We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st Wedding Anniversary Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“1st Wedding Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent experience! We were upgraded to a suite with no charge, were given free deserts at all the meals we had and some free drinks and the staff at Umi wrote us a happy anniversary card - very sweet of them to do that! The hotel is beautiful and the adults only pool was a nice haven away from the children - try the coconut margaritas - very tasty!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Ranny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ranny M,

Thank you for your kind review about your recent experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We are extremely pleased to know that you and your wife enjoyed your anniversary stay with us. I am happy to read that you felt so well looked after.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for another experience at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah again in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,416
    419
    118
    40
    28
See reviews for
1,093
1,324
57
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There are a lot of hotels we visit regularly (Wynns Las Vegas for example) but don't write a review or even a second review; but the Waldorf at RAK is something special.
The Hilton group look after HH members so well and anyone who is not a member and stays at a Hilton hotel is crazy not to join. We were upgraded to a gorgeous room (thank you so much!) and we lay in bed in the morning looking at the great attention to detail even down to the air-conditioning vents.
It's a breathtakingly beautiful hotel, the bed and bathroom is amazing and little touches everywhere from the fruit tray to the dessert and everything you ever need in a hotel room is there.
The room service was stunning - an incredible breakfast and the staff are all standouts, from the moment you set foot in the door to the reception, the restaurant staff, and special mention to the charming Moroccan waiter who brought breakfast (sorry did not have glasses on so couldn't read the name tag) and the elegant and gracious Gaganpreet Kohli (Guest Relations Officer) who sadly we didn't get to spend time with as we were with busy with colleagues.
We were taken to a light lunch at Marjan by friends and although we only sampled a few things, every dish was delicious and we can't wait to go back and try the rest of the menu, this is a great restaurant.
In fact we are returning in a fortnight and spending a couple of nights at Waldorf RAK so we can work our way through the restaurants, UMI (and Marjan and the Lexington grill again) and just enjoy this magnificent establishment. It's the essence of gracious hospitality.

Room Tip: They are all gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalGal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear GlobalGal15,

Thank you for sharing your glowing review on your recent experience with us at Waldof Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I am truly delighted to learn again that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all of your kind remarks about your HHonors membership benefits, the upgraded room with the special amenities, your food and beverage experience and your appreciation of our team members.

I have shared your compliments with Gangapreet and Samir, they were delighted that their service and efforts were appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you for another experience to the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah again in the future

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had very high expectation for One of the rooms which i didn’t get. I complained to the manager about it I expect to be more cooperated with me because it was his mistake all he can provide me is apology which is not good enough for the disappointment that i had. The internet should be provided to the hotel guests FREE which disappoitment to us as well

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Khawla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Khawla A,

Thank you for your review about your experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Thank you for sharing your concerns about the location of the rooms. In understand that you reserved two classic interconnecting rooms, unfortunately due to the layout of the hotel, we were unable to offer two sea view rooms, one of them had a partial sea view. During your stay at the hotel, we extended an offer to upgrade you to two junior suites with full sea view which were next door to each other, this you declined.

We have complimentary wifi in all of our public areas and the business centre for our guests convenience, the in-room internet is chargeable as you mentioned.

I have raised the air conditioning temperature with our engineering team to review. I would like to assure you that we are closely monitoring all of our guest feedback with each department head concerned to ensure that we will not face repeat issues again with our guests.

Please let do not hesitate to contact me whenever you are next staying at the hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June as a short weekend away for our anniversary celebration. The hotel is beautiful, it really is. The pool area is fantastic and has a "lap pool" (read adult pool) if there are too many kids at the other pool. Rooms are large and immaculate. The whole place is spotless. The gym is small but does the job. Service was very good too.

So why only 4 stars?
1. They charge for wireless internet and not cheap either. For me this is poor. For a 5 star top end hotel like this it should be included. Put all the room rates up 30 AED and be done with it.
2. We wanted to just chill out one night and watch a movie and get room service. However, no movies! First time I've come across this in a hotel of this standard. No access to movies through the TV and no DVD's for rent other than kids DVD's. As a result we ended up going out to Passage to Asia in the Hilton (see my other review - do not go!) so spoiled our night a bit.

All in all I would definitely go back here. Fantastic place (Lexington Grill in the hotel is excellent) but just a couple of things mean it's 4 out of 5 for me.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Reffio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Reffio,

Thank you for your kind review about your experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and enjoyed the adult pool Al Fayrouz and the service provided by our team members.

We have complimentary internet access in all of our public areas and the business centre for our guests convenience. I have noted your comments about the lack of adult movies and raised the idea with the appropriate department head for further enquiries.
Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I highly recommend staying at The Waldorf Astoria! Me & my husband had the best time. I really liked the Customer Service you receive from the employees, which is very rare to find at hotels nowadays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Suhail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Suhail A,

Thank you for your kind review about your experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I am delighted to read that you and your husband were happy with the hotel, facilities and with our team members. Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your husband back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Booked a two night stay as a getaway from Dubai. Everything but everything was as expected or better. Really can't fault any aspect of the hotel from the check in to the room (junior suite) to the beach, pool area and restaurants . All staff from check in to pool attendants to the restaurants etc were absolutely charming and always happy to help. If nit picking and this really is, it's that the beach chairs and sea are a bit further from the hotel than I would have ideally liked but that really is clutching at straws. Would I return, without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Derek A,

Thank you for your kind review about your experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team and they were delighted. I was disappointed to learn that you felt the beach beds and sea were too far away from the hotel.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Absaloutly georgious is the first thing that came to mind when we walked into this wonderful hotel.. The lobby is a work of art as are the rooms, restaurants and pool..

This hotel caters for all the family with so many things to do and enjoy..

In summary - a jewel that must be seen to be believed..

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MAA8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear MAA8942,

Thank you for your kind review about your experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we so happy with the design and facilities of the hotel.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.1 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
443 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Address: Vienna Street | Al Hamra Village, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the palaces of the Arabian Peninsula, Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, ideally located 50 minutes from Dubai International Airport, will bring the legendary true Waldorf service to one of the most alluring beach front locations in the Middle East. An 18 hole championship golf course and a 350 metre private beach are set against the blue water of the Arabian Sea. The Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah, will be a true luxury resort. The setting of this magnificent hotel will be matched by the unparalleled facilities with its stylish dining and entertainment venues, sophisticated conference and event facilities and its luxurious spa experiences available to guests. The 346 deluxe rooms and suites reflect the palatial surroundings and offer the luxuries of space and tranquillity. Each room extends over at least 72 square metres and offers panoramic views of the Arabian Sea, championship golf course and the impressive Al Hajjar Mountains on the horizon.Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah is home to ten bespoke restaurants and bars, offering an exclusive range of dining and entertainment experiences to suit every mood and flavour. From signature restaurants with succulent steaks and grills at the US steakhouse Lexington Grill, Japanese cuisine with sushi and teppanyaki at UMI, Middle Eastern flavours at Marjan and international dining experiences at Qasr Al Bahar to open air pool and beach side restaurants, elegant tea and coffee lounges serving light meals and traditional high tea and the vibrant night club, 17squared, on the 17th floor. A place of relaxation and restoration; the hotel's spa will offer signature treatments combined with exceptional care to create a place where guests can surrender and restore personal well-being. The gymnasium will feature an extensive range of Technogym equipment as well as a whirlpool and a sauna. Guests can relax in the two outdoor chilled pools and one the 350 meter white sandy beach. Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah offers a unique and timeless setting for gatherings and events of all descriptions. With the personalized service by dedicated event team this luxury property is the perfect location to host spectacular private celebrations, corporate conferences, team building activities, intimate beach weddings, cocktail parties, product launches and executive meetings. The hotel features a VIP arrival hall and multiple pre-function spaces, making it a spectacular venue for weddings, galas and high end corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing