We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better not!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Bab Al Bahr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better not!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

To begin with, we arrived early in the morning and asked for a possible early check in which was granted immediately. We were sent to a room wich was occupied already and bust in over the half naked woman.

The room photos that are advertised on a certified booking website do not correspond with the reality and were shocked to see the actual size of it.

The requested cake for our bitrhday never arrived even though it has been acknowledged by reception staff that checked us in.

Shower is a no go because of its water temperature issue. It switches from hot to cold in a second and you can get burned. On top of that, after your shower, you will be having a lake in the bathroom.

The small size swimming pool should be named fully booked swimming pool as all people come by 8 am and put their towels on the sunbeds and nicely return to the pool by 11 or late afternoon.

Sea has a lot of jelly fish but i guess this is the season for it.

You cannot enjoy any of the restaurants unless you book a table one day in advance. When we walked in, even though most of the restaurants were half empty, we were rejected due to lack of reservation. Nobody is advising to book a table!

Food is great, nothing to comment on. Location and structure of the hotel are good, a nice place to see, from far!

On top of everything, when we put the hotel comment on the well reputated booking website, it did not go through! I guess hotel decided to hide it. However, overall experience is 2 of 10 and definitely does not rise to rixos standard or to a 5*.

By the way, alcohol outlets are great only that barmans need to adjust the alcohol level as drinks are super strong.

The entertainment is the only strong point of this resort. Great job for this.

Room Tip: Careful on choosing a room. Advertised room photos do not correspond with what you actually get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vlad220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Vlad220,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your insightful feedback on the areas we need to improve to ensure that our guests have a remarkable experience.

It has come as a great concern to learn of the challenging experience you faced during your check-in and want to inform you that it has been seriously addressed with our associates as this sort of experience does not at all reflect to the level of professional and quality service we aspire to provide.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unusual inconvenience caused on your special day, please be rest assured that we have resolved this matter to ensure that proper acknowledgment of special occasions are fulfilled on time.

Your feedback has been well received and shared with our engineering team who are working on the deficiencies you faced with the water temperature.

We would like to apologize for the challenges you experienced with the restaurant reservation, kindly be informed that we have addressed the issues with our associates to ensure that this type of experience does not reoccur. We are however delighted to learn that your culinary experience was exceptional.

Your kind comments with regard to our food, location and astounding design have been well received, in addition to our spectacular entertainment.

Every feedback is important to us and want to assure you that we are talking every measure to ensure that all the challenges you faced are resolved without any recurrences.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is with great certainty that we take every opportunity to exceed to every guest’s expectation we are however perturbed and apologize that we were not able to fulfill to yours on this specific occasion and hope that we will have the opportunity to exceed to your expectations in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,588
    561
    254
    92
    61
See reviews for
1,187
747
24
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 night is this amaizing resort with the all inclusive concept.

 

Rooms are spacious and clean, Restaurants are very nice, pool and beach are clean and tidy, the kids club is very convinient.

 

Check in and check out smooth and fast.

 

The best thing in this resort is the animation and entertainment for all day long, they have a great team for animation and entertainment they make all guests engaged in plenty of activities around the pool with excellent music. A list of activities for kids and daily beach parties.

 

For a family holiday, Rixos Bab el Bahr is the place to go.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Haytham79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Haytham M,

Thank you for talking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and pleased to learn that your overall experience with us was impeccable.

It is a delight to read your kind comments with regard to our resort, facilities and amenities with addition to our various outlets. We are pleased to learn that our stellar evening entertainment was exceptionally to your standard.

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Rixos Bab Al Bahr Resort in the future and exceed to your expectations once again.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Arrived around 10am - quick check in and shown to room straight away which was quite a surprise after reading previous comments. Large spacious room, but no bath and tiny balcony
Supposed to be 5* but no bathrobes (even tho we were in Premium Room). No turn down service or clean towels in the evening. Had to phone for clean towels every night. Asked for bathrobes - these were provided, but couple of days later one was removed - no idea why. Didn't get replacement til our last night (despite asking several times). Bathroom floor was dirty
No chance of sun lounger round the pool unless you get up very early. Pool area noisy & very busy. No quiet or adult only area. On the plus side, only a few metres to the beach where there was loads of sun beds but no sand, crushed shell which was very sore on your feet.
Sea. See Bar absolutely disgusting - too many flies - we called it the Flea Pit. Ordered a drink but didn't stay to drink it after seeing the number of flies
Restaurants not 5* - food was average - service not good. Main course would arrive whilst we were still eating starters ??? Had to ask for wine to be refilled - it was hardly ever offered without asking. Mojito Bar was best for drinks & service. Toast n Burger was also good at lunch time - Mohamed worked very hard
Went to buffet restaurant only twice - clearing tables seems to be a big problem but food was ok
Wasn't comfortable with the cleaning boys in ladies toilets - sometimes they were totally out of order - once time he was actually mopping under the door whilst I was in cubicle - too close for comfort !!!!
Like previous reviewers could go on and on - not a place for couples and def not a luxury holiday and going downhill rapidly by the looks of things

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MickyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear MickyScotland,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your insightful feedback which gives us a direction on the areas to improve our services to ensure that our guests have an impeccable experience at every moment.

It is pleasing to learn that your check-in was prompt and efficient. We are however concerned to learn of the challenges you encountered with your room, please be rest assured that we have addressed this matter with our associates to ensure that the right exceptional service is delivered.

Your comments have been well received by our food and beverage team who take every measure to ensure that our guests expectations are not just met but exceeded with excellence.

It is pleasing to learn that your culinary experience at our very own “Toast ‘n Burger” was exceptional in addition to our refreshing “Mojito Bar”, we are also pleased to know that our associate delivered excellent service.

Please be informed that your feedback and suggestions have been well received and shared with our food and beverage team. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and want to assure you that we are taking every measure to ensure that the right amount of action is implemented.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is with great certainty that we take every opportunity to exceed to every guest expectation, we are however perturbed and apologize that we were not able to fulfill to yours on this specific occasion. We hope that we will have the opportunity to exceed to your expectations in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at new the hotel march 2014 my husbend, All the staff wery very friendly, attentive and nice, we felt at home. The only thing I complained a little, was a late room cleaning. Also,
some Russian people are bad. But this hotel cant of course. The food is just excellent. We only went to the main restaurant, because it was so good, and beautifully well made for the eye. Thanks a lot. Pools and sea nice, just perhaps more sunbed arround the pool. The nearest shoping about 5 min. taxi, Dubai about 50 min. taxi. The hotel is beautifully care for the children and nice evening programs for adults. Good fun. When leaving th hotel the staff také goog care of you. Super, I reconmend all.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jirinka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Jirinka123,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate every feedback and pleased to learn that your overall expectations were exceptionally exceeded.

Your kind comments have been well received and shared with our associates and pleased to learn that your service experience was astounding. We are however concerned of the challenge you faced with the late cleaning, please be informed that we have addressed this matter with our housekeeping team and want to assure you that this sort of experience will not recur.

We are pleased to learn that your culinary experience surpassed to your expectations with your special mention of our all day dining restaurant “Seven Heights” that has become quite famous amongst all our guests.

It is ineffable to read your kind comments with regard to our entertainment and associates who ensure that all our guests have a personalized experience from arrival to departure.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please be rest assured that your suggestions for more sunbeds have been well received and addressed. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rixos Bab Al Bahr and exceed to your expectations in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

just back from Rixos bab al bahr start with the positives the rooms were fantastic, clean, very spacious, large bathroom (shower only which was ok not great)The kids bedroom was a good size as well as a shower room which was good. The entertainment team where great,good fun always spoke to the kids and made the effort. Hotel its self is clean and tidy although not finished yet (but doesn't bother anyone, the shop area is out the way of daily activity)Staff at pool area café SU were great very good service food best in hotel
Beach is properly the worst I've ever seen very sharp crushed shell type topping large stones in sea not good(you are in the middle of a desert full of lovely sand why is it not used)Jelly fish left all over the beach just need to be cleaned up
Swimming pool nice but not big enough for the amount of people around it , you need to be up and have your towels on beds by 6am otherwise nowhere to sit around the pool which is like back to the 80s everybody saving sunbeds then not using them till mid day needs sorting
No activity's for kids from around 9yrs to 15 as all for adults which is very strange our kids did in the end get them to sort out football in the afternoon for 30 mins Young kids club looked fantastic 1yrs 6-7 yrs they looked if they where having a ball, lots of staff looking after them playing lots of different games .Teens room very smart with play station 4s pool table but got very busy and only opened from 2pm but that's it for that age group (so hotel sort out a few games for the kids in the day in and around the pool area to get them involved a bit more)
Staff at the see sea bar not friendly at all service not good at all.Full of flys (need to put in some ultra violet fly killers in as it is discussting , sinks always full of dirty glasses
Mojito Bar, service great ,friendly helpful great cocktails
Another thing that should be done is to put a supplement on the al a carte restaurants and make them special ,as the food was no better than in the main dinning area and in two we waited over an hour for a main course that wasn't worth waiting 10 mins for
Could go on and on but this place is not for those looking to relax around the pool as load music
on all day (Some good music I might say)it has a great deal of potential if they listen and act on some of the points made by people. On our first day we said never ever again but by the time the
week was over with some improvement's and a time with less Russians there maybe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 66SHIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear 66SHIRL,

Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback which gives us the direction on the areas to improve our services to ensure that every guest has an exceptionally special experience.

It is great to read your kind comments with regard to our resort and facilities. It is pleasing to learn that our associates delivered the exceptional professional service we aspire to deliver.

We appreciate your constructive feedback with regard to our beach and pool which have been well received, please be rest assured that we are taking every measure to ensure that all the challenges you faced are addressed with permanent solutions.

It is a delight to learn that your children had a great time playing football. Please be informed that we do have our “Rixy Club” for children from the age of 3 years to 12 years who are accompanied by their parents and enrolled by our professionally trained team into the club right from check-in to ensure that they do not miss out on any of the fun activities right from the start. Our “Teens Republic” provides numerous activities for teenagers from the age of 13 years to 19 years along other various outdoor activities.

We apologize for the experience you faced during your time at the “Sea & See bar”, please be rest assured that we have addressed these matters with our associates to ensure that courteous and efficient service is provided. It is however pleasing to learn that you had an overall exceptional experience at our “Mojito Bar”.

Your suggestions have been well received and shared with our culinary and food and beverage team who ensure that every guest satisfaction is met with excellence.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your insightful feedback with us. We take every measure to ensure that all our guests have an exceptional experience during their time with us and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rixos Bab Al Bahr in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I had a blessing and unforgettable moments with my family in this amazing hotel. we all enjoyed our time. I loved the spacious rooms. my kids had a lot of fun @kidzi club . it's amazing how they entertain the kids. the entertainment is just every where.no chance to get bored. special thanks goes to all the staff @ the front desk and service side. very friendly..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SbaiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear SbaiFamily,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and delighted to learn that your overall stay with us was exceptionally memorable.

It is pleasing to learn that we exerted to your expectations with our spacious room and great to know that your children had an enjoyable time at the “Rixy Club” with our delightful associates.

Once again, we appreciate the time you took to share your review with us and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Rixos Bab Al Bahr in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at the Rixos Bab Al Bahr Hotel from 24th till 31st March and were very pleasantly surprised with what we found.

Normally we holiday at Couples only All Inclusive resorts in the Caribbean and have for the past nine years become regular visitors to Sandals resorts and are now Diamond Members of their loyalty club.

We were actually trying to book another week at Sandals in Montego bay, but for reasons I won't go into here, decided to take the advice of Tony at Value added Travel and try this resort.

Flights were with Emirates = Superb
Transfers were by private car for the 45 minute journey = Superb

On arrival we were upgraded to a Premium Room on the quieter side of the resort away from the pool.
The room was very spacious and absolutely immaculately clean, as was the rest of the resort.
The food was of an excellent standard with the Buffet, better than most I have seen, as for the other restaurants we tried the following;

Italian Restaurant - I must mention Dora the manager of the she was absolutely committed to what she was doing and genuinely cared that her guests had a great time in her restaurant, we ate there twice because of her welcome and the standard of food.

Turkish Restaurant – Service, quality and standard of food were excellent, just too much to eat for me, so felt guilty that I wasted some.

Meat Point – Again could not fault this
As for the Bars, the drinks were of an excellent standard, but if you want a premium brand ask for it by name.

Beach Bar – This is the only place on the whole resort that I think the management need to pay more attention to. The young female bar staff here were faultless, always made eye contact and greeted you with a smile, after the first order they even remembered your drinks.
One of the male bar tenders on the other hand was nothing short of ignorant, never made eye contact and made both my wife and I, on separate occasions wait whilst he served several other guests who arrived at the bar after us.

The Mojito Bar – Without doubt the best bar and service on the resort, with excellent drinks expertly mixed by Eranga and Wangbo, two superb barmen and gentlemen, thanks to them both for a great experience.

Entertainment - The entertainment team went all out to help everyone enjoy themselves with a diverse range of shows including Opera and Acrobats. My favourite were the beach party shows which had a fantastic atmosphere.

All in all a great experience, although I really do sympathise with the staff and some of the attitudes they have to put up with from our Russian cousins. Well done Rixos

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mijlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haytham_Omar, General Manager at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mijlou,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was exceptionally exceeded to your expectations.

It is pleasing to read that our Italian restaurant “L’Olivo” and our delightful associates surpassed to your expectations and pleased to learn that your overall service experience was exceptional in our other outlets the Turkish restaurant “Lalezar”, “Meat Point” and our refreshing “Mojito Bar”.

We appreciate your feedback with regard to our beach bar which has been shared with our food and beverage team to ensure that we improve and exceed our guest's expectations.

It is pleasing to learn that our entertainment team surpassed to your expectations with our spectacular entertainment and delighted to learn that the experience was to your standard.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rixos Bab Al Bahr in the future and exceed to your expectations even more.

Yours sincerely,

Rixos Bab Al Bahr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
0.8 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Bab Al Bahr

Property: Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Address: Al Marjan Island, Ras Al Khaimah 14744, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the pristine white sands of Ras Al Khaimah’s tranquil Marjan Island, Rixos Bab Al Bahr enjoys the beautiful beach, stylish rooms, upmarket restaurants, stunning views, and comprehensive amenities you may expect from a five star beach resort in the Middle East. But what really sets Rixos Bab Al Bahr apart is the all-inclusive concept of this Ras Al Khaimah hotel. A resort with a difference: at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, guests can indulge in a variety of restaurants at no additional cost. With few exceptions, everything is inclusive from the kaleidoscope of cuisine in Seven Heights and the delicious selection of unlimited beverages in See & Sea, Mojito Lounge and Inferno, to the diverse choice of entertainment and nightlife, kids clubs, spa, sports, and recreational activities. Five delectable a la carte restaurants, including a steakhouse and a seafood restaurant, offer a more diverse dining experience some at just a small supplement per person. The spectacular pyramid design of the resort ensures that nearly every one of the resort’s 650 rooms and suites enjoys a view of the crystal blue Arabian Gulf. In addition to being the ultimate getaway for families, one of the resort’s three pyramids is a dedicated adults-only zone and configured into suites to suit larger parties of friends and couples. Decorated in cool, sophisticated hues of azure and bronze, the rooms feature a wealth of comfort and convenience while the marble-clad bathrooms add an extra touch of luxury. As the perfect all-inclusive resort for families, you’ll be spoilt for choice at Rixos Bab Al Bahr. At the heart of the resort, surrounded by waterways, is Seven Heights, our all day dining restaurant and one of the UAE’s largest buffet restaurants that features an array of world cuisines. Throughout the day, guests can enjoy breakfast here followed by lunch, dinner and supper, or they can snack on a variety of drinks and poplar dishes from the many poolside and beachside outlets - including a burger bar, cake shop and 24 hour coffee shop - all inclusive in the package. By night, the entertainment square opens up to a magical amphitheatre of five world-class a la carte restaurants*, including the popular Mojito Bar. Here guests can enjoy drinks and dinner against the beautiful backdrop of Marjan Island and spectacular entertainment show of international proclaim. Please note: ultra-premium food or beverage items may be subject to a surcharge. A la carte restaurant bookings are essential and can be made at the resort’s interactive kiosks adjacent to the lobby. DAY & NIGHTLIFE Whether it's winter or summer, Rixos Bab Al Bahr will keep you entertained. Our host of diverse entertainment options changes on a seasonal basis and offers options perfect for families, groups of friends and couples. During the winter months, the entertainment at our hotel focuses on the great outdoors. Organised fun and games in our temperature controlled pool make up the majority of the daytime activities, as do our weekend beach parties. Those looking to relax and enjoy the view will love the beachside adults-only Infinity Pool with its own bar. The cool winter nights are marked by live music, dancing, famous shows and breath-taking acrobatics at Entertainment Square, our purpose-built amphitheatre. Revellers can party late into the night at the nearby nightclub, Inferno. As the temperatures rise during summer months, the evening entertainment moves indoors. Guests can still enjoy daytime activities, which revolve around live music performances at Seven Heights. Evening entertainment includes live music and jazz nights, karaoke, quizzes, retro parties, and theme nights continue at Mojito Bar, before the action moves to the nightclub Inferno. LEISURE Take your beach experience to a new level of luxury with Cabana Oasis at Rixos Bab Al Bahr. Select from one of four unique packages and enjoy a day lounging by the pristine shoreline. Click here to discover our range of daytime and dinner packages. Guests can also wander the numerous pathways that wind around the resort. Studded with upmarket boutiques offering a range of enticing retail options, the souq-like paths offer a shady retreat from the daytime sun or a beautiful location to enjoy a star-lit evening walk. For those wishing to venture a little further afield, the resort is located just ten minutes away from the shops and facilities of Al Hamra Mall and Al Hamra Golf Course. Also just a few minutes away is the Ice Land Waterpark – fun for all the family – and many of Ras Al Khaimah’s cultural and heritage sites. SPA & WELLNESS Take a deep breath and relax with Rixos Bab Al Bahr Spa. Two ultra-luxurious Ottoman spas – one for men, one for women – are the largest spas in Ras Al Khaimah and provide everything you need to achieve a state of complete and utter relaxation. Whether you have selected a spa vacation, or are simply enjoying a respite from the excitement of the resort, Rixos Bab Al Bahr Spa is the ultimate haven of serenity. Each spa has a secluded private swimming pool area – perfect for sunbathing or enjoying a cool water dip whereas the most enchanting area of the spa is undeniably the traditional Turkish Hammams, where you can embark on the time-honoured ritual of deep cleansing scrub, undertaken beneath the decorative architecture of the hammam’s central dome. Guests can also enjoy unlimited access to the steam room and sauna, invigorating ice fountain, and quiet reading and relaxing areas. In addition to the wide range of complimentary facilities, guests can indulge in a host of pampering spa wellness therapies, beauty treatments and a beauty salon. MEETING & CONFERENCE FACILITIES Home to one of Ras Al Khaimah’s most prestigious event halls, the dedicated Conference Centre is the ultimate destination for business meetings and corporate events. The flexible size of the main hall – accessed separately from the main hotel entrance - can accommodate more than 880 people, ideal for weddings, conferences, seminars and product launches. Three distinct meeting rooms provide a capacity ranging between 58 and 120 people, perfect for smaller business events and special receptions. A spacious lobby in the conference centre doubles as a reception, breakaway and refreshments area. The hall and meeting venues are all equipped with all the conference facilities you need – including cutting-edge audio-visual equipment and high speed internet access. Our team of expert event specialists can take the hassle out of organising corporate events, whilst our all-inclusive F&B offering makes life easier! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Rixos Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Bab Al Bahr Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing