white sand beach. The existence of Mall is also very useful.

Resuming the stay it was my best stay in UAE. I was really admired with the work made by Hilton. The Waldorf Astoria hotel has a true luxury level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Дмитрий Ю
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Дмитрий Ю,

Thank you for your valuable review about your recent experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We were delighted to read that you and your wife have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations in regards to your dining experience in Azure; rest assured that I have addressed your comments to the department concerned in order to improve following issues.

Your kind acknowledgement of our team members are greatly appreciated and it is always with great pleasure that we are able to extend such warm recognition of their efforts to ensure your holiday was so memorable.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your wife back for another memorable experience at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,210 - 2,216 of 3,616 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Not up to the Waldorf Standard. Staff friendly, accommodation clean. This is a newly opened hotel, the dining room furniture had stains and other dinnerware marks giving an unclean appearance. Room was sparsely decorated and empty giving an unwelcome feeling. Mini bar was bleakly stocked. No toothbrush or toothpaste included in amenities. No extra bath gels or shampoos (1 normal travel bottle each). Valet Reception was crowded with poor flow of traffic. Hotel architecture was nicely done in public areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear James S,

Thank you for your valuable review about your recent experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Indeed it is only through comments that we can strive to improve our hotel and services. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations in regards to the dining room furniture, dinnerware, room decoration, mini bar, room amenities and reception area. Rest assured that I have addressed your comments to all departments concerned in order to improve following issues.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of assistance.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I was coming for night but I extended 1 more night the front desk, concierge and margan restrurant staff are amazing big thanks to Brian front desk.
Ahmed concierge.
Roshdy Margan restaurant.
Abdullah shisha guy terrace I'm really happy of choicing this hotel and definitely I will come back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Mohamed A,

Thank you for your valuable review about your recent experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

It is a joy for us to read that you had a enjoyable experience at the hotel especially the hospitality service provided by our team members. I have shared your compliments to Brian, Ahmad, Roshdy, Abdullah and they were delighted that their service and efforts were greatly appreciated.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another relaxing experience at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I recently stayed at the fabulous new Waldorf Astoria Hotel. Its location about two hours drive from Dubai.
Splendid in design, it surprises a sleepy, old, real life, middle eastern town. It is not what one may expect to find. Greetings from a happy, well informed, generous staff made me feel relaxed and at home immediately. The rooms were large with a balcony, mine overlooked the luscious green golf course which contrasted the colours of desert beyond. The pillows were like sinking into marsh mallow The rain shower was heaven and the dressing room with the most luxurious robes made for cosy nights after a long days work. I don't really like buffet food but breakfast lunch and dinner in the all day dining buffet resteraunt was hard to resist delicious choices and willing chefs to prepare anything your little stomach (soon to be a big one) desires.
The pool was the perfect temperature and the beach filled with shells and comfy cabannas to keep cool in the shade. I would highly recommend the Waldorf in RAK as a perfect getaway from Dubai and the rates are reasonable with great value

Room Tip: all rooms are facing either the golf course which is green and peaceful or the pool and sea which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenniePasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear DenniePasion,

Thank you for your valuable review about your recent experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We are very pleased that you had a fabulous stay with us. We learn from your comments you enjoyed so many aspects that all contributed to this feeling; be it the generous service from our team members, the quality of the food in our buffet, pool experience and comfy cabannas.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another relaxing experience at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night during the weekend at the end of April - just to get away from Dubai for a short break. Overall the hotel is lovely, and very large. Given that it was at 100% occupancy! (probably worth checking this before you go) checkin was a bit of a disaster - there were quite a lot of disgruntled people complaining and i was stood there for almost 20 minutes before having to forcefully ask someone to help me.... once served everything went smoothly however. I had booked a suite for our stay and received an upgrade on checkin which placated my mood from the checkin procedure. Our guest service manager was amazing and took very good care of us throughout our stay (i had been emailing her in advance for restaurant reservations etc.) our suite was HUGE and really comfortable. The beach area is great - with sections for families and down towards the water sports a separate pool section for adults with live DJ and a chilled out vibe at the bar etc. the main pool was very busy but large enough - and good for families with lots of children playing in the pool - my husband and I retreated to the chilled our DJ pool after a go on the jet skis, which was fun. We had dinner in their signature steakhouse, which was as expected, and chilled out in their upstairs lounge bar afterwards, also nice. A highlight of our stay was the amazing couples spa which only offers one signature treatment - including body brushing, massage, champagne, nibbles, steam and jacuzi, well worth it for couples that want some romantic r&r. travel tips, dont go during peak time, it was a little too busy for us, unless you like that, it was quite hot when we went so thats another thing to take into consideration. When booking ask for a larger room with sea views and balcony and if possible a suite - which are so spacious and nice. And try a treatment at the spa which i rate very highly.

Room Tip: suites are the way to go and don't be shy, ask for an upgrade if available... If you cant get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdanaSchul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear EdanaSchul,

Thank you for your valuable review about your recent experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

It was most enjoyable to read your review as it evoked a sincere delight from your side of this unique experience you had. We feel praised by your compliments of pretty much every aspect in the hotel; be it the quality of the food in our restaurant, the activities available, the interior of the suites, the spa facilities or the care and attention given to you by our Guest Service Manager.

I would like to continue by offering you our sincere apologies for the check in experience, but I am relieved to hear that it was then fixed on the spot by offering you room upgrade on the spot that this inconvenience did not affect your overall stay.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another relaxing experience at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is about an hour or so from Dubai and can be seen from a distance as you approach, immediately you will be struck by the architecture which is quite different and despite its scale is attractive and quite tasteful. The entrance to the building is grand and from the minute you arrive you feel like you are at a good hotel with high standards - on arrival we were given iced tea and cold towels, perfect as the weather outside was very hot, the check in staff were incredibly polite and efficient. The lobby itself is really quite stunning, you can tell no expense has been spared on this building.

I've stayed at a number of 5 star hotels in Europe and elsewhere but not previously in the UAE. In comparison to Europe and the US the standards are significantly higher than what you would find at other and often more expensive hotels of this type. The rooms are large - even the standard rooms, with two large TVs, dressing room, good sized bathroom, and everything is very new. Very comfortable beds. The beach is also fantastic, plenty of sun loungers, drinks service, sunglasses cleaning service, very clean sand and sea. The pool areas are also very nice, they have a main pool and an adults only pool which has chillout music on some days playing in the background and nice bed-type loungers in the shade. Really just a perfect place to relax.

For those wanting water activities they have a stand on the beach offering a lot of different types - didn't try these. The food selection - I ate at UMI (the Japanese restaurant) - good food but if you are eating at similar places in London or NY etc you'll probably find it slightly above average as opposed to remarkable, Marjan (recommended) and had breakfast in the Qasr al Bahar restaurant. The breakfast spread is huge and caters for every taste, and there are nice tables on the outdoor terrace.

The location is fairly isolated at the moment with a couple of other hotels nearby which might offer some more dining options if you want, but the whole area is developing. When I stayed in May there was no troublesome construction or anything like that nearby so it was a good time to stay. One thing you will notice is how chilled out it is compared to Dubai.

There are numerous places to have tea or shisha or drinks in the evening, and the mix of guests is also fairly balanced between local/GCC nationals and Europeans, the age range also fairly mixed with couples and families, the place is big enough to suit everyone. The hotel was full when we were there, but didn't feel that way - another really good aspect.

The facilities are all very good throughout, what differentiates the place is that all the little things are also good, there are no "small problems" that you often find at hotels (even luxury ones), everything is generally as it should be, for instance requests are met immediately, room cleaning is pretty much perfect, ask for directions and the staff stop what they are doing and take you there, everyone smiles and greets you, wants to help. We spent a lot of time getting some good tips about the hotel from Vaibhav who was incredibly hard working and knowledgeable about the place, as well as many of the top properties and restaurants in Dubai and beyond.

All in all, for what I wanted - relaxation, nice beach, excellent facilities, good food, I got what I wanted and would recommend this property for couples or families. It really does set a high standard and was a wonderful short break (4 and a bit days). Well worth a detour from the bustle of Dubai or an escape from the rain in Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmorgan883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear ShrezZ,

Thank you for your valuable review about your recent experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We are delighted to read how much you appreciate your relaxing experience at our terrace with a beautiful atmosphere.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another relaxing experience at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The nicest hotel I have ever stayed at, everything was perfect and I could not fault one thing. The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful in every way. The service was outstanding. The food was delicious, the breakfast buffet was plentiful, fresh and great quality. We ate in the steak restaurant which was great and we ordered room service one night which was amazing, it was just like we were eating in a 5 star restaurant, the way the food came and was presented was outstanding and the food was delicious. We had steak tartar as a starter which was the nicest I have ever had and the chef called our room later to see if everything was ok, now that is service and adding that extra touch. I would recommend this hotel highly, it is well worth the money and we will for sure be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giglesoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear giglesoneill,

Thank you for your valuable review about your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We are delighted to read how much you appreciated outstanding service from our team members. There are so many aspects you mentioned that contributed to your overall satisfaction of your stay especially your dining experience at Qasr Al Bahar and Lexington Grill.

Your recommendation of our hotel is appreciated and I hope that you will keep the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah your favorite destination.


Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.1 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach
The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah,...
#17 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
10 reviews
14.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
14.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Address: Vienna Street | Al Hamra Village, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £155 - £498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the palaces of the Arabian Peninsula, Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, ideally located 50 minutes from Dubai International Airport, will bring the legendary true Waldorf service to one of the most alluring beach front locations in the Middle East. An 18 hole championship golf course and a 350 metre private beach are set against the blue water of the Arabian Sea. The Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah, will be a true luxury resort. The setting of this magnificent hotel will be matched by the unparalleled facilities with its stylish dining and entertainment venues, sophisticated conference and event facilities and its luxurious spa experiences available to guests. The 346 deluxe rooms and suites reflect the palatial surroundings and offer the luxuries of space and tranquillity. Each room extends over at least 72 square metres and offers panoramic views of the Arabian Sea, championship golf course and the impressive Al Hajjar Mountains on the horizon.Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah is home to ten bespoke restaurants and bars, offering an exclusive range of dining and entertainment experiences to suit every mood and flavour. From signature restaurants with succulent steaks and grills at the US steakhouse Lexington Grill, Japanese cuisine with sushi and teppanyaki at UMI, Middle Eastern flavours at Marjan and international dining experiences at Qasr Al Bahar to open air pool and beach side restaurants, elegant tea and coffee lounges serving light meals and traditional high tea and the vibrant night club, 17squared, on the 17th floor. A place of relaxation and restoration; the hotel's spa will offer signature treatments combined with exceptional care to create a place where guests can surrender and restore personal well-being. The gymnasium will feature an extensive range of Technogym equipment as well as a whirlpool and a sauna. Guests can relax in the two outdoor chilled pools and one the 350 meter white sandy beach. Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah offers a unique and timeless setting for gatherings and events of all descriptions. With the personalized service by dedicated event team this luxury property is the perfect location to host spectacular private celebrations, corporate conferences, team building activities, intimate beach weddings, cocktail parties, product launches and executive meetings. The hotel features a VIP arrival hall and multiple pre-function spaces, making it a spectacular venue for weddings, galas and high end corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing