We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marjan Island Resort & Spa(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$855
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,849)
Filter reviews
3,850 results
Traveller rating
3,076
534
147
52
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,076
534
147
52
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslexington grillpeacock alleydressing roompersonal conciergejapanese restaurantluxurious hotelice lollieswalk in closetkids clubjunior suitesea viewamazing hotelspecial thanksfamily poolpool staffhalf boardcake
Filter
Updating list...
2,275 - 2,280 of 3,850 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked for a weeks holiday just to relax and certainly did that. We arrived at 7am instead of midnight due to our flight being delayed and were greeted with a smiling quick and efficient check in. We had booked a classic King room as we do not plan to spend a lot of time in our room but were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to a massive Premier King room with a sea view and a huge balcony. The rooms are palatial and every attention is paid to detail - the lighting system that seems to confuse so many is actually quite easy to work and you can dim and brighten all the lights in various parts of the room independently. There was a large bathroom with a walk in rain shower and a massive bath, also a separate dressing room with walk in wardrobes and vanity unit. The bed was the comfiest ever!
We were on half board so ate all our meals in the buffet restaurant - Al Qasr- but this is like no other buffet restaurant we've ever been in. The choice and quality of the food is exceptional - you would have to be seriously fussy not to enjoy it. Breakfast has everything you would expect to find - and more and the service from the waiting staff is exceptional. After the first morning they know what drinks you want - thanks for my camomile tea Anuma! Dinner is again a huge choice- everything from roast meats to curries. We had excellent service every evening again especially from Akram and much appreciated the special dessert plate he made for us on our last night. Don-ah bad Akram.
We spent most of the week at the Adults only pool- lovely and cool- with a fantastic view of the beach -don't think you'll cool off in the sea -at 38 deg it's like a hot bath. We were impressed by the way the lifeguards ensured that it stayed Adults only. Every day they made up the cabana beds for us bringing us water and cold towels. The ice lollies mid afternoon were great too- lovely and cooling. We used the gym - not very big but it's got everything and wasn't busy when we were in.There is a new shopping mall not far from the hotel if you want any essentials - we walked- bit mad in 44 deg!! - it's only about 15 minutes but the taxi back was under 10 dirhams. Not all the shops are up and running yet as RAK is still in the early stages of becoming a major tourist destination but that is part of the attraction.
The hotel is about a 50 minute drive from Dubai airport but at certain time the traffic queues into Dubai. We were returning on the Saturday night before Ramadan started and the traffic was horrendous. If it had not been for the taxi driver's inventive rerouting we would have missed our flight. Allow time to get back to the airport.
All in all this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in around the world both for the hotel itself but even more for the service of all the staff.

Room Tip: Sea view to watch the sunset
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy195877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Andy195877,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us on Trip Advisor.

I am truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time throughout your stay. Thank you for rating us as the best hotels in the world that you have stayed in. I have shared your comments with our team members, they were all delighted that their service was appreciated. For future visits and routes from the airport in to Al Hamra, we have a new six lane road, the 611 which bypasses Sharjah completely and generally allows you to miss heavy traffic.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite free of charge. Great pool areas with free water, ice lollies, fruit skewers and fruit shots. Great steak restaurant and japanese restaurant. Staff always willing to help, especially around the pools. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcgc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Lcgc2014,

Thank you for your kind review about your recent experience with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you took pleasure from the offerings we afforded to you. I have shared your kind comments with our team members, who were thrilled that their service was appreciated.

Your recommendation of our hotel is appreciated and I hope that you will keep the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah your favourite getaway and we look forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hands down this was probably the best hotel experience i have had on a business trip,When I landed In RAK and realized that the driver was taking my to my hotel which is quite far from the CBD I started to go online and look for another hotel closer to the city but that was not necessary as the hotels Wi-Fi was up to par(really fast)allowing me to do all my work online and the Al Hamra village which you can reach by foot or golf cart has a really modern mall with a lot of known brands.All in all Great Hotel experience and even got some time to try there jet ski's!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GottfriedGeingob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear GottfriedGeingob2,

Thank you very much for your sharing your review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah was the best hotel experience during a business trip.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Returning back to the waldorf for a 2nd stay..the place is stunning. Massive classy rooms, a choice of pools and excellent choice in first class dining. I shall be sure to return yet again. Best hotel in the uae.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SeanRudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear SeanRudz,

Thank you very much for your sharing your 2nd review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the hotel once again, from the classy room, pool and excellent choice in first class dining. Your wonderful comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here to celebrate my 21st Birthday and graduation from University with my boyfriend.
The staff are out of this world, felt like royalty every day!

Hotel was so stunning, our room was one of the best I've seen and is comparable to the likes of the Savoy! Saw a few complaints on trip advisor about the lighting in the rooms being difficult to operate, i thought it was very clever and nice that you could dim certain areas, not difficult at all, just modern.

I would 100% recommend afternoon tea at the Peacock Alley, it was delightful and very reasonably priced.

The Azure Pool Bar was perfect for lunch, food was great and reasonably priced. probably our favourite place for drinks- if you like cocktails the Mango Lassi cocktail is one of the nicest I've tasted. A special thanks to Deepanshu one of the best waiters in the establishment, he made our stay memorable.

Pools and service at the pool was amazing, the staff would put up your parasol, make up your sun lounger with clean towels, bring you ice cold water and cold towels for your face, all complimentary, also the adult pool was right on the beach with amazing views, the pool was always the perfect temperature.

Golf across the road was fantastic such a beautiful course.

Would recommend that people stay away from the watersports on the beach staff were awful, we paid excessive prices for a wind surfing course and received a board with someone that didn't speak english and would spark up a cigarette when supposed to be teaching us, don't want this to reflect badly on the hotel as they are a separate company. The hotel gave us a fruit basket to make up for it which was lovely.

The reception staff were incredible especially Sonija who gave us advice and help.

Food at the Lexington Grill is lovely but expensive, however the meat is excellent.
The buffet for breakfast was very good, and great selection. For dinner the buffet varied, some days the food was lovely and other times not so good. But overall a very good buffet.

The Lebanese restaurant was very impressive, the hummus was gorgeous and views from the top were amazing.

The Nightclub was gorgeous with crystal lights hanging down, comfy seating areas, however the cocktails were very strong!!

Camelia Lounge Iced Tea was gorgeous, and the staff were all amazing and very attentive. We had sisha and the strawberry daiquiri was very tasty.

The aircon was extremely efficient, we had one day outside with temperatures reaching 44 degrees and it was still bearable due to the coastal breeze and the private wooden cabanas.

Disappointed that free wifi was not available in the rooms, this is a must for a 5 star hotel these days.

Really was an experience of a lifetime. Definitely a 5 star hotel. Will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LucindaCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear LucindaCharlotte,

Thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

Congratulations on your Graduation, we are delighted that you chose Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah to celebrate. I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable time with us and experienced many of the wonderful things that we have to offer. I have passed your compliments to the team. I hope that you both come back again soon or just come to the hotel to get away.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your boyfriend back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews