We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
RAK, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

more small size towels, more happy your breakfast was very good and your staffs were all very kind and gave me fast serving on my all requests. one day during my stay when I came to my room a cute animal was on ny bed, which was made of white towel and flowers. I was so happy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank So Hyang I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear So Hyang I,

Thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience.

It was really a delight to read your comments as it gave a clear picture of how much you truly enjoyed your stay with us from especially for the towels art made by our team members.

Please let us know when you plan to stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,418
    420
    119
    40
    28
See reviews for
1,096
1,324
57
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Im a Diamond Hhonors member and used my points to book 3 rooms for a night at Waldorf Astoria RAK. It is truly a majestic hotel located right next to the beach. The interiors are quite grand and the rooms very spacious and comfortable. The pool is really nice. You also have some water sport activities and a golf course nearby (Though I didn't use them). Highly recommended for a wonderful experience

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asiftherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear asiftherock,

Thank you very much for your sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I was delighted to read of your positive experiences and that you enjoyed the hotel view, room and pool, your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated.

Please let us know when you plan to stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back at to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

this was my 3rd stay at Waldorf Astoria RAs Al Khaimah, the hotel have matured enough over the last period to fill the missing gaps that were in my last 2 visits. the stay was great and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool, the beach and the kids club.
However, I have few comments that I hope the management take them seriously and wish not to see them hopefully in my next near visit:

1- KIDS SWIMMING POOL : in couple of occasions, I had to get up and stop a fight between kids in the kids swimming pool area, I believe this should be the role of the life guard who should attend the kids swimming pool area all the time , as my action could have lead to a fight between families, but I had to take action before kids hurt each others.

2- IN QASR AL BAHAR : as soon as you enter the buffet, on the right hand side, there is a "air dried beef thigh" , to some people, this looks like pork thigh as in this region air dried beef is not very common. it would be great to have a little tag next to the sign that says :" BEEF" bot in english and arabic. I saw some muslim families getting offended by thinking that its PROK!

3- IN QASR AL BAHAR: I was shocked that not a single drink is included in the buffet, I'm talking about juices, not soft drinks.. actually, not even water!!! the feedback I got was for the halfboard, the water is not included which I think its a bit too much! the hotel is very generous in everything , they even give away ice cream at the pool , but not including water in the buffet!! include water and raise the price 5 dirhams!!

4- this is a repeated comment from my last visit, the Keys for the rooms should be branded rather than plain white keys. ( i.e: advertise hotel dinings, spa, gym..etc)

overall , the stay was great as usual, and Waldorf Ras Al Khaimah is still by faaaaaarrr the best hotel in Ras Al Khaimah.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is much better than Grand Suite, Junior suite got independent room with bigger bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gokhatib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear gokhatib,

Thank you your sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your children enjoyed the Kids Club, swimming pool and beach. Thank you for highlighting your concerns about the key card colour, kids pool and beef display. We will take action on these points. Qasr al Bahar is open for lunch and dinner; juices, smoothies, hot drinks and water are all included in the breakfast buffet but are chargeable at dinner time as with all of our other restaurants.

Please let us know when you plan to stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you and your family back to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in May at the end of our honeymoon.

After arriving very early in the morning we were upgraded to a suite with a sea view. The suite was out of this world, it was huge with everything we could possible need available to us. When we woke up in the morning we opeend the curtains to a fantasitc view. We are glad we got this room as the hotel is so buig the other more basic rooms were very far away from the main reception and restaurants.

The hotel itself is spectacular. Everything was spotlessly clean and really impressed us.
The bars were lovely and the mixologist made me a special cocktail with local spices in it. It was beautiful!

The beach is well maintained and the staff are very helpful and quick to bring you towels or drinks if you require them. On a couple of occasissions we were given free icecreams in the afternoon which was a nice treat.

We used the hotel shuttle to go into Dubai for one day. I would advise that you book this early as the places are limited and it is shared with the other Hilton hotels on the complex.

The food in the hotel was quite expensive but we did have the most amazing steaks we have ever eaten in the Lexington grill. The staff there were amaxing. So knowledgeable and attentive. I would recommend anyone staying here books in for at least one meal.

There is a small mall near the hotel (very cheap in a taxi or a 15 min walk) with a spinneys supermarket in (equivalent to Waitrose). We did pick up a few supplies there and also had a lovely lunch in the Burger restaurant Jonny Rockets, which was much cheaper than the pool bar lunch offerings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main tower with a sea view. As the hotel is so big the other rooms are very f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank needsmoreholidays23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear needsmoreholiday,

Thank you for the extensive review and for sharing your experiences about your stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah in May.

I was delighted to read of your positive experiences and that you enjoyed your room and dinner experience in Lexington Grill.

Please let us know when you plan to stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Drawing up to the front of hotel was where the 'wow factor' began and certainly didn't end. Our suite was incredible and made perfect with a view of the Persian Gulf. EVERY member of staff was fantastic, offering a friendly hello and willing to ensure that they were doing anything and everything possible to make sure their guests were happy and content. Breakfast would surely satisfy anybody's needs: my daily choice was a pick of fresh smoothies, fruit and natural yogurt and poached eggs made fresh at the 'egg station'. It was very hot during our stay but this was made more bearable with cold towels, fruit kebabs and ice lollies handed out complimentary around the pool. Finally, the Japanese restaurant UMI, was superb and I'm gutted that my new favourite restaurant is a 7 hour flight away!! Fabulous environment made even better with attentive staff and mouth watering food. When can I go back?!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaTravels30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear VictoriaTravels30,

Thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience.

From reading we learn you particularly enjoyed the Suite with the perfect view of the Persian Gulf, our team member’s friendliness and helpfulness as well as your dining experience in Qasr Al Bahar and in UMI.

Please let us know when you plan to stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have some alone time and we decided to go Waldorf Astoria. The word Amazing doesn't do justice to the experience we had. Friendly staff, luxurious room, an exceptional treatment to their guests. It is one place where you won't regret being in if you look for some quietness and indulgence

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Obaid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Nospheerato,

Thank you very much for your sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the company of our friendly team members and your room.

Please let us know when you plan to stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 adults half board and kids free..... Arrived to find that we as adults are half board but kids have to "pay" for breakfast and dinner.....Internet just a joke.... Free in you are in lobby. If your a paying guest you have to pay for Internet in your room......

Agoda your a joke would never book with you again.... Other guest have paid 50% less than us and they have half board for kids....

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Jim M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Thank you for raising your concerns about your booking supplier. As you have experienced, your children were honoured the half board package in Qasr al Bahar and the credit option in Lexington Grill. Internet is chargeable in the rooms, but we do offer complimentary internet access in our public areas and in the business centre.

Please let us know when you plan to stay with us again and we would be very happy to welcome you and your family back for another stay to the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.1 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
443 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Address: Vienna Street | Al Hamra Village, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the palaces of the Arabian Peninsula, Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, ideally located 50 minutes from Dubai International Airport, will bring the legendary true Waldorf service to one of the most alluring beach front locations in the Middle East. An 18 hole championship golf course and a 350 metre private beach are set against the blue water of the Arabian Sea. The Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah, will be a true luxury resort. The setting of this magnificent hotel will be matched by the unparalleled facilities with its stylish dining and entertainment venues, sophisticated conference and event facilities and its luxurious spa experiences available to guests. The 346 deluxe rooms and suites reflect the palatial surroundings and offer the luxuries of space and tranquillity. Each room extends over at least 72 square metres and offers panoramic views of the Arabian Sea, championship golf course and the impressive Al Hajjar Mountains on the horizon.Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah is home to ten bespoke restaurants and bars, offering an exclusive range of dining and entertainment experiences to suit every mood and flavour. From signature restaurants with succulent steaks and grills at the US steakhouse Lexington Grill, Japanese cuisine with sushi and teppanyaki at UMI, Middle Eastern flavours at Marjan and international dining experiences at Qasr Al Bahar to open air pool and beach side restaurants, elegant tea and coffee lounges serving light meals and traditional high tea and the vibrant night club, 17squared, on the 17th floor. A place of relaxation and restoration; the hotel's spa will offer signature treatments combined with exceptional care to create a place where guests can surrender and restore personal well-being. The gymnasium will feature an extensive range of Technogym equipment as well as a whirlpool and a sauna. Guests can relax in the two outdoor chilled pools and one the 350 meter white sandy beach. Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah offers a unique and timeless setting for gatherings and events of all descriptions. With the personalized service by dedicated event team this luxury property is the perfect location to host spectacular private celebrations, corporate conferences, team building activities, intimate beach weddings, cocktail parties, product launches and executive meetings. The hotel features a VIP arrival hall and multiple pre-function spaces, making it a spectacular venue for weddings, galas and high end corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing