We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice Getaway”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Waldorf Astoria RAK is extremely clean, spacious and 5 stars worthy. My wife and I checked in and were in our room within 10 minutes only. Front desk staff, house keepers and everone working there are very nice and always smiling.

Hallways are extremely spacious and wide which gives you a pleasent feeling of luxury. We booked a King's room which was very spacious, very well decorated, with a sleeping area, living area, 2 TVs one in each area, dressing room, far eastern style bathroom with 2 sinks, bath tub, shower partition, etc... The room also had an entertainment station where any devise could be connected and displayed on TV plus an ipod dock station. The terrace was very wide overviewing the beach and the pool (you can also ask for a golf view room on the other side) but we personally preferred the sea view.

The pool was very nice and cold since the weather was too hot at that time (End of June) that nooone can even swim in the sea comfortably, so we spent the whole day lazy in a pool cabana by the pool and the pool bar. The only drawback was that it was a bit noisy with all the kids and young children playing around and shouting all the time.

Finally, we had breakfast the next day and in general, open buffets are always ranked as thumbs up or thums down. This Hotel has one of the best Open buffet we've seen anywhere... lots of varities, all smell really good and very delicious.

We would definetly go there again and I highly recommend Waldorf Astoria for a romantic stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better. I recommend a pool / sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohamedElAshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear MohamedElAshram,

Thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I was delighted to read how much you and your wife enjoyed the hotel and in particular took pleasure in our team members, the pools, dining facilities and your room with a view.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your wife back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,501
    437
    123
    43
    28
See reviews for
1,132
1,373
60
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for two nights and had a fantastic time. Really appreciated the huge covered private gazebos near the pool and the kids pool was well shaded which meant we could spend a long time out there even in the height of the summer.
Lexington was amazing, spa was also very good for a back massage. The hotel is very plush and the staff very helpful but it's not too stuffy. Our room was huge (sea view suite) and the balcony was a really decent size with decent furniture.
The staff in the Lebanese restaurant did make me laugh handing everyone that sat the wine list, waiting for them to choose a bottle then informing them they couldn't have it because it was Ramadan. It was quite amusing to watch the diners' reactions,
As it was my husband's birthday they very kindly and unexpectedly put a cake in the room on arrival which was lovely, although my toddler expected and demanded chocolate cake to appear in the room everytime we came back in.
I really can't fault the place. Check in and out was easy and without fuss and the room was ready with the cot already there.
Although I'm usually keen to try different places, I would definitely return to this one without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear caz78,

Thank you very much for your complimentary review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you and your family had a great stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed the surprise birthday cake for your husband, despite it creating a cake addiction with your toddler. I am also happy to see that you enjoyed our private gazebos, massages in the spa and your culinary experience at Lexington Grill.

I have noted your comments regarding your experience at Marjan Restaurant and necessary action has been taken.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your family for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Let's start with the good.....It was our WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. Seven beautiful years together.
The staff were AMAZING. Everywhere we went, the staff addressed us by our names. That in itself is special...!
Service is impeccable...
Our room (1026) was immaculate with a fantastic views of the sea and pool. I loved, loved, loved the dressing room.
Food was tasty....all the different flavours were dancing in our mouths.
Cigar lounge staff was very, very knowledgeable. My husband was impressed.
Chef - Happy to hear that the chef is from JAMAICA, my home country. No wonder the food tastes great - buff love in the kitchen!!

The NOT so good...we were welcomed with "Al Ain Water" we could have stopped at the petrol station for this. Branding was clearly lacking and I can't believe the Waldorf cannot afford to even do this in house.

We were also expecting to receive a online Guest Review via email so we could give our overjoyed feedback. We were told this was done randomly.

All in all, we had a great time and will definitely recommend it. MUCH BETTER SERVICE THAN DUBAI.

Room Tip: Romance, peace and quiet, great service and good food is what you will experience at the Waldorf RAK...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoyaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear MoyaDubai,

Thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

Congratulations on your seventh wedding anniversary, we are delighted that you chose Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah to celebrate. I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable time with us and experienced many of the wonderful things that we have to offer. I have passed your compliments to the team. I hope that you both come back again soon and celebrate another anniversary, or just come to the hotel to get away.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your husband for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

An outstanding property, with sublime, unbeatable service. This property truly feels luxurious, and the staff are impressive with their intuitive, discreet service. We felt pampered and looked after during our stay, and the summer offer on room rates are incredible. Go there before everyone discovers the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank willster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Willster73,

Thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the property and unbeatable service from our team members. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another excellent stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This a fantastic new hotel in RAK, with the prices being quite reasonable we opted for a King Grand Junior Suite which was very nice and HUGE! We tried the Lexington Grill for dinner, the food was lovely and they had a good wine selection. Check in was easy and the service was good throughout our stay. Perfect weekend getaway from Dubai. The hotel could benefit from having some signs on the road but our visit was very soon after opening and I am sure these were to be put in place

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Laura O,

Thank you very much for your sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your great review following your stay last December 2013. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for highlighting many areas, ranging from your room, Lexington Grill experience and Check in was easy.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and for another fantastic stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Faultless in everyday. We felt like royalty. The staff are excellent and really good with there product knowledge particularly the chap that runs the small whiskey bar. The hotel itself is something awesome and the rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was a delight, except for the eggs station, the chef there's lady, was totally unmotivated and extremely slow, I can't remember her name, but she was wearing religious head gear rather than a chef hat. But the rest of the breakfast was superb, lattes and cappuccino were well made also. We also dined in the steak house which was a real treat, the food was really well prepared and cooked. Checking out was also well executed, prompt and most professional. Cannot wait to return. Overall the mix of luxury and talented informed staff make this a world class hotel and a gem to find in the Middle East.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank EatFood-DrinkWIne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear EatFood-DrinkWIne,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team members, the breakfast offerings and Lexington Grill. Your comments have been shared with our executive chef about the egg station, thank you for highlighting this.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Absolutely gorgeous rooms - decor of the whole hotel is beautiful and every detail has been carefully thought about. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kids club was a big hit with the children. All in all a great holiday for the family. We ate breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant two days in a row and the food was excellent each time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Nicky S

Thank you very much for your sharing your review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you and your family had a great experience and that your children enjoyed the kids club and that you all enjoyed Qasr al Bahar.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your family back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.1 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Address: Vienna Street | Al Hamra Village, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the palaces of the Arabian Peninsula, Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, ideally located 50 minutes from Dubai International Airport, will bring the legendary true Waldorf service to one of the most alluring beach front locations in the Middle East. An 18 hole championship golf course and a 350 metre private beach are set against the blue water of the Arabian Sea. The Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah, will be a true luxury resort. The setting of this magnificent hotel will be matched by the unparalleled facilities with its stylish dining and entertainment venues, sophisticated conference and event facilities and its luxurious spa experiences available to guests. The 346 deluxe rooms and suites reflect the palatial surroundings and offer the luxuries of space and tranquillity. Each room extends over at least 72 square metres and offers panoramic views of the Arabian Sea, championship golf course and the impressive Al Hajjar Mountains on the horizon.Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah is home to ten bespoke restaurants and bars, offering an exclusive range of dining and entertainment experiences to suit every mood and flavour. From signature restaurants with succulent steaks and grills at the US steakhouse Lexington Grill, Japanese cuisine with sushi and teppanyaki at UMI, Middle Eastern flavours at Marjan and international dining experiences at Qasr Al Bahar to open air pool and beach side restaurants, elegant tea and coffee lounges serving light meals and traditional high tea and the vibrant night club, 17squared, on the 17th floor. A place of relaxation and restoration; the hotel's spa will offer signature treatments combined with exceptional care to create a place where guests can surrender and restore personal well-being. The gymnasium will feature an extensive range of Technogym equipment as well as a whirlpool and a sauna. Guests can relax in the two outdoor chilled pools and one the 350 meter white sandy beach. Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah offers a unique and timeless setting for gatherings and events of all descriptions. With the personalized service by dedicated event team this luxury property is the perfect location to host spectacular private celebrations, corporate conferences, team building activities, intimate beach weddings, cocktail parties, product launches and executive meetings. The hotel features a VIP arrival hall and multiple pre-function spaces, making it a spectacular venue for weddings, galas and high end corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing